Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 3 Months 50% Off!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Middletown in Harriman, NY 10926

97 Maher Lane Harriman, NY 10926 Phone: (845) 783-6099

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • 24/7 Access
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Hours & Access

  • Office Hours
  • Mon: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Tue: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Closed 7/15 10:45am-11:30am
  • Thu: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Access Hours
  • 24-Hour Access
  • Property is monitored 24 hours with surveillance cameras. Use your access code at keypads near gates and buildings. For access emergencies call (845) 783-6099

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #164, Harriman

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Harriman, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Brian (Harriman, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"The guy running the shop in Monroe is great, I enjoyed doing business with him. - Brian"

August 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Geraldine (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"had a great experience from the first day I walked into the office to get the units till the last day when we checked out of 3 of our 4 unit. still have an outdoor one unit"

August 15, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine (Lake Peekskill, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Like many people in the process of a major household move, we had a lot of trepidation about all the steps involved. Life Storage put us at ease from the first minute I called to arrange storage, through our move in and then out of storage, and in our last transaction. This turned out to be the most positive, easiest aspect of our move. Thank you, Life Storage in Harriman, NY!"

April 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cathy (Greenwood Lake, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Amber was a pleasure to work with, I was under a lot of stress with my move and she made a good situation out of a bad one. Thank you so much Amber"

January 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Store (Central Valley, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Amber was awesome. I really appreciate all her help!"

November 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph (Brooklyn, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Amber is an amazingly professional, knowledgeable and helpful woman. She was prompt, informative and created a friendly atmosphere I have recommended to many of my friends and family."

November 09, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carol (Saddle River, NJ) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I have never had the storage experience before, but Richard and Amber were extremely friendly, helpful, and went beyond expectations. The unit is clean and convenient, and I feel totally at ease that my storage items will be safe. I would definitely recommend using the Life Storage units in Harriman!!"

October 22, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anna (Harriman, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Representative was considerate and knowledgeable. The storage space was clean and easy to access. Storage facility is close to home."

October 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Topsham, ME) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Great experience. Reasonable rates, convenient location, very helpful staff with pleasant attitude."

February 20, 2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Mike (Winthrop, MA) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Sort of expensive, I wished the units were taller. "

July 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (Monroe, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Customer service was excellent would highly recommend "

July 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars George (Central Valley, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I received a PMCE. You ask what is a PMCE. Positive Memorable Customer Experience "

April 25, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Cleopatra (Highland Falls, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Ive used a storage unit before and they were misleading and not clear about storage rules and regulations. My experience at bobs was top notch. I mostly dealt with shamus who was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. If i ever needed to use a storage unit again, it would be bobs."

March 23, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars (NY, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I have dealt with Shamus and he was very helpful & polite! True asset to your team."

February 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Middletown, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"As a business owner of a DJ company I notice the above and beyond nature of management and employees and I appreciate that you have AMAZING personal at this location and in Middletown where we also rent from you there as well. Thank you and Happy Holidays from R4R Entertainment!"

December 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Jack (NY, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"The storage room was clean with no animals able to get in, which is important because we use the storage room for 2 years. One of your managers had to explain the manual lever I needed to use to get the door open. "

November 23, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars (Ridgefield, CT) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"we needed space, you offered several selections, we had our needs fullfilled"

August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tracey (Tuxedo, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Many times I have come to my storage lot in the winter months and the security gate is wide open, I think the gate has trouble in the cold weather, this irritates me. The lot should not be unprotected "

August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Danielle (Chittenden, VT) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Staff was overly nice and informative, and thus exceeding my expectations."

August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anthony (Pearl River, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"The gates have been open without having to punch in the last few times, would feel more secure about my unit given the money I'm paying for the unit. Second, the times allowed to access the unit should be extended. Multiple time I have had to access after hours or had to leave an event early to get back by 9. "

July 24, 2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Stephanie (Harriman, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Uncle Bobs is great. My only issue is the insulation that covers everything. If that could be fixed then my satisfaction would be through the roof."

June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars George (Central Valley, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I have used your facility in the past and I have to say Shamus is a gentleman and a all around great guy."

April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tanya (Highland Falls, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Shamus was and is always extremely informative and was very very helpful in every aspect of the process, his assistant manager was also helpful. When we did show our drop off of our merchandise and when we came in the next day complete our transaction. This is my second time and I was going to use Bob's service whenever needed "

March 26, 2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Maria (Central Valley, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I wished the facility in Harriman NY opened earlier. I needed access to the office and wanted to proceed earlier than 9 AM. The hours were posted, however."

January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (Sloatsburg, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"It was a pleasant experience as it is my first time renting storage space."

December 30, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Yvonne (Glen Allen, VA) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Mrs Kolbe was superb! Her supervisor also. One thing was that there was a lot of flakes on the ceiling of my storage unit. Some of it fell on my furniture. However apart from that the experience was great. "

September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Alex (Malden, MA) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"the harriman facilty manager is very helpful and friendly "

April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tanya (Highland Falls, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"Shamus was Absolutely A wonderful Helpful Friendly Professional employee. whether He Was On The Phone OR In Person He Took The Time Needed To Give Us The Best Serves. thank you"

March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pinkie (Brooklyn, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I underestimated my needs in one storage area and the Representative assisted me in securing another storage area immediately with no issues."

February 26, 2014
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Bob (Harriman, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"I have used Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] before and as a consequence had established a set of expectations. Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] met these previously established expectations."

December 20, 2013
Rated 4.1 out of 5 stars Alison (Sugar Loaf, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"the insurance requirements are far more intense than any other storage facility we have used over the years, and the initial check-in was a little o.t.t. - can't be listing every single item we are intending to store (a chair. and another chair. and a table. and oh, another chair...) but all in all a very functional and efficient service. Thank you and we will definitely be using your facilities again."

November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Arthur (New York, NY) at Life Storage, Harriman, NY (#164)

"as a customer for many years all I can say is that your overall sevice and your representatives were all first class ! excellent all around . THANK YOU "

November 28, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Harriman offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • 24-hour Access

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Harriman sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Middletown, Harriman and Kiryas Joel

Our self storage facility on Maher Lane is located northwest of the Governor Thomas E. Dewey Thruway, between Brookside Dr E and Larkin Dr, near Orange County Sewer District. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #164, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Kiryas Joel, Central Valley, Monroe, and other neighborhoods in Harriman, NY. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Middletown.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment