Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
Moving Season Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Far West Side in San Antonio, TX 78245

10260 Marbach Rd San Antonio, TX 78245

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #286, San Antonio

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in San Antonio, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"John was very helpful, he had all the paperwork ready to go when I showed up. I was in and out of the office within 30 minutes."

April 26, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Roger (Von Ormy, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I appreciate your company's attentiveness to their customers .??"

February 28, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lucivia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"John is a very considerate man and he takes his time to notify me about my account "

January 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anita (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I was very pleased with the staff and they price. I will be back. "

October 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia V (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I feel like I am part of a family. The store and staff always consider my well being and are very kind and considerate. I can't ask for more while they take care of my things. They make me feel like family. In this day and age we are living in, that to me, is priceless!! Don't change a thing. In fact, maybe other stores should model my store. "

September 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Victor (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Really enjoyed my experience. Everything went well and smooth. "

August 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Precilla (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"It was an amazing experience I would most definitely recommend and be back to this location if I ever needed the services again, thank you "

July 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dionne (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Claudia. She a perfect fit for this business. Very professional and the kindest person you can every meet. And the other staff good people as well. Thank you! "

June 24, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Saul (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I'm still with your company just changed locations."

March 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Coy E (Belleville, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Loved the use of the truck. We have stored with others before, but we have never had such exceptional service. Thank you, your customer service has made us lifetime customer."

October 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jaclynn J (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I loved the Manager to the location off of Marbach (Close to Pue Rd.) San Antonio. She made sure I received a truck even though they were booked. She also helped me with the best priced unit for the amount of time I needed it for. Thank you. "

September 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Terrie C (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Answered all my questions- Employee was very helpful & courteous"

May 25, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Trena (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Uncle Bob's is perfect for what I needed. The property is well maintained and the employees are polite and professional. Overall great storage facility."

February 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Roberto (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"The personnel were very friendly and professional. They knew their job and were very helpful. I was very satisfied with my unit ans overall experience with Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. I would definitely recommend and use your services again. Thank you"

January 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ktema M (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"More helpful than I thought they would be and got a discount. "

November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Serena (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I would use you all again if I have storeage needs. "

November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Juliana (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Just simply loved it! Will consider again for a next time!"

October 23, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Dria (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Everything I need was hands on hands it was an amazing experience well organized "

May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"The man behind the counter is truely a professional at his job and no complaints can be said"

April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amanda (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"At the location on Marbach, closest to 1604 is where I have my storage. The girl Claudia is always there and so nice and helpful. Even when I have not been so timely with my payments, always willing to make arrangements. She has great customer service and always very polite!"

January 27, 2015
Rated 2.3 out of 5 stars Erica (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I was irritated with all the extra fees at the last minute, and that I was told the process would take 30 mins but was stuck there over an hour. I felt this was unnecessary. "

September 24, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Daniel (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"The staff is always friendly. You guys run a great business and hire great people. "

August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amy (Huntingtn Bch, CA) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Claudia is a jewel. Dont lose her. Her cistomer service is beyond excellent. helps even when to not help would be totally reasonable. Goes the mile and a then a half."

July 01, 2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Tammy (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"The only thing that could have been done differently was to have a second person on the property. "

May 04, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bradley (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"My first storage experience is better than expected. I am pleased with all the cameras and security."

May 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Holly (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"I have had bad past experiences at other storage units and Uncle Bob's Storage definitely changed that for me. I will always go back and refer friends and family. They were courteous in some situations about my payment. If it wasn't for a friendly reminder phone call I would have been late but they went above and beyond to reach out to me to let me know my payment hasn't been made due to a new debit card. So I thank them for that. "

April 23, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Cynthia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"You are a wonderful company, not only do you keep a clean and safe environment but also keep climate controlled units as well! This, is wonderful! I appreciate all. Keep up the good work!"

February 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gonzalez (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#286)

"Everything was quick and simple, great attitude and very knowledgeable. can not get better serice."

September 17, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate & Humidity Controlled

    Life Storage in San Antonio offers storage units with climate and humidity control to help protect your belongings from the effects of temperature and air moisture.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in San Antonio sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving San Antonio and Far West Side

Our self storage facility on Marbach Rd is located northwest of the Cleto Rodriguez Fwy, between Iron Creek and Prairie Grass, near St Rose of Lima Catholic Church. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #286, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Far West Side, Macdona, Rio Medina, Losoya, and other neighborhoods in San Antonio, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in San Antonio.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment