Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Memorial Day Sale Extended

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Roosevelt Gardens Area in Norfolk, VA 23518

1806 E Little Creek Rd Norfolk, VA 23518

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #406, Norfolk

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Norfolk, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I've stored with you twice over the years and each time was exceptional. Thank you!"

April 08, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Callistus (Woodbridge, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"We used this storage unit for over 6 years and my belongings were in the original condition as they were stored. No bugs, mildew, soil, or anything. I would definitely recommend this storage unit. Kudos to management."

August 25, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Darius (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The previous manager Tom, at your Little CreekRd #406 location was great! So is your current manager, helpful and efficient! thanks!"

July 23, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Timothy (Virginia Beach, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Very happy do have our things stored at your facility. Thanks!"

June 02, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Larry (Virginia Beach, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Ellen was extremely helpful and explained everything."

April 19, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Suzanne (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"manager worked the day we 'checked out,' and she was absolutely phenomenal. plan on telling all my military friends to go here!"

March 23, 2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Lacinda (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The lady at the desk was always friendly and kind. I appreciated her thoughtfulness and friendly manner."

January 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joshua (St Louis, MO) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I wanted to add a special thank you to the staff at the Norfolk Facility. Our son's belongings were stored in the facility while he was stationed in Japan. We lost our son, LT J., in October 2018 and I can't thanks the staff enough for their support, concern, and willingness to go above and beyond to help our family to go through his belongings and get them packed and shipped back home to us. As expected, this is a trying time for our family and you all made it a little bit easier through your kindness. Thank you and I will gladly recommend others use your facility in the future. David"

January 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Everything was professional and your associate, Ellen was very helpful."

January 20, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Doris (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Tom and Ellen both were very personable and professional. I was very impressed with their mannerisms and kindness. It was a very good experience through the entire process."

July 20, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sharon (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Excellent customer service, helped me understand how to gain access to my unit. Was very patient and knowledgeable of what I needed."

June 17, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donna (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"It was a very good experience overall. They went above and beyond in helping me."

May 31, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Great team... friendly and knowledgeable staff... clean and secure site. A WIN on all counts! Thank you! My best, Drew"

May 06, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Janice (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Every thing is wonderful except need brighter units - more lights"

April 30, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Beth (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Very customer friendly and easily accessible when moving furniture in or out! Able to back truck up to elevator, use the trolleys, and get to well maintained, temperature controlled storage area with ease. We have been very pleased with Life Storage!"

April 29, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susannah (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I love the staff at my store at 1806 E. Little Creek Rd in Norfolk, VA. They are always helpful."

January 07, 2018
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Trish (norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

" Life Storage was located just around the corner from my home that I was selling. I really needed to be reassured that my life long treasures ( my junk ) would be safe, Tom was working that day and he was very professional and knowledgeable and was a calm voice when I really needed some one to answer my questions and to be calm. If you ever sold a home you know what I mean! Over the year Tom, he was there all the time it seemed, helped me out with trash and selling me boxes. Today, he checked me out and was as usual very nice. He seemed actually happy for me that things worked out for me and I am finally in my new home. I recommend Life Storage to all my family and friends. Thank you for everything, Trish. "

November 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Betty (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The associates are friendly and most welcoming and helpful. I enjoy going by the office just to say hello. The location I use is on Little reek Road in Norfolk, Va."

October 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Judith (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Tom and Ellen go above and beyond to help whenever I need a unit or the van, would never go anywhere else."

August 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Deborah (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Good experience if I ever need another storage unit this is where I'm coming. "

August 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Liz (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Dale was the first person I met at the storage facility and she was so very helpful with the check-in process."

July 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carol (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The staff.was amazing - professional and friendly. I rented longer than initially intended because they were so great!"

July 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charles (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"But run and maintained storage company I have used."

April 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Teresa (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"My only problem was that when I got there the door would not open. It finally opened after I had already called the emergency number. The manager came to work on the door, which slowed us down a bit. Being so tired made it worse. All in all everything else was great. I believe Stephanie was the one who helped me and she was amazing. "

April 21, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Nichole (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"If I ever need a storage unit again I will be back at Life Storage. "

March 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Judith (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Love this location, tom is always so helpful and goes out of his way to make sure he says hi and how you doing, been using this location for several years."

March 20, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Betty (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I was very pleased with the attendant who helped me. Very helpful and courteous. I felt like I was in the best hands and he explained everything to my satisfaction. The rental building was very clean and neat. Helpful suggestions about packing things in the unit were very valuable. I am well pleased with everything. Thank you."

February 22, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Customer service was and is still great when I come to the property "

January 19, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Wendy Dale (Chesapeake, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Tom and Michael were always very friendly and I felt comfortable in the building."

October 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christopher (Pamelia, NY) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Excellent services and above and beyond average service. :) "

September 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kelley (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I've been using this storage facility on East Little Creek Rd Norfolk Va before it was Uncle Bobs. Although the name of the storage facility was changed over time, the quality staff has always remains the same, luckily for Uncle Bobs. Tom has always been the primary person I did any of my transactions with. His service is outstanding and I was always made to feel welcome due to his ability to truly remember who I was. Uncle Bobs on E. Little Creek Rd. in Norfolk are truly luck to have inherited such quality employees. They are what sets the place apart from the rest. "

July 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Denise (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The person at the little creek road facility is so pleasant. He is always smiling and seems to enjoy what he does. He talks to you like he has known you for ever. Just a pleasure to go inside and talk to. "

May 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rebecca (Anchorage, AK) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Living out of state, I feel secure knowing that the staff will/has call(ed) me when anything is amiss."

May 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Alan (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Thanks and keep on doing what you do. We appreciate it. "

February 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Staff was excellent in helping and providing helpful information. Thanks so much!!"

February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Arthur (Ashland, PA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I am very happy with Uncle Bobs [Life Storage], and have always been, keep up the great work, art"

January 18, 2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Russell (Virginia Beach, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The price point I was paying for my units is what kept my rating from being higher, after checking a few other places I found I was spending about $45 more a month than competitors pricing but The staff and facilities were great "

November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Karen (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"tom our sales person was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with love seeing him when we visit our unit."

September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bakhti (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Now if you lowered the monthly rent for storage, would refer a lot more folks your way!! TY>"

August 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Virginia (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The area was clean and well lit. I was greeted pleasantly when I was dropping off my articles to be stored. I cannot think of anything negative to say."

August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars LaShatra (JACKSONVILLE, FL) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Excellent customer service, beyond my expectations."

July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dawn (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"My husband and I came in with the intention of stopping at several places before deciding on a storage unit. Michael was extremely courteous and immediately showed us units and explained the property and payment schedule. We were so happy about the service we rented 2 units and did not go elsewhere. Tom and Michael are a huge asset to the Uncle Bob's self storage brand. They are truely customer service driven."

July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Linda (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Thank you for your patience. Keep doing a good job. "

June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brenda (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I NOW HAVE 3 UNITS SO THAT TELLS YOU HOW SATISFIED I AM."

May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Racheal (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"When I first came to the facility for my immediate needs, the staff member was so courteous and helpful, I was greatly impressed. As I was exiting the facility I received the exact same treatment. To me this is a facility I would give 5 STARS to ANYTIME. Thank You so much!!!"

May 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Danny (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Micheal at the Little Creek storage in Norfolk was great. Thank you. "

April 29, 2015
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Alyssa (Virginia Beach, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Did wonderfully. Answered and all questions and concerns I had."

April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gary (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"Very pleased with facility and management. Thorough and very helpful."

April 28, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Teresa (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"The place is always clean and staff are always very friendly. Great Job!!!"

April 02, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Terry (Norfolk, VA) at Life Storage, Norfolk, VA (#406)

"I'd never use another facility other than Uncle Bobs [Life Storage]!"

March 04, 2015

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Norfolk offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Norfolk and Roosevelt Gardens Area

Our self storage facility on E Little Creek Rd is located east of the Hampton Roads Beltway, between Lisa Dr and Wildwood Dr, near Larrymore Elementary School. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #406, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Roosevelt Gardens Area, Waters Edge, Bel Aire, Larrymore Lawns, and other neighborhoods in Norfolk, VA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Norfolk.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment