Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Freedom Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 3 Months Free

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Pine Island in Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

600 Cannon Road Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 Phone: (843) 448-0050

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage units

  • 2 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x5 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    6x6 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • 2 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x7 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • Up to 3 Months Free! Rent 1 month, get one free.

    The longer you stay, the more you save! BOGO - buy one month, and get one free (up to 3 free months)!

    On specially marked spaces. New customers only.

  • 2 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x5 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    6x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    6x12 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    5x10 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • Rent Now

    Complete your rental payment and paperwork online. Select the Rent Now filter to see qualifying spaces.

  • 2 Left!
    A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    10x5 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 5x15 storage space is the size of a small Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 500 sq. ft. residence, excluding major appliances.

    5x15 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
  • A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    12x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • 3 Left!
    A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 3 Months Free!
  • A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x30 storage space is the size of a 2-3 bedroom home, boat, commercial trailer or most full size vehicles.

    30x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Hours & Access

  • Office Hours
  • Mon: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Tue: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thu: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Holiday 7/4: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Access Hours
  • Daily 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
  • Property is monitored 24 hours with surveillance cameras. Use your access code at keypads near gates and buildings. For access emergencies call (843) 448-0050

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #237, Myrtle Beach

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Myrtle Beach, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amber (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Heather and Tina were exceptionally the best i have had to work with. Always there for me and tried to accommodate anything I needed.. Thank you"

October 23, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Richard (Myrtle Beach SC, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I needed a safe place to store my motorcycle and you're just the thing, thanks"

May 16, 2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Shavon (Kinston, NC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"There should only be 1 late fee a month especially if it's the 1st time customer is late."

October 11, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I had to change the date and size of the unit. I did so with no problem, I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was. I changed the date of my reservation for the truck rental also with no problem. I was amazed that a truck was available for my use!!! Awesome!"

May 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Yuvonne (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I needed storage and this was the best price of a storage unit. The people there were very helpful with helping out."

April 28, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Steve (Oxford, NY) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Everything was so easy! From our online reservation to moving in and out! We would highly recommend Life Storage and would use your facilities again!"

March 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Edward (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The ladies in the office are AWESOME. They routinely go above and beyond ... great asset to your company and one of the reasons I stay with this location."

December 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nichole (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The staff are awesome and the property is always clean and neat. Love the staff."

November 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (West Palm Beach, FL) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The facility in Myrtle Beach is amazing!! The staff is great!! The grounds are always clean and well maintained!! The only issue we is that the one in West Palm Beach is nearly as good! We love our Myrtle Beach location but now live in WPB. We have been unable to find a facility that is even half as good (including the Life Storage facilities) Eventually, we will need to move. But, for now, our stuff is safe in MB at your great facility! "

November 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Julio (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"This was my First experience with renting a storage unit and Heather was simply magnificent , great personality, very knowledgeable very helpful she is awzome "

November 28, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars James (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The associate was awesome. The property is very nice and feels safe. "

September 26, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Joan (Calabash, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Your people were polite and very informative, it is nice doing business with them. "

May 31, 2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Ronald (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"you need to add link to make a payment like you did to get to survey!!!!!!!"

April 18, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patrick (Mooresville, NC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Heather is by far one of the best I've ever came across in customer service!!! She is so nice and always smiling!! Thank you for everything!! "

March 23, 2017
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Chris (Ventnor City, NJ) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"With new rates I may have to make other Arrangements. Will hang in there for now. Thanks"

March 02, 2017
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Mavis (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The office person is very knowledgeable. We spoke with her on phone before arriving at the office and the paperwork went very smoothly."

February 02, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars DeWilda (Whitewright, TX) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"This office in Myrtle Beach is the BEST!!! I have been dealing with them for over five years now! Everyone in this facility is great! They are willing to work with you and easy to talk with. I would recommend them to all my friends and family!!!"

May 17, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Mike (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"It was unfortunate that I had to put my furniture in storage; however, due to problems with coordinating closing dates for sale/purchase, I had no choice. The ladies, Heather particularly, were kind, informative, and always helpful, especially when I ended up having to get a second unit (something I wasn't thrilled about but couldn't help). They were excellent. I'll recommend to anyone else in need of this type of service."

April 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Guadalupe (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"i would definitely rent a space here again if i ever need extra space!"

February 24, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Patricia (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"all my expectations were met. My son has used your storage facility before. The clerk at the counter, Lois, is always very helpful and friendly. Both experiences were great."

January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bill (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"At this location would like to see more climate control units. we tried to get one and none was available."

December 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angela (TAZEWELL, TN) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Very nice, helpful and curtious, would highly recommend to any one."

November 25, 2015
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Glenn (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Always had a pleasant time with associate managers when ever I came into office. Always treated nicely and when I had a health issue that prevented me from making it in on time to make payment was still treated very respectfully and was offered help in making payment arrangements. I will use again if need arises."

November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donna (North Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Your rep "TINA" was incredibly helpful to us since we were moving here from out of state . She went above and beyond what I expected. What an asset to your company. "

October 18, 2015
Rated 4.1 out of 5 stars Rosett (Conway, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"uncle bobs is a good storage place, you have too many late charges and then you automatically put in an eviction after the first month. i think like in my case i have been in the hospital several times and had my storage to go over to the next month and the charges was a bit much. however i stayed and i had a lot of dust but overall my stuff was safe"

September 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I can truly say that I will miss this place. The ladies that worked up front were amazing from day one. No one likes paying bills, but I always looked forward to seeing their smiling faces. Amazing employees you've got in Myrtle Beach. I recommend this place to EVERYONE! Thank you for all you've done. "

September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Phyllis (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Both ladies Lois and Tina were very helpful and knowledgeable about the facility all my needs were met with all questions answered and I left feeling confident that my items to be stored were in capable hands."

August 28, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Alfrentia (Pawleys Island, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

" Very pleasant environment and employee attitude was friendly with a smile."

August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brandi (Little River, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Lois is an asset to your company. I was stressed out, it was super hot outside, but Lois was able to "lighten my load" so to speak. The AC inside was running and she advised me to enjoy the AC and cool off, that she would handle everything, and she did."

July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Justin (Conway, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The manager assisted us and was extremely pleasant and helpful. She had great knowledge in her job which made the process very easy"

July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Virginia (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Lois went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us out with everything we needed. She's a wonderful person, and a great asset to the company!"

June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dina (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The lady was fantastic and knowledgeable and very kind. I would recommend tk all that needs a storage unit. Thank you"

June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The staff was very friendly and went out of there way for my needs and requests."

April 23, 2015
Rated 2.6 out of 5 stars Elis (Surfside Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"It is a lot more expensive than other storage companies."

April 05, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Several times in my life, I ahve had to put things in storage but I have never had the experience as I have had at this location of Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. They have it right. From the way they treat you like a neighbor to how clean it is to the security. I cannot give them a good enough review."

March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"No complaints! Everyone was helpful! From the phone to in person!"

March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Stanley (Mont-Tremblant, QC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The ladies who greeted and served us were absolutely delightful. Very professional, curteous and kind."

January 02, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rachael (New Bern, NC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I had beeN thru a very trying day .The associate was very extremely helpful and Kind Thank you all for a great easy experience..."

December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michael (Mcdonough, GA) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"She took the time to explain everything in detail. Very knowledgeable. "

November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I didn't know what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of service and product."

October 22, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Carlos (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"We left satisfied and understanding everything..the woman was very ni e and down to earth..."

June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charlotte (LA Pine, OR) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The staff are very concerned about the clients storage area being locked and safe, taking the time to call me when there has been a a question about the lock not being secured. The staff is very friendly and helpful."

May 20, 2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 stars Scottie (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"I just feel that the rentals are a little to pricey "

May 18, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Kel (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Has been an overall good experience, the lady in the office is always pleasant and professional."

February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Hebert (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Danny and Lois and Ron are great! The Myrtle Beach SC Uncle Bob's Storage is safe, clean and very convenient."

February 05, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lester (Scott Depot, WV) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"We would like to thank the associates for all of the help with our move. "

January 02, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Scott (Southwick, MA) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Daniela was very nice and helpful in finding the right size storage unit to fit my needs thank you, Scotty"

December 04, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Herbert (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Danniele is an excellent Store Mgr and her Assistant Loris was highly professional also. "

November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mike (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"Daniella is a true asset to your company. She is very friendly, helpful & pleasant which makes me feel like I made the right choice in choosing your facility. Kudos to Daniella & your company! I will recommend to ANYONE needing some "space"! "

October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin (Myrtle Beach, SC) at Life Storage, Myrtle Beach, SC (#237)

"The location manager in Myrtle Beach did an EXCELLENT job!"

July 28, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Myrtle Beach offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Myrtle Beach sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Myrtle Beach and Pine Island

Our self storage facility on Cannon Road is located southeast of the Carolina Bays Pkwy, between Trade St and Stockholder Ave, near Myrtle Waves Water Park. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #237, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Pine Island, Forestbrook, Socastee, and other neighborhoods in Myrtle Beach, SC. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Myrtle Beach.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment