Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456

Over 2,000,000 Customers Served

Since our first storage facility opened in 1985, Life Storage has made the customer the center of our business. Over 30 years later, we're proud that you have put our trust in us year after year. To be sure our customers are completely satisfied with their storage experience at Life Storage, we survey each one at multiple points during their stay. You can read what they say about each of our stores here on our website. You're just as important as the previous 2 million customers! We're listening carefully to you and working hard to earn your 5 star rating.

Scroll Down
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Monica (Baton Rouge, LA)

    "I would definitely recommend this company to my friends, the staff is friendly. Very professional, and the grounds are always immaculate. I will ever rent a storage from anywhere else."

    Published Review posted on August 30, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Duane (Tucson, AZ)

    "For 2.5 years, you helped us manage our varied storage needs VERY well. We had to change units *3* times (changing sizes, up and down, all 3 times) as we dealt with downsizing,the loss of parents, children moving out, graduating, going out on their own, our moving ... a LOT happened that required a LOT of changes in our lives and what we needed to store. As things finally stabilize now, we no longer need external storage, but if we ever do again or know someone who does, we WILL use this LifeStorage location."

    Published Review posted on August 27, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Riley (Seal Beach, TN)

    "I was impressed by every aspect of my experience. The staff were very helpful when I unexpectedly needed a storage unit. The facility was very clean and safe, and I was confident that my belongings would be in good hands. The process to move out of the unit a few months later was also quick and easy. Thank you!"

    Published Review posted on August 25, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Edward (Acworth, GA)

    "Chuck (Asst Mgr) was kind, understanding and very helpful. A very professional individual. I will be pleased to recommend Life Storage to all my colleagues who may need storage services."

    Published Review posted on August 24, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Alex (Bernardsville, LA)

    "I am not sure if this survey goes to the specific storage location or to a more corporate reader but I just want to say that we needed this storage in a sort of rushed situation when my son's university shut down in the Spring of 2020 due to the pandemic. The staff I spoke to on-site could not have been nicer or more helpful. I especially appreciated this when I was so stressed out by all the sudden travel etc arrangements I was in the midst of for my son. So, this location definitely gets high marks for not only providing storage but for just being so nice on the phone."

    Published Review posted on August 24, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Autumn (Manchester, NH)

    "This was the first time that I ever put my things in a storage facility. I was worried about pests from other storage units getting into my things and then taking it home. I didn't have that issue. Even though I was only using your services for a few months I didn't have to worry about my things. On top of that! I made the mistake of putting my things in the wrong storage unit and didn't realize it until I got lost in the hallways and found the unit I was actually suppose to have. I called right away and told them of my silly mistake and they were so helpful on switching over the units. Everyone had a good laugh and now we all have a fun story. It worked out in the end because I ended adding some large things to the unit that filled it up. Thank you again. It really was a great experience and if I ever have to go with a storage unit again I will make sure to reach out."

    Published Review posted on August 24, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Maryann (Tampa, FL)

    "ARCHIE DONALDSON at the 27050 Hwy 56 store (8307?) in Wesley Chapel Florida is FABULOUS!! He made my first storage experience wonderful and easy. His store is impeccable and I felt my household belongings were in good hands with him. I highly recommend him and his store!"

    Published Review posted on August 24, 2020
  • 4.8 out of 5
    Karen (Tucson, AZ)

    "I wanted to comment on the professionalism and compassion that PETE has demonstrated throughout the tough time I am having by needing to move my 83 year old mother into a care home. I sometimes have forgotten to call in & pay my bill due to all the "stuff" going on & he has always provided me with several options to pay as well as understanding my situation. I always feel safe going there, even after dark. Thank you"

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 4.8 out of 5
    David (Gardena, CA)

    "Even Life storage don't provide as much services as other storage companies I've used in the past, such as trash disposal, after office hours restrooms. Life storage is probably the best storage company I've ever used in my life, not by much more than a storage company I've used in San Pedro on Gaffey St. If i had to choose between the two, I'd say life storage is better. That's saying a lot because throughout my life I've used many different companies. So keep up the good work. I do appreciate it."

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Gina (Columbus, OH)

    "I appreciate the understanding when things got a little financially difficult. The staff where all so very helpful. I also loved our unit location. It would be what I would choose again if ever needed. Thank you all."

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 4.6 out of 5
    Aaron (Boulder, CO)

    "Bruce has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Not only was he professional and efficient, he has also become a friend. Much appreciated! ~Aaron"

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Lorenzo (Tampa, FL)

    "I like the idea that a code has to be entered upon entry into the storage for security/safety reasons. I also like the customer service and personality of all personnel who works for Life Storage at the Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd location. I actually kept my storage regardless of me living a long ways away from the storage,but now since I have found a home I do not need the storage anymore. Thank you all for your welcoming spirit and caring ways. In addition, I like the phone call reminders. I appreciate you all."

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Barbara (Dallas, TX)

    "This was our second time to rent storage from Mr. Lujan and his family. He is always a pleasure to deal with. It made our experience enjoyable, especially when we were able to interact with him. Thank you very much Mr Lujan."

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mary (New Paltz, NY)

    "We’ve used the Blasdell, NY location the past three summers for our college student. The building is spotless, everyone we have encountered has been very friendly and helpful. We’ve recommended this business to other college families, and have felt very safe with our daughters belongings in this facility."

    Published Review posted on August 23, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Mary (Skowhegan, CT)

    "What a wonderful experience. Paul and Liz were very professional and knowledgeable. They are an asset to your company. Life Storage is lucky to have them.I will highly recommend Life Storage to everyone I know."

    Published Review posted on August 22, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Everett (Elgin, SC)

    "MS. Kenya Kelly helped us and she was very professional and attentive to what we were needing. I really appreciate the kindness she showed us. Thank you Kenya Kelly"

    Published Review posted on August 21, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Michele (Panama City Beach, NC)

    "Carol was amazing and helped me figure out the best way to transfer to a smaller unit!! Carol was very professional and made my transition a great experience!!"

    Published Review posted on August 21, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Antoinette (The Woodlands, TX)

    "Kay was very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and polite. She goes above and beyond expectations with every encounter with a customer. I observed that same excellent customer service with other customers. I had a choice of Storage places to choose from but after doing a short amount of research I knew that I wanted to be with LifeStoage and moreover with LifeStorage #269."

    Published Review posted on August 21, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    William (St Augustine, FL)

    "Paul Schmid and Iris Burnison are two of the most helpful people I have ever encountered. They have gone out of their way to provide me with information and help in addressing my storage and packing needs. I have used storage services in a number of states over the years and these folks are head and shoulders above any I have worked with. I am glad I have had the chance to use their knowledge and your facility."

    Published Review posted on August 20, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Alan (CYPRESS, TX)

    "Erica and her staff are always courteous, professional and always ready to assist. I have been a loyal Life Storage for over one year as I moved from my home in Magnolia to my new home in Bridgeland. Erica was very helpful when I needed a smaller unit after moving most of my belongs out of the larger unit. I am still renting the smaller unit. Should I need storage services in the future, I will always call Life Storage first!!!!"

    Published Review posted on August 17, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Patrick (State College, PA)

    "My experience with Life Storage far exceeded any expectations I had for the impact that storage units could make. In a time that has been challenging for so many with facing the uncertainties of the pandemic, Mike and Traci did everything they possible could to accommodate our needs. Their professionalism and customer focused care has made Life Storage stand out far above other storage options."

    Published Review posted on August 8, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Ann (Mobile, AL)

    "The associates were very nice and very knowledge about the transaction. They answered all of the questions I had. I give them an A+"

    Published Review posted on July 25, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    John (Fort Meade, FL)

    "Ms. Shafee (Mimi) was wonderful. She explained everything, was kind and respectful, and seemed genuinely happy to be part of the Life Storage team, and to have me as a new customer!"

    Published Review posted on July 24, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Paul (Surfside Beach, SC)

    "Going into Life Storage in Surfside we were greeted immediately by Steve ,he was very pleasant and efficient .The others in office were also very friendly and helpful. All employees were wearing proper PPE in this time of covid-19. It was overall a very pleasent experience.I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone in need of storage of goods or vehicles."

    Published Review posted on July 22, 2020
  • 5.0 out of 5
    Georgia (Austin, TX)

    "Moving is hard enough, but the staff(Josh) at the Austin Mary Street/Lamar location eliminated a little bit of the pain. We had to move in after hours-the staff was quick to accommodate. We needed to downsize our unit-the staff couldn't have been more organized and accommodating. Responses to inquiries are always quick and painless. I would 100% recommend!"

    Published Review posted on July 17, 2020

Read more reviews on each of our store pages!