Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456

Over 2,000,000 Customers Served

Since our first storage facility opened in 1985, Life Storage has made the customer the center of our business. Over 25 years later, we're proud that you have put our trust in us year after year. To be sure our customers are completely satisfied with their storage experience at Life Storage, we survey each one at multiple points during their stay. You can read what they say about each of our stores here on our website. You're just as important as the previous 2 million customers! We're listening carefully to you and working hard to earn your 5 star rating.

Scroll Down
  • Joseph (Scottsdale, AZ)
    5.0 out of 5

    "Management is genuinely helpful with any challenges, and always have great suggestions in overcoming difficult situations. Your in-house supplies store is a great help plus the equipment available including moving truck, is always in exceptional condition. I particularly like how you check your other stores for truck availability when the one truck is already scheduled. You guys are the best!."

    Review posted on September 26, 2019
  • Marshall Dwaine (Oklahoma city, TX)
    5.0 out of 5

    "The staff went above and beyond when I needed questions answered or help with anything. By far this facility is the best storage facility I've ever experienced. I will highly recommend it to everyone I know, or even don't know, looking for a storage unit. The staff was incredible thank you so much for all you did for me."

    Review posted on September 25, 2019
  • Frederic (Lescar, MA)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I put personal belongings in storage for more than 3 years when I moved back to France. I was afraid that being abroad could become a problem should anything wrong happen...but everything went smoothly beyond my expectations. The transition from Bob's to Life Storage was handled professionally. You always sent the necessary information when changing policies and rates, which by the way reasonably increased over the 3 year period - greatly appreciated on my end! And the couple of times I had to call from overseas (delays of online payments or closing the lease) I was greeted with competent associates who courteously and professionally helped me resolve my problems. Kudos to all of you at Life Storage and many thanks."

    Review posted on September 24, 2019
  • Rebecca (Friendswood, TX)
    5.0 out of 5

    "Mr. Roberto is the kind of associate every American company should strive to hire. And maintain!!! His dedication to pleasing the client was not only outstanding but above and beyond the call of duty. I traveled to Dallas one holiday to remove some items from storage and experienced trouble entering my unit. I left a message for Mr. Roberto, thinking he would receive my message on the next business day. However, much to my surprise, Mr. Roberto showed up less than 30 minutes of my voicemail and resolved my situation. Can you honestly think of any other company whose associate would exceed expectations and/or requirements such as Mr. Roberto's performance that day? I will miss Mr. Roberto!!! Life Storage should hold on to him as long as they can. Individuals such as Mr. Roberto come along only once in a lifetime. I'm proud he was part of mine!"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Scott (Webster, MA)
    4.8 out of 5

    "I always paid at the office because of the warm welcome I always received by both office personnel no matter if it was early in the day or 5 minutes before closing! I was acknowledged upon entry even when they were helping a customer! Outstanding service and well maintained facility!!"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Jo (Pittsburgh, CT)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I was blown away by both the facilities and the people at Life Storage. Storing one's belongings can be stressful, and everything about Life Storage in Milford, CT helped to lessen that stress. The clean, accessible and inviting spaces and the always-helpful and friendly personnel actually made the experience a pleasure. I would recommend Life Storage to anyone! Thank you for running an excellent business and service!!"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Michael (North Kingstown, RI)
    5.0 out of 5

    "This was the second time I used your facilities, and both times the staff and unit were great! Especially the staff, always smiling, addressed me by my first name (which I thought was great), answered any questions. I would recommend your storage unit to anyone who asks!"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Chris (CHICAGO, IL)
    5.0 out of 5

    "In the hectic time that was my move, I just now realized I forgot to follow up and close my account with lifestorage to make sure I didn't get charged after I cleared out the locker. Then I got this email for the customer satisfaction. You guys closed the account for me. That is such a stand up move and I think you are great because of it. Seriously, you have a lot of honor in doing the right thing there so thank you!"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Jeffrey (Madison, AL)
    4.8 out of 5

    "Pleasure having a storage unit with the company. Surface roads are better than competitors, my access code always worked, and lights on timers provided safety and security. After 16+ years, I moved and appreciated the service provided to me. Also notification of autopay is a plus."

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Paula (Longqood, FL)
    5.0 out of 5

    "From the first phone call to Mike at the central office to Josh calling me immediately after and discussing everything I needed to know about the unit to Kevin on Saturday when I went to actually pay for and see the unit, I cannot say enough about how well I was treated. The customer service I received was awesome and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you for treating me so kindly. Paula"

    Review posted on September 23, 2019
  • Bob (Cleveland, OH)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I'm VERY VERY IMPRESSED with This Life Storage facility !!!!!!!! The office employees are SOOOOO Very NICE & Courtious EVERY TIME i come in !! The Property is so Clean and so Well Maintained !!!! I Highly recommend Everyone to come Here if you need a storage facility, You will NOT be disappointed !!!!"

    Review posted on September 18, 2019
  • Kayla (Baldwinsville, NY)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I have rented a storage unit from this company twice now and I have nothing to complain about!! I love renting from life storage! I have never been treated with anything but respect and compassion. I will definitely recommend and continue to have a storage unit with life storage as long as I need!!! Thank you!!"

    Review posted on August 27, 2019
  • Linda (Yorba Linda, CA)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I am totally delighted with my new storage space on the second floor with skylights overhead. Staff has been exceedingly helpful, and I appreciate the help with the locked carts I received in the beginning before I brought over my own cart to facilitate moving stuff in and out. Your facility is easy to get to as it is located in my circle of travels. Overall, just simply excellent."

    Review posted on August 27, 2019
  • MEGAN (CHICAGO, IL)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I have a storage unit in another location near my parents house in IN. The quality of the facility here at the Morton Grove LifeStorage is at such a higher level that we plan to ditch the space in IN and come back to Morton Grove LifeStorage. We had only thought this would be a temporary space. We were moving and needed a place to store our stuff while we staged our condo. Well, now we're going to clean out our unit in IN and come back to Morton Grove LifeStorage. Accessibility, cleanliness, kindness and security are factors that made this decision a must."

    Review posted on August 26, 2019
  • Lutithia (Montgomery, AL)
    5.0 out of 5

    "The was clean and I love the unit I was assigned to. It is in a great location and your staff are courteous and always have a smile. I will never forget Stephanie Lee. I will recommend that location to anyone who needs a place to store their merchandise. Thank you all so very much for your for your Custoner Services. God bless you all. Lutithia B."

    Review posted on August 26, 2019
  • Gail (Lowell, NC)
    5.0 out of 5

    "This was my first time using a storage facility. It could not have gone any smoother!I researched other companies but I felt Life Storage was "the best bang for your buck". The staff was always professional and courteous. The climate controlled area where my units were was always clean. Overall, a pleasant experience. I have already recommended this location to friends and will continue to do so."

    Review posted on August 25, 2019
  • Susan (St Louis, MO)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I have rented storage from other companies and Life Storage was by far the best! The employees were just delightful and I was particularly impressed with how clean the premises were every time I stopped in. And the free rental box truck made the move less stressful. Absolutely outstanding!"

    Review posted on August 24, 2019
  • Roberta (Scottsdale, AZ)
    5.0 out of 5

    "Everyone working at 74th street here is Scottsdale has been wonderful, but I have to add that Michael Rice has truly been exceptional. He is amazing, he has helped and guided me for years and I've recommended your facility to many people because of the care and concern he has always shown me. The facility itself is great too, always spotless and it has been a very happy and seamless experience to be there. But I think Michael is truly exceptional, and I wanted to note that. He is surely a great asset to your organization."

    Review posted on August 24, 2019
  • Karen (Greenview, MO)
    5.0 out of 5

    "This was a wonderful place to have our extra items while in the middle of our move. The storage unit was perfect! Clean and the correct size. We were impressed with the security features and it was easy in and easy out! Overall, our experience was fantastic!"

    Review posted on August 23, 2019
  • Lisa (Mooresville, FL)
    5.0 out of 5

    "The office people were amazing! They were always so friendly and helpful. The facility is very clean. We would definitely come back if the need arises."

    Review posted on August 23, 2019
  • Dean (Cave Creek, AZ)
    5.0 out of 5

    "Very impressive. I have rented space at three different Life Storage locations and all have been excellent."

    Review posted on August 23, 2019
  • Kristen (Williamsville, NY)
    5.0 out of 5

    "I had no idea what to expect utilizing a storage unit as this was my first rental. I can say wholeheartedly, that the friendliness, cleanliness and overall experience was exceptional."

    Review posted on August 23, 2019
  • Cindy (Denver, AZ)
    5.0 out of 5

    "All the staff that I interacted with went above and beyond my highest expectations. Paul was extremely helpful both at the beginning and end of my storage rental. I will definitely recommend Life Storage to everyone and won’t hesitate to come back if my needs require it."

    Review posted on August 23, 2019
  • Dina (Austin, TX)
    5.0 out of 5

    "The manager and staff were always helpful and made using facility and moving van very easy. A huge help amid the chaos of moving. I can honestly say Life Storage was the easiest part of my move! I gladly recommend them to family and friends."

    Review posted on August 6, 2019
  • Ray (Ogden, MA)
    5.0 out of 5

    "The staff and the facility are top notch!"

    Review posted on July 30, 2019

Read more reviews on each of our store pages!