Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near University of South Florida in Tampa, FL 33612

815 E Fletcher Ave Tampa, FL 33612

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #702, Tampa

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Tampa, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Ryan (Lutz, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Your price point is what attracted me over any competitor. Keep prices low."

September 25, 2019
Amy (Brooklyn, NY) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The ladies who work at the Tampa storage were beyond excellent."

July 05, 2019
Vilma (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Customer Service is excellent. I have rented for the past 6 months. The overall picture is very gratifying."

March 21, 2019
Steven (tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I was treated well, and I received just what I expected."

February 15, 2019
Reginald (Honolulu, HI) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Outstanding job with excellent communication! The team was more than helpful and reach out to me to ensure my storage was ready. I am so glad I went with LifeStorage. Highly recommended!"

November 17, 2018
Yachira (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I loved it. My things we're always safe. Great service"

June 23, 2018
Tonya (Akron, OH) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Strongly satisfied with overall service but the space is smaller than needed"

May 19, 2018
Sharon (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Customer service was stellar! Debbie was so pleasant with every interaction we had. My only issue with my overall experience was my rate increasing the longer I stayed."

April 18, 2018
Leslie (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

" everyone that works here is SUPER nice and attentive "

April 15, 2018
Nydia (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Outstanding customer service; place is always kept clean, even outside the units, there is never loose trash nor the sight of a damaged door. The best storage facility I rented and the best people to do business! If I ever need storage, I know where to go!"

December 30, 2017
Patsy (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"You're associate considered location and convenience when she selected my unit. I am directly across from the elevator. When I expressed that I was very happy with that she said, "I thought you'd like that". She was correct! I totally appreciated her consideration in selection my location. "

December 21, 2017
Shanna (Wesley Chapel, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The employees were so kind and so helpful. They were all a really good representation for Life Storage. They should be truly appreciated. "

October 23, 2017
Norma (Pueblo, CO) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Staff are friendly and knowledgeable to explain in details the process of important area to take in consideration when returning the unit back. "

September 23, 2017
Kendall (APO, AP) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I would have continued my business with you, but I'm military and was moved out of state."

September 23, 2017
Kednar (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I thank Life Storage from the bottom of my heart through the tough time of hurricane season they waived my late fee charge and I was able to keep up with my account I appreciate that becsuse it's really when a person is down on hard times they see who their true friends and families THANK YOU LIFE STORAGE"

September 21, 2017
Lawanna (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Great CS. Clean and neat property. reasonable rates. Knowledgeable staff."

September 16, 2017
Rich (Wesley Chapel, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The staff were very helpful I dropped a dropped a glass when moving out and asked for a broom to clean it. The maintenance person told me not to worry about it and he came and cleaned it up for me. That is courtesy. Thank you."

September 10, 2017
Lisa (Orlando, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this facility.Thanks for making our storage experience a pleasant one!"

August 31, 2017
Dawnell (Land O' Lakes, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Hands down you are the best storage facility. I drive 30 minutes out of my way because your staff and facility is exceptional. And I pass a whole lot of storage places from my house to get to you. I also recommend you to friends & strangers too when I hear they need a storage place. Keep up the great work. "

August 07, 2017
Clete (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The process was quick and easy. Access to the unit was easier than expected. The associate was very polite and she explained everything entirely."

July 18, 2017
Kathie (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I was really impressed by the helpful, pleasant attitude of the managers. "

May 24, 2017
Anna (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"All of the staff were really accommodating and well informed. Each visit I left satisfied. Thank You! "

May 23, 2017
Quayshauna (Wesley Chapel, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Everything is wonderful. I couldn't have asked for better staff or facility."

April 23, 2017
Miguel (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"We moved to Florida during a severe NY winter and had to find a storage location quickly. We actually stumbled upon this location, it was convenient to our home, and decided to check it out. We are so happy we did! The office staff is not only super friendly but very knowledgeable and helpful! The location is clean and there is always an employee around the yard working on something. Restrooms are also kept very clean. We were concerned about the rainy Florida weather but our storage unit is very dry and we feel secure in our decision in storing with Life Storage! Great Job!"

April 20, 2017
Jerome (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Keep up the great work at the fletcher and Nebraska store "

March 29, 2017
William (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Your staff are awesome. They help me when ever I have a question and are always very pleasant to talk to."

March 29, 2017
Tiffany (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Staff was super friendly and answered every question I had "

March 26, 2017
Jeannette (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"This is the best storage company I ever dealt with. "

February 01, 2017
Bethany (Wesley Chapel, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Tammy was wonderful and would call with payment reminders. That was very helpful!"

September 23, 2016
Brian (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Very good location. easy to get in and out of. great pricing "

September 21, 2016
Ryan (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I actually have already referred 2 other people to your facilities and they are now also storing with you. "

September 12, 2016
Rose (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"we found a lower cost at a more convenient location"

July 23, 2016
Michele (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Debra was extremely helpful. I applied online and arrived 10 minutes after registering and she already had everything ready. "

July 22, 2016
(Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Some of the unit doors are not kept clean, I don't believe it's the renters responsibility."

July 11, 2016
Amani (Charlotte, NC) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Usually, everything is perfect. I don't get a courtesy call like I did with Metro Self Storage when my payment is due. Also, my lock is a little messed up, and has been since day one. Lastly, one day, I greeted the worker on site, and she was very stand-offish, and cold. Other than all that, my rate is good and consistent, and I have no other problems with the company. "

July 04, 2016
Mary (TAMPA, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Such a friendly and helpful staff!!! So pleased with the clean and cheery atmosphere. Great pricing."

July 02, 2016
Liz (Cooper City, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Tammy was marvelous! She was so helpful over the phone and then again in person. I've never rented a storage unit before and she addressed all my questions and concerns."

April 03, 2016
Pamela (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I was greeted by Tammy at the Fletcher Ave location in Tampa, Florida. She was very professional answered all of my questions. I would recommend anyone to this location just because of the service I received from Tammy. She went above and beyond in making sure my move was just as I wanted it to be."

March 06, 2016
Mary (Newport News, VA) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"They have even called me to see that I am satisfied. Most impressive"

February 25, 2016
James (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Debbie, Tammy & the entire staff are phenomenal. We're so happy that we found and are using this Uncle Bob's location."

February 08, 2016
Kelly (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The lady who was there to sign my forms was amazing. Great example of an amazing Bob's Storage employee! "

November 28, 2015
Shea (Dunnellon, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The facility is old so i know appearance and amenities can only go so far in the managers control. I'm glad to see the management company coming off some money to give towards the property for paint and improvements. The staff there has always been helpful and always know my name. They keep it clean, even when it was seriously ugly. "

October 23, 2015
Amy (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Great service and always with a smile. Staff was consistently very helpful. Thanks for a great experience."

September 23, 2015
Juliana (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I was initially nervous of leaving my things unattended, but I had no reason to worry! Everything was exactly as I had left it. The price for the amount of storage I had was amazing! Weill definitely use this storage location again. "

September 23, 2015
Leonel (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"Very dependable and office personnel always willing to assist and help! Grounds always clean and up kept! Best prices in town! I shopped and found no one cheaper! Thank you guys! "

September 23, 2015
Stephen (Port Orange, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"This was the best experience I have ever had obtaining a storage space and would highly recommend Uncle Bobs to anyone I know . Thanks Debbie for all of your help ."

August 28, 2015
David (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"You did a great job. A few days later I returned with some stuff for storage and was given a smile and wave as I drove in."

August 20, 2015
Cristian (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"The two employees that work at my uncle bobs location have always given me exceptional service! Thank you Debbie and Mike."

August 04, 2015
Alexandra (Hebron, CT) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"It was a clean storage and was handled very well and was a very easy process "

June 28, 2015
Akiesha (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Tampa, FL (#702)

"I am satisfied because the lady was real nice wish I remembered her name.service was excellent and my unit is safe n secure.thanks for taking great care of my assets."

May 27, 2015

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Tampa offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Tampa sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Tampa and University of South Florida

Our self storage facility on E Fletcher Ave is located east of the I-275, between E Orange Ave and Linnwood Dr, near University Square Mall. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #702, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of University of South Florida, Lake Morley Terrace, Lake Magdalene, Greater Carrollwood, and other neighborhoods in Tampa, FL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Tampa.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment