Skip to main content

Rental Options

Rent Now

Reservation

Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Dallas in Garland, TX, 75044

3222 N Shiloh Rd Garland, TX 75044

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access

Filter by: Size and Type

Filter by: Climate Controlled

Filter by: Access

Filter by: Specials

Filter by: Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #705, Garland

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Garland, and in every city where we do business. Take a look at all the good things our customers say about this Life Storage, and all of our stores! It thrills us to give customers the best customer service possible, and to hear when they are pleased with how we have taken care of their storage needs.

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Top 10 (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I am so glad I decided to choose this location in Garland on Shiloh Rd. AMY IS AWESOME! I was given the run around and placed on hold by another location but when I talked to her, it was smooth sailing from there. She was very detailed in giving me options and pricing. She was very informative and showed me multiple units to ensure I was comfortable with my choice and made sure I had everything from a truck and equipment to make my move a very smooth transition. The facility is very clean and accommodating. I am new to the area and she went the extra mile to provide information on the area! Great customers service is hard to find and I really appreciate her kind spirit! She put a smile on my face from the moment I walked in!!!"

June 16, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anil Bhatti (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The store manager Amy juel was super helpful and friendly. We were having a hard time at another location so we came here and she took the time to figure it out! Excellent customer service"

June 15, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Renee Sampson (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent, well-maintained and secure facilities! Amy is great to work with and has been outstandingly helpful with questions and account management particularly during this pandemic. Life Storage on Shiloh Road in Garland is highly recommended!"

June 11, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Terry Simmons (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I needed to store some things for awhile. Everyone has been very helpful and friendly. Would definitely use Life Storage."

May 28, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Doug Goss (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent customer service and clean facility!"

April 29, 2021
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth Q (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Had the best help getting my new storage unit! Thank you!!"

April 28, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars NonnaK A (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Storage rental was very affordable and the online process for making the reservation and payment was very easy. Had a few questions about my reservation and reserving the free truck for moving. I called the store directly and John was extremely helpful and kind. Also I want to mention the Life Storage Blog is very informative and was helpful to me during this transition in my life. I highly recommend this company and this location for your storage needs."

April 09, 2021
Rated 1.0 out of 5 stars Max Adventures (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"This place doesn't know custom services unless its taking your rent each month. Let's say the buck stops there! They won't even allow tenants to use the restrooms. They lock the outside restrooms and also tell you you're not allowed to use the inside restrooms. Lady I haven't seen here before said she was the manager and that's the rules. She was rude and wouldn't manage putting peanut butter on toast if she worked for me! Sounds to me like she is lazy and didn't want to clean the restrooms so closed them. I will be moving to a different storage company for my storage needs! For the same price I rented a spot at cubesmart where the staff is nice and let me use the restrooms. Also it is climate controlled for the same size 5 bucks cheaper. Definitely check around before you make the mistake I made choosing to do business with this company!"

April 06, 2021
Rated 1.0 out of 5 stars kelli gooch (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Worst place to rent a unit. Rude people got our stuff out and done"

April 05, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rami Hawari (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Great customer service Christian was very professional Thank you"

March 23, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars WetSleeve Aquatix (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Best customer service l, Christian Robbins help me and it was great !!!"

March 23, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars jim d (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I have rented several units here for over 5 years and have been extremely satisfied with the facility and all of the staff. They have always done whatever they could to help me and treated me with total respect. The grounds and buildings are always clean and well taken care of. I would recommend these storage facility to anyone looking to store either long term or short term!"

February 28, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars xAurycientax (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Customer service is great. This location is placed in a very convenient street, it is very secure, never unattended which is great and have to mention units are spacious and clean. Keep the great work!"

February 10, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Madisun Bennett (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"It was a outstanding experience to say the lease. Very helpful and friendly along with affordable. Hit everything I needed in very short process. If you come ask for John."

January 30, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michael papendick (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Clean efficient lovely !"

January 28, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tinamarie Lazalde (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"5 star to all the staff!! Storage price are more than other places but gives me peace knowing my stored items are not only secure but the facility storage is clean, neat and if And when I have questions the staff is always friendly and helpful."

January 02, 2021
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Diego Vela (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent Customer Service from Mr. John Santillo. Excellent person and real kind!"

December 29, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Monica Snyder (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I was helped by John during my visit. He was super helpful and knowledgeable."

December 28, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jasmine Johnson (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Really nice place"

December 27, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Elizabeth Swan (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Just wanted to give a 5 star rating to the awesome crew at 705. Life Storage has high standards for customer service & clean properties. Amy, John & Christian are always rising above these standards. I have had my belongings here since 2014. Never had a problem or issue. They exemplify the qualities that make a great company. Thank y’all for all you do!"

November 19, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angel Culpepper (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I love the fact that you can get a moving truck for free with a storage rental. The entire process was easy from start to finish. Everyone was polite and professional. Highly recommend!"

November 15, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Shaylon D. Arnold (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Loved working with Amy and staff! Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and personable. They have great prices and safe location. Thanks Life Storage off of Shiloh Road! Awesome customer service."

November 05, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ernest Thomas (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Nice storages"

October 28, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Frances R. (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Has always been friendly. Thank you."

October 02, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rosa Jaimes (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Was assisted by Amy. She made the process super easy. I found the services to be affordable with amazing security system."

October 02, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jeffrey Roberts (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Great service and reasonable prices for the storage."

October 01, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Ransopher (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent service. Thank you."

October 01, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Delores (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Your associates who assisted me were very professional, yet friendly. Since the storage is very close to my home, it was also easy to add items at any time. That was a plus for me. I really appreciate the service."

August 23, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars gail w. (on Yelp) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"We have been with Life storage for four years.  The facility is clean, well maintained, and the team is top notch. Amy, Christian and John have been a big help along the way, and when things got tight due to Covid19, they worked with us.  I wouldn't go anywhere else.  (Oh...they had better rates than anyone close by, and it's remained that way....).  Go with life storage. They'll do you right!"

August 01, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars J.P. Tittle (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Very friendly and knowledgeable staff."

July 23, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lisaa Castle (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Top notch property, very secure and well kept. Great customer service."

July 23, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nev Nicole (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Fantastic customer service, secure property and very well kept."

July 23, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David Martin (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Awesome customer service. Friendly, helpful and cheerful even when they are busy!"

July 04, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars H P. (on Yelp) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Christian with LifeStorage was very professional and most helpful. Units are clean and in excellent condition. Highly recommend this location."

May 28, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bri Ray (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent service!"

May 27, 2020
Rated 1.0 out of 5 stars Kassy I. (on Yelp) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Whenever I first got my storage lock the man was very nice, understanding, and helpful with the whole process. A few months there is starting to have some bad customer service, their process payments are bad and are impatient with their customers(I don't know if it's because they changed the employees). Save yourself from headaches, specially Amy (who is the manager) is very rude and at likes to yell at the customers even through this pandemic. Horrible! I am sad to say all of this because I thought I had made the right decision."

May 18, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Alisha Emerson (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The staff at LifeStorage on Shiloh in Dallas Texas are Outstanding!! Christian is a pleasure to work with and the facility is well maintained."

March 04, 2020
Rated 1.0 out of 5 stars Ahmad Alsalheen (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Confirm everything you are told by writing !!"

February 18, 2020
Rated 1.0 out of 5 stars Martin Taylor (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"really dot know how they get all that review from !!"

February 18, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carmen G2 (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I've been using the facility at N Shiloh Rd for years. Outstanding Service! Great Staff! It's clean and they have just the right size units for what I need"

January 29, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cheketha Wilson (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"This storage is very clean the staff is very nice very helpful I enjoyed storing my belongings in it 2years ago, I came back because they really took care of me last time it made me feel very safe and it's a good place to be I would recommend Life Storage to anyone"

January 05, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David Wingo (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Low cost with GREAT customer service. Thank you Christian!"

December 23, 2019
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Francisco Aguilar (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Amplios accesos y muy limpio"

December 23, 2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Martha (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Christian at location #705 is fantastic!"

November 04, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tiffany Zarate (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"So nice. So clean and patient! Always helpful and prompt at returning calls and always go an extra mile to help in any way they can! Especially the 2 blonde ladies in theoffice! They are awesome! They really have gotten so much nicer since changing from Uncle Bob's!"

October 29, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jeff Neely (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Great place friendly staff."

October 25, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Kathleen (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"John and Amy are great to work with."

October 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anne (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The staff is very helpful and friendly and the storage facility very neat and clean."

September 27, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Very courteous and friendly."

September 26, 2019
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Donna (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"It was great,very efficient ."

September 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carol Sue (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"The managers helped us to get a unit that was easy to access and not on an incline. They took the most time of any storage place we've ever rented with, and the unit is the cleanest we've ever had. It even has a lightbulb!"

September 25, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Elisabeth (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"My experience was fantastic. I just needed to clean out the contents of the unit as friends and family needed what was inside."

September 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charles Winberg (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"I love this place"

September 21, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Evelyn Newton (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Very nice and clean storage, best Ive ever rented!"

September 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Melanie Schulze (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Best storage facility I have ever dealt with. The property is very clean and maintained. I think the prices are some of the best I have seen in North Texas. I called from work to see if they had the storage I wanted and was very pleased that it was available. I asked them to hold it until I got off work and they were happy to. After I paid my first month's rent, one of the staff showed me the storage and I couldn't be more pleased. Do yourself a favor and call them if you're in need of a storage. You won't regret it."

August 15, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lauren Foland (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"We used Life Storage to keep our nonprofit business furniture and supplies while in transition. We kept it for one year, and we really got to know the staff well. Not only are they courteous and helpful with anything we needed, they were some of the kindest people we've ever worked with. Amy, Christian, and John are all fantastic! Highly recommend if you need a clean and easily accessible place to store things. Superb staff, and great to work with. Thank you from The Shoulders of Giants!"

August 06, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Fuad (on LifeStorage.com) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"This is by far the cleanest and best storage I have used , helping people always very polite and neatly dressed . Thanks"

July 30, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tyler Massey (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Good units that are available at night. Christian, the lady at the front desk is awesome"

July 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Audra Hollie (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Such friendly staff! The grounds were so pretty as well."

July 22, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thanh Xuan Pham (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Very quick and helpful! The area is clean and easy to access."

July 20, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Raye GARRARD (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Excellent location, very clean property."

June 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Vanessa Kovar (on Google) at Life Storage, Garland, TX (#705)

"Christian was very helpful and patient with us. Plus she was super cool!"

June 26, 2019

Features & Info

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Dallas, Garland and Picket Place

Our self storage facility on N Shiloh Rd is located southwest of the President George Bush Turnpike, between Key W Dr and Matterhorn Dr, near Duck Creek Golf Club. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #705, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Picket Place, Lake Highlands, Highland Meadows, and other neighborhoods in Garland, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Dallas.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $29 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment

Other Amenities:

  • Climate Controlling
  • Dollies & Moving Carts
  • Online Payments
  • Contact Free Storage
  • Surveillance & Security
  • Commercial Storage
  • Automobile Storage Facility
  • Motorcycle Storage Facility