Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Freedom Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 3 Months Free

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near South Fort Myers in Fort Myers, FL 33912

6600 Industrial Dr Fort Myers, FL 33912

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #101, Fort Myers

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Fort Myers, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brian (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Always treated professionally and the facility is clean and well kept"

September 16, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra (Knoxville, TN) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Those wonderful 2 people working the 6600 Industrial Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33912 office, were just so Considerate at every stage of my dealings with Both of them ....... Thank You Sooo much for your sincere kindnesses. Sandra"

February 02, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bruce (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Margaret was awesome! She always helped when we had a question and would go out of her way to be sure we were taken care of."

June 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Margaret seems to be a great manager and facility is in great condition."

March 26, 2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Jim (Miromar Lakes, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Sorry to leave, but circumstances dictated it. You have a very good operation. Thanks."

July 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mozart (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"I'll be back soon. Thank you for your Excellent service."

May 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Both Margaret & Jim are very attentive to our needs and requests. Both do a great job for your company. "

May 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Estero, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Thank You for a well run storage facility, very convenient and accessible"

April 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Deane (Woodbury, MN) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"I was very pleased with Margaret & Jim. I am renting a place next year and they are allowing me to park in their garage until I return, so I won't need your service. If I do in the future I will visit Margaret and check on availability."

March 24, 2017
Rated 3.6 out of 5 stars Bonnie (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Jim and Margaret have always been friendly when I've called or come by. Its nice to be on a first name basis. They've always been very helpful."

March 17, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph (Marco Island, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"VERY HAPPY WITH THE STORAGE FACILITY AND THE PEOPLE ARE GREAT. "

November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Colin (Estero, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"We found the staff extremely helpful. We were abroad at the time we needed to give notice to empty our storage and only managed to leave a short phone message stating we would empty our until at the end of the month. This request was noted and when we arrived everything had been taken care of. I will definitely use this Uncle Bob's again."

October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kyle (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Everything was nice and clean and Margaret was very helpful"

June 01, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"I was made to feel like family. Margaret is a wonderful person and always answers my questions. Wonderful store."

April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jon (Ft Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Margaret and Jim were the most helpful associates we have encountered. They went out of their way to make us 'happy' and explained many options we had on choosing the best fit. We will be using Uncle Bob's for any storage needed in the future. Margaret and Jim, you guys rock !!!!!"

January 20, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Bonnie (Estero, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"Enjoyed using uncle Bobs Storage, we hope you have a space for us when we return!"

May 23, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Beverly (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"When called to get rates was told i would get 10% off, which i did not. Moved my stuff in on the 7th, paid in full that day but now my bill is due on the 1st, what happened to 30 days in a month? Kinda feel cheated! Other than that very happy!!!"

May 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Brandon, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"I was impressed from the very start. We moved to Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] because our other storage facility failed to live up to our agreement. I like the quality of people you hire. "

April 29, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Ron (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"the size unit I wanted was at a price I thought was fair"

March 03, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dee Dee (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"So nice we opened another storage area to take care of my daughters needs"

February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Eduardo (Tegucigalpa, HN) at Life Storage, Fort Myers, FL (#101)

"I am very happy with the service I receie at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. I will continue to use them every time I need this type of service. Suzanne is a delight to work with."

September 23, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Fort Myers offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Fort Myers sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Fort Myers and South Fort Myers

Our self storage facility on Industrial Dr is located west of the I-75, between Alico Rd and Old US Hwy 41, near Ten-Mile Canal. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #101, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of South Fort Myers, San Carlos Park, Estero, Cypress Lake, and other neighborhoods in Fort Myers, FL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Fort Myers.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment