Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
President's Day Sale!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Syracuse in Cicero, NY 13039

8239 Thompson Rd Cicero, NY 13039

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #278, Cicero

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Cicero, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars K.C. (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"They were very friendly and helpful. It was great service"

December 30, 2019
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Jonathan (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Easy to work with, provided options in the area to find the best possible selection."

September 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars K.M. (Cape Coral, FL) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"KennedyAnn is a wonderful asset to your company. Please treat her well."

August 28, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Antonia (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Very happy with your services. Front desk customer service and is always excellent!!! Not happy that we cannot pay your office directly by phone any longer. Not happy that there is a service fee now added to pay by phone. Do not like automated systems. I always go in to the office at Thompson and South Bay Road to make my payments now. The girls there are terrific !!!"

August 27, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Marcella (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Your office people are definitely the best! They always make me so glad to be doing business with you. Such an asset!"

August 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angela (Philadelphia, PA) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Kennedy Ann and Angelica were so friendly and helpful. Every time I needed assistance they were more than helpful. Made my experience with storage. Satisfied. Thank you ladies. Thompson RD Cicero NY location. Great staff. ??"

July 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Liverpool, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The climate control was excellent - Our furniture and clothing were in wonderful shape after a year in storage."

June 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars KIM (SYRACUSE, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The ability to have access to my belongings in a safe environment."

February 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mike (Fishkill, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Manager was terrific - friendly, prompt and very helpful. Explained everything very well."

November 18, 2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Aaron (Canastota, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The manager was always friendly and helpful. This was the best experience I have ever had with storage facility"

November 07, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anonymous (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Smooth and quick process. The facility is clean and well taken care of. The staff is very knowledgeable and truly cares about the customer."

October 02, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jill (North Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Kennedy Anne is such a great manager!!! She always takes care of her customers"

June 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ronald (Bridgeport, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Management and staff went out of the way to meet my timeline of a storage unit and truck reservation."

May 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Neil (North Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The care from the moment I walked in the door was welcoming. I was taken care of quickly and efficiently. "

March 26, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Miranda (Parish, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"You have a wonderful establishment I love life storage I know my belongings are safe and that everything is secure "

March 26, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tammy (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"At this horrible time in my life where I had to move . Your kindness of your staff from the online right to the store was sincere and extremely caring . I had to move by myself and when I pulled up to the heated units and seen carts available it was like giving me an extra hand . I loved that u also provide a vehicle for extra help . I would highly recommend your business to everyone !! "

February 20, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jack (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Great group of people. Pleasure to do business with them. Candy is great."

January 29, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Deborah (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Great employees- genuine caring and courteous even when busy!"

January 24, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Thank you for making my short stay there simple and stress free."

January 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

" Kennidyann & Terri at the 8239 Thompson Rd., Cicero, NY location were absolutely wonderful. With all the stress of moving, it was great to have them helping us. They both love their jobs and it shows by their attitudes and actions."

January 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The associate was very friendly and explained everything to me. She answered all my questions."

January 20, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Elaine (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Every question and concern I had was resolved and answered to my satisfaction. If there was a Star rating system - This facility and its employees would get a 10 on a scale of 1 to 5."

November 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christopher (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"KennedyAnne was / is wonderful, very friendly and respectful, knowledgeable and a genuinely great customer service person. I wouldnt think of going anywhere else for my storage needs. "

October 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The employees were great. Very knowledgeable and very eager to help. I am completely satisfied. "

October 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jeffrey (Clay, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Property Manager Kennidyann does an outstanding job at this facility and always makes you feel welcome !"

October 06, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Great communication, excellent attention to detail,welcoming,helpful, informative,great customer service "

October 02, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathryn (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Everything was quick and easy and explained fully. Great service"

September 20, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nancy (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The two representatives we met with at the Thompson rd facility were simply outstanding! We are heading back on Friday to rent two more units to help us in our move."

June 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mara (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Very friendly and courteous. Was treated like a valued customer."

May 02, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Diane (Fayetteville, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Went to storage unit on average twice a month during the winter and had no problems."

April 24, 2016
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Grace (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Everything was explained completely! Workers are amazingly knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I wouldn't try another storage ever. "

March 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Liverpool, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Kennedy Ann at our Uncle Bob's is awesome! She is always a pleasure to talk to and very helpful if I have any questions or concerns."

February 25, 2016
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Matthew (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Associate KennidyAnne is terrific and super accommodating!"

January 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lily (Liverpool, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Thank you so much for the excellent experience, keep up the good work!"

January 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dedric (Watertown, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The customer service was outstanding. The website was very user friendly and the location was very easy to get to."

December 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Wannitta (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Your staff was very helpful and made me feel good with renting from your company. thank you"

October 26, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Denneya (Clay, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Kennidy Ann is the sweetest woman ever! Very nice, super helpful. Thank you so much!"

September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Krystal (E. Amherst, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Great staff you have here!! They know their job well and were very friendly! "

September 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carrie (CICERO, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"I was told everything that I needed to store my belongings. The associate was very friendly and polite through the whole process. I would recommend Uncle Bob's storage to any one interested because it is affordable, well kept, and the use of the truck was greatly appreciated."

June 27, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Gerard (Clay, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Everything went very smooth just as I was explained on the phone prior to coming in."

March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Craig (Clay, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Both reps in office were friendly and helpful. appeared knowledge able and got me in and out in a timely manner."

January 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Deborah (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Your crew at the Thompson rd location in Cicero ny are awesome!!! "

November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Shirley (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The employees at Uncle Bob's are very friendly and made me very comfortable leaving our stored items."

November 04, 2014
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Dorothy (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"There were some snags after I rented and with the moving truck that I did not know about. The employees at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] did not wait for me to find out at the last minute; they called me to let me know about issues right away. I thought that was awesome."

October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Justin (North Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Was very impressed with the staff, both when I signed up and when I cancelled. I will come back to this Uncle Bob's in the future without hesitation."

October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Marie (North Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"We were very satisfied. My elderly mother was stressed out and upset during her move but the associate calmed her down and treated her with kind respect. In the middle of a very unpleasant day, Uncle Bob's was the perfect combination of helpfulness and efficiency. Thank you to Uncle Bob's employees who helped my mom make the transition to her knew home. My niece recommended Uncle Bob's to me and I have already passed it on to others. Great Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

September 02, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"Your parking spaces are too narrow for outside vehical storage. I believe you spec them 10 foot wide and they are 8-9 foot wide which make it difficult to park"

August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donald (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

" I have been by your location 1000 times or more but never needed your service. When I did I immediately thought of you and everything went smoothly. Nice job :-))). "

April 23, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Joyce (Syracuse, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"The manager at the Cicero location is very pleasant and helpful!!"

March 18, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Paula (Cicero, NY) at Life Storage, Cicero, NY (#278)

"recently we had a call that there was a water problem at one end of site and that they were calling everyone. Good service. Didn't affect my unit but makes me know you are aware of potential damage."

March 03, 2014

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Cicero offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Cicero sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Syracuse, Cicero and Brewerton

Our self storage facility on Thompson Rd is located south of the Hwy 31, between S Bay Rd and Heddy Ln, near Gillette Rd School. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #278, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Brewerton, North Syracuse, Clay, and other neighborhoods in Cicero, NY. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Syracuse.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment