Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Dallas in Garland, TX 75044

3222 N Shiloh Rd Garland, TX 75044

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #705, Garland

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Garland, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Anne (Plano, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The staff is very helpful and friendly and the storage facility very neat and clean."

September 27, 2019
Carol Sue (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The managers helped us to get a unit that was easy to access and not on an incline. They took the most time of any storage place we've ever rented with, and the unit is the cleanest we've ever had. It even has a lightbulb!"

September 25, 2019
Elisabeth (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"My experience was fantastic. I just needed to clean out the contents of the unit as friends and family needed what was inside."

September 24, 2019
Fuad (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"This is by far the cleanest and best storage I have used , helping people always very polite and neatly dressed . Thanks"

July 30, 2019
Glenda (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Was pleasantly surprised with my first storage experience, neatness of your place and helpful personnel."

November 23, 2018
BRUCE (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"We had to try several times to get the gate code to work and it was extremely cold and time consuming. However, we finally got it to work correctly. I included my wife as an authorized person for the location, however, when the call came to my home reference the code my wife was told she couldn't receive the information and to have me to call Life Storage--created a little stress in the home when I arrived."

November 16, 2018
Debra (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Having to move after 29 years was very traumatic for me. Lifestyle Storage made it so much easier,the staff is awesome.They are flexible and they always make you feel important. It was one part of that move that I didn't need to stress over. Thank you so much."

June 23, 2018
Christopher (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Can't remember his name, but he was a cool laid back kind of guy. Very helpful... has a tattoo of Batgirl on back calf... give the guy a raise."

June 01, 2018
Kraig (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Good company. I am not so pleased with the insurance requirement and cost. But, you dif deliver a good and safe storage place. Thank you."

May 23, 2018
D Jill (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I just moved into a larger space by closing out the old and renting a new space. Everything went great."

April 29, 2018
Charles (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I have been working out of the country for my job and lifestorage has made my life very simple not having to worry about my things I had to leave back home. The facility is always very clean , staff is always willing to help and kind and I feel that all of my precious belongings are safe and sound. Payments are auto deducted from my account each month and I always get an auto update that my payment was made. Thank you for taking this aspect of stress off of my life. I appreciate all of you! Kind regards, Charles C."

March 26, 2018
Charles (Quinlan, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I like the fact that I am sent reminders about my monthly rental bill. "

December 21, 2017
Danette (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"If I ever need to store anything I will certainly use Life Storage again!"

September 23, 2017
Linda (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"It is always so very clean inside and out. I tell everyone about it. And most importantly... the staff look good, are good and care."

September 21, 2017
Mary (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The people are very helpful with my needs and they are very nice"

May 24, 2017
Steven (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I am very pleased that I he rates don't increase!! That is a reason we changed to this storage and nit!!!!"

April 19, 2017
Carolyn (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Very friendly and accomodating. Don't cha change a thing!"

January 09, 2017
Linda (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Provided the answers to all my questions and concerns."

January 01, 2017
Sharla (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Neat, clean space as well as the entire complex. People have always been helpful. Thank you. "

November 18, 2016
Mary (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Just very easy to go through process of getting two different units, insurance for them and details of coming and going, paying each month, etc. Employers are friendly, very helpful since we had to move our entire 4BR home into storage. "

July 27, 2016
Jonathan (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I am appreciative of the use of the storage space, and that the building was always clean and accessible."

July 23, 2016
Eric (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I have been with Uncle Bob's for years before it was even Uncle Bob's, and recently the people you have working at the storage are very rude. In person or over the phone it's as if it's an inconvenience for them for me to ask them to do there jobs."

June 14, 2016
Kristina (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The service was great and the place was clean. Jessie was a superstar and made me and my wife feel very comfortable."

May 25, 2016
Brenda (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"i am very impressed with how clean the facility is...I have another storage area with another company, it is never clean...I am moving everything into Uncle BOB'S in February and closing out my account with the other company--have to wait til Feb because of an injured leg right now or it would have been done before. Thank you! "

January 22, 2016
Tenika (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The associate was patient and willing to stay late to help me."

January 17, 2016
Janie (Rowlett, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I accomplished what I needed - a storage unit. I've done business with UBS before and had a wonderful experience with Ezra, hence, the reason I'm a returning customer. "

November 24, 2015
Gregory (Royse City, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"My only complaint is all storage I've had before let's me use a dumpster, when between homes it's really tough to throw boxes and such away. I understand people abuse dumpsters. Penalize them not me. I will not rent here again if I can't throw away simple boxes and such. "

November 24, 2015
Adam (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Employee failed to remove a lock off of our unit. So when we arrived with movers ($90/hour!) and the office was locked because she went to lunch we had to sit and wait for over 40 minutes! Calling the emergency number yielded no answer ever including no follow ups to multiple messages. I hate this location. I have 3 units currently, all were with uncle bobs and now they are with a competitor."

November 23, 2015
Teresa (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Reasonable price, location, availability, security measures"

August 28, 2015
Lois (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Uncle Bob's is a really nice, clean, well lit storage place in a good location with competitive prices. Elizabeth and Miranda were very nice, patient and helpful, which I felt blessed to have on such a challenging day. If you're in the market for a storage unit, I hope you'll stop by and check them out. You'll be glad you did."

August 21, 2015
James (Rockwall, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

" Your whole process was as good as anyone could expect. I'm very pleased, and satisfied! Will always recommend your company."

July 28, 2015
Paul (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Always clean and we'll kept. Locks to inside storage function properly. "

July 01, 2015
James (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The facility overall is very impressive and my storage unit is excellent."

June 26, 2015
Cindy (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"My first experience with storage rental. Staff was helpful and informative. Used the available truck to move my stuff to the unit. Overall was a good experience."

May 27, 2015
Heather (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"You exceeded my expectations. I have rented a unit in the past with another company, but your staff is much more attentive. Also the facility and grounds are MUCH cleaner and I feel much more comfortable on the grounds at Uncle Bob's than other places."

March 28, 2015
Michele (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Staff was always friendly, professional and a pleasure to do business with!!"

January 23, 2015
Betty (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"This was the first time I rented storage and everyone in the office made it so easy for me. They were pleasant and I have told some of my friends how pleased I was. I notice down the street where I live on Davis Blvd in N. Richland Hills there is an Uncle Bob's storage and if I move again I would use that storage."

December 30, 2014
Cisira (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Overall I am pleased with the facility. I was surprised that "climate control" means only that some extra insulation is present in the ceiling of the unit. Considering the cost of the unit, I guess I was expecting air conditioning. But it is the first time I have rented a storage unit so am new to the experience. Other than that, my unit is easily accessible for my use and the staff are always great to work with."

October 28, 2014
Gail (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Everything went smoothly, we are happy with the unit, and it is close to our house, making it even better! Glad to be doing business with you!"

October 15, 2014
Jill (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I've rented storage spaces in the past and the service, etc. is all about the same. I chose Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] because of location in proximity to my house and the availability of the kind of space I want. I did have to ask about insurance rather than that being provided to me up front."

July 01, 2014
David (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I think there was a pop up question I answered incorrectly so I am taking this survey to let you know my satisfaction of your service. Thank you !"

June 26, 2014
Roger (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"It was very easy to access, which was very important. "

June 23, 2014
John (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"the lady in the office was a textbook example of competent and professionalism."

June 18, 2014
Kim (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Hi, I noticed a while back that the light was not coming on in my storage unit. I don't know if its burned out or what. I let the office know last month ( April ) but when I was there last week it still wasn't working. What do I need to do to get it fixed. "

May 18, 2014
Mike (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"It was the first time I went into a self storage that they explain everything to me."

March 26, 2014
Pamela (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"My experience with Uncle Bob's Self Storage in Garland was excellent, far exceeding previous storage experiences. Thank you! "

March 24, 2014
Michelle (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"getting to expensive, will have to look for something with a lower monthly rate, otherwise i"am satisfied"

March 21, 2014
Charlaine (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Shelia was VERY pleasant and informative!!! She took care of me in a very professional and timely matter!!! GREAT customer service!!"

March 17, 2014
Daniel (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The staff are nice and friendly to me. Ive never had any problems. Thanks guys"

February 28, 2014
Beverly (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I have used different Uncle Bob's Storage facilities for many years. It is always a pleasant experience."

February 28, 2014

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Garland offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Garland sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Dallas, Garland and Picket Place

Our self storage facility on N Shiloh Rd is located southwest of the President George Bush Turnpike, between Key W Dr and Matterhorn Dr, near Duck Creek Golf Club. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #705, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Picket Place, Lake Highlands, Highland Meadows, and other neighborhoods in Garland, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Dallas.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment