Carousel Item
5195

East Meadow Self Storage at 1640 Hempstead Tpke

1640 Hempstead Tpke,  East Meadow, NY 11554
  • Month-to-Month
  • Well-lit
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
Today's Gate: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
0 Units Found

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Nearby Locations

Carousel ItemFirst Month Free*
5283

1 South St, Garden City NY, 11530

1.7 MI

Small

from

$52

Medium

from

$119

Large

from

$319

Carousel Item
4.9137

65 W John St, Hicksville NY, 11801

3.9 MI

Small

from

$33

Medium

from

$123

Large

from

$246

Carousel ItemFlash Sale
4.9152

1 Executive Blvd, Farmingdale NY, 11735

7.8 MI

Small

from

$56

Medium

from

$109

Large

from

$301

Self Storage You Can Trust in East Meadow

Whether you're moving, running a business, or going through a major life event, Life Storage offers high-quality self storage to meet your needs! We keep our East Meadow storage facility clean and secured by a perimeter fence, gated access, and surveillance cameras. Additionally, our helpful team of storage experts is happy to answer any questions or provide assistance.

Find Us Near Hempstead Tpke & Merrick Ave

Our storage facility at 1640 Hempstead Tpke serves those in East Meadow, Uniondale, Hempstead, Westbury, Levittown, and more. You'll find us across the street from Eisenhower Park, slightly west of Sonic and Wendy's.

Storage Amenities Available in East Meadow

Life Storage has a large selection of unit sizes, amenities, and features to meet all your residential and commercial storage needs. Learn more below!

Unit Sizes

Self storage units in East Meadow are available in a wide range of sizes, from 5x5 to 10x30. You can choose from unit features like indoor access, ground-level access, and upper-level access.

Climate Control

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Business Storage

Do you need a place to store business inventory, files, large equipment, or other business essentials? We provide plenty of commercial storage options in East Meadow perfect for both large and small storage needs!

Other Facility Features

  • Extended access hours are standard

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • Convenient freeway access

  • On-site office

Cheap Storage Units in East Meadow

Looking for affordable storage units in East Meadow? Life Storage on Hempstead Tpke has the cheap self storage you need! You can find prices as low as $8 at this location. We also have great move-in specials like first month free and first month half-off available for select locations online!

Store Office Hours

  • Monday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Tuesday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Wednesday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Thursday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Friday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-5:30pm
  • Sunday: closed

Facility Access Hours

  • Monday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Tuesday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Wednesday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Thursday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Friday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Saturday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Sunday: 6:00am-10:00pm

Payment Options

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Meadowbrook Parkway

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on Meadowbrook State Pkwy S. Take Exit M5. Merge onto Hempstead Tpke. Our facility will be on your right after Merrick Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on Meadowbrook State Pkwy N. Take Exit M5. Merge onto Hempstead Tpke. Our facility will be on your right after Merrick Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Hempstead Tpke. Turn left onto Front St. Turn right onto Merrick Ave. Turn right onto Hempstead Tpke. Our facility will be on your right.

Directions from the West

Drive east on Fulton Ave. Continue onto Hempstead Tpke and keep driving east. Our facility will be on your right after Merrick Ave.

Frequently Asked Questions at 1640 Hempstead Tpke

What ways can I move my belongings into a storage unit?

How big of a storage unit do I need for a king or queen-size mattress?

Are storage unit locks provided at Life Storage?

When can I get into my storage unit after booking?

How do I move out of my storage unit?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 26, 2024

Luis

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ali was fantastic at the storage facility! Super helpful and friendly, he made everything easy and stress-free. Really appreciated his extra effort. Thanks a ton, Ali!

Response from Life Storage (2/27/2024)

We agree that Ali is fantastic! Thanks for leaving a note to let them know you appreciate them, Luis! We're glad he made everything easy and stress-free. Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE if we can help you with anything!

February 26, 2024

Francesca

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great experience, great costumer service . Appreciate Ali and his wonderful costumer service ! Would highly recommend to use this facility ! Thank you Ali!

Response from Life Storage (2/27/2024)

Hi Francesca, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was great. We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

February 17, 2024

Oluwatobi

Posted On Google

overall rating

Thank you Ali for being very kind and patient with me and helping me secure all I needed.

Response from Life Storage (2/19/2024)

Hi Oluwatobi, thank you for your review. We're glad Ali was very kind and patient with you and helped you secure all you needed. Please call us at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

February 12, 2024

Yenifer

Posted On Google

overall rating

The store manager Ali was very helpful in helping my find the right size unit at the best price available. He is very knowledgeable and the entire experience was very pleasant.

Response from Life Storage (2/12/2024)

Thanks, Yenifer! Our team at Life Storage - East Meadow strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit size for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear Ali was able to provide that for you! Please stop by the office or give us a call at 888-STORAGE if we can help you with anything!

February 5, 2024

Christina

Posted On Google

overall rating

Came to Life Storage after work hoping for an easy process and it sure was. Ali was amazing and so helpful and I was in and out in no time!!!!

Response from Life Storage (2/6/2024)

We think Ali is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Christina. If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to 888-storage.

February 4, 2024

Kim

Posted On Google

overall rating

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Lifetime Storage in Uniondale, NY, and I must say that my experience exceeded all expectations. The facility is impeccably clean, and the attention to detail is evident throughout. The customer service at Lifetime Storage is truly top tier. The staff members are friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to assist with any questions or concerns. Their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile made the entire process seamless and enjoyable. I am genuinely looking forward to establishing a new relationship with Lifetime Storage and feel confident that my belongings will be in excellent hands. I highly recommend Lifetime Storage to anyone in need of storage solutions, as they have certainly set the bar high for quality and service. Overall, my experience with Lifetime Storage has been nothing short of exceptional, and I am grateful to have found such a reliable and well-maintained storage facility.

Response from Life Storage (2/6/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Kim! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with us! We're so happy to hear we have your recommendation! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (516) 591-3152 if you need anything.

February 4, 2024

Mr.

Posted On Google

overall rating

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Lifetime Storage in Uniondale, NY, and I must say that my experience exceeded all expectations. The facility is impeccably clean, and the attention to detail is evident throughout. The customer service at Lifetime Storage is truly top tier. The staff members are friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to assist with any questions or concerns. Their professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile made the entire process seamless and enjoyable. I am genuinely looking forward to establishing a new relationship with Lifetime Storage and feel confident that my belongings will be in excellent hands. I highly recommend Lifetime Storage to anyone in need of storage solutions, as they have certainly set the bar high for quality and service. Overall, my experience with Lifetime Storage has been nothing short of exceptional, and I am grateful to have found such a reliable and well-maintained storage facility.

February 2, 2024

sanaa

Posted On Google

overall rating

I have received excellent service at this location. I came at almost closing time and they were willing to still accommodate me and show me where my unit.would be. I.feel really comfortable with my choice and you will too.

Response from Life Storage (2/5/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Sanaa! We're committed to providing excellent customer service. Give us a call at 888-STORAGE if you need any future assistance.

February 2, 2024

Zahra

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ali and Justin were both very helpful with their customer service and the building was very clean! I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Response from Life Storage (2/5/2024)

Hi Zahra, thank you for your review. We're glad Ali and Justin were able to help! We're so happy to hear that your experience with the cleanliness of the facility has been positive! We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family. If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to 888-storage.

February 1, 2024

eddy

Posted On Google

overall rating

Totally love this place and the easy access to storage my home stuff very helpful staff , Ali was great and easy to work with ask for him

Response from Life Storage (2/1/2024)

Hello, Eddy. Thank you for the review. We're so glad we could meet your storage needs. Please stop by the office if you need anything!

See More Reviews