Carousel Item
4.7131

Brooklyn Self Storage at 3491 Fort Hamilton Pkwy

3491 Fort Hamilton Pkwy,  Brooklyn, NY 11218
  • Month-to-Month
  • Well-lit
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
Today's Gate: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Today's Office: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
0 Units Found

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Nearby Locations

Carousel Item
4.7215

150 17th St, Brooklyn NY, 11215

1.5 MI

Small

from

$32

Medium

from

$199

Large

from

$623

Carousel Item
4.756

127 18th St, Brooklyn NY, 11215

1.5 MI

Small

from

$18

Medium

from

$205

Large

from

$513

Carousel ItemFlash Sale
4.785

1249 Coney Island Ave, Brooklyn NY, 11230

1.7 MI

Small

from

$66

Medium

from

$213

Large

from

$524

Self Storage You Can Trust in Brooklyn

No matter if you're moving, going through a life transition, or need space for business items, our Life Storage facility in Brooklyn has great storage options for you! We keep the premises clean and well-lit, and we've installed state-of-the-art security measures such as surveillance cameras, perimeter fences, and gated access to help you feel at ease while storing your items. If you ever have questions, our knowledgeable team of storage experts is here to help!

Find Us Near Fort Hamilton Pkwy & Martense Ln

Life Storage happily serves Brooklyn residents near Green-Wood Cemetery, Borough Park, Sunset Park, Kensington, and more. Our Brooklyn self storage facility is located on 3491 Fort Hamilton Pkwy, just off the intersection of Fort Hamilton Pkwy and Martense Ln. You'll find us near the Green-Wood Cemetery.

Storage Amenities Available in Brooklyn

Whether you're looking for residential or commercial storage in Brooklyn, Life Storage has the units and amenities you need! Continue reading for more details on our offerings.

Unit Sizes

At our Fort Hamilton Pkwy storage facility, units range in size from 5x5 to 10x25, enabling us to handle a variety of storage demands. Additionally, some units come with convenient features like indoor access, ground-level access, upper-level access, and drive-up access. Our staff will gladly help you select the right unit for your situation!

Drive-Up Access

If you have large, heavy, and awkward items to store, we highly recommend renting a storage unit with drive-up access in Brooklyn! This gives you the ability to drive your vehicle directly up to your unit to load or unload your items, saving you time and effort.

Climate Control

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Business Storage

Check out Life Storage if you need to rent commercial storage in Brooklyn! We have a wide selection of unit sizes and convenient amenities like drive-up access and climate control to give you a high-quality business storage experience. Safely store important items like sensitive documents, office supplies, equipment, inventory, and more!

Other Facility Features

  • Extended access hours are standard

  • Elevators for easy access to upper levels

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • On-site office

Cheap Storage Units in Brooklyn

Looking for affordable storage units in Brooklyn? Life Storage on Fort Hamilton Pkwy has the cheap self storage you need! You can find prices as low as $16 at this location. We also have great move-in specials like first month free and first month half-off available for select locations online!

Store Office Hours

  • Monday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Tuesday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Wednesday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Thursday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Friday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Saturday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Facility Access Hours

  • Monday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Tuesday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Wednesday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Thursday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Friday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Saturday: 8:00am-7:00pm
  • Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Payment Options

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Fort hamilton parkway/ Martense Lane

Directions from the North

Drive south on I-278 W. Take Exit 24. Continue straight onto NY-27. Take Exit 5. Merge onto E 5th St. Turn right onto Fort Hamilton Pkwy. Our facility will be on your left, just past Chester Ave.

Directions from the South

Drive north on McDonald Ave. Pass Avenue C and continue straight. Turn left onto Caton Ave. Continue straight onto Fort Hamilton Pkwy. Our facility will be on your left, just past Chester Ave.

Directions from the East

Drive west on Linden Blvd. Keep right to continue onto Caton Ave. Continue straight onto Fort Hamilton Pkwy. Our facility will be on your left, just past Chester Ave.

Directions from the West

Drive northeast on I-278 E. Take Exit 23 to merge onto 38th St. Turn left onto 5th Ave. Turn right onto 36th St. Turn right to continue onto 7th Ave. Continue onto 37th St. Turn left onto Fort Hamilton Pkwy. Our facility will be on your right, just past McDonald's.

Frequently Asked Questions at 3491 Fort Hamilton Pkwy

Do I need a photo ID to book a storage unit?

Does Life Storage give military discounts to active service members?

What security measures are in place at this facility?

What size storage do kitchen appliances or a washer and dryer fit into?

Does Life Storage sell moving boxes and supplies?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 27, 2024

Sophia

Posted On Google

overall rating

Had the most exceptional help with a representative who took her time listening to my exact needs and helping me find what I needed at the best price available. Can’t recommend it enough! And love Ahmad and Vick at the Life Storage location as well. They have been a huge help for me!

Response from Life Storage (1/25/2024)

Thanks for the fantastic rating, Sophia! We are so happy you had a 5-star experience with Life Storage - Brooklyn. Don't hesitate to give us a call at (718) 571-9732 if you ever need any help with your rental.

February 27, 2024

Fabian

Posted On Google

overall rating

the people there are wonderful Very Good

Response from Life Storage (2/27/2024)

We think our team is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Fabian. Please call us at 888-storage if you need further assistance with your storage needs.

February 25, 2024

Noemy

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ricky and Vick were super helpful and explained everything very well.

Response from Life Storage (2/25/2024)

Thank you for the review, Noemy! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Ricky and Vick were able to assist you! Please call us at 800-800-3456 if you need anything!

February 19, 2024

Deborah

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great customer service. Easy to deal with. Clean facility

Response from Life Storage (2/19/2024)

Thank you for the kind words, Deborah! We're committed to providing excellent customer service and clean facilities. If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out to 888-storage.

February 10, 2024

Joao

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great experience with the Fort Hamilton Pkwy Life-Storage location. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Response from Life Storage (2/10/2024)

Hi Joao, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (718) 571-9732 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 24, 2024

Jose

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ricky was a phenomenal employee, I appreciate the empathy as well his patience! He made my experience at life storage much smoother.

Response from Life Storage (1/25/2024)

We think Ricky is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Jose. We're glad he made your experience much smoother. Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

January 24, 2024

caiya.college

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ahmed and his team exemplify unparalleled excellence within their industry, standing out as one of the foremost entities in their field. Their remarkable proficiency in addressing storage needs has significantly contributed to the enhancement of my overall experience. I am particularly impressed by their commitment to ensuring complete satisfaction, reflecting a level of professionalism and dedication that sets them apart. The comprehensive support provided by Ahmed and his team has not only met but exceeded my expectations, establishing them as a reliable and commendable resource in the realm of storage solutions.

Response from Life Storage (1/25/2024)

Thanks for the awesome review, Caiya.college! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Don't hesitate to stop by the office or contact us at (718) 571-9732 if you need anything.

January 20, 2024

Nick

Posted On Google

overall rating

Beautiful place. Exquisite service. Effective ATTN to detail in every way important to me: CLEAN common areas and units. Competitive pricing. Accurate advertising. MY EXPERIENCE I found Life Storage online, secured a promotional rate, and received a confirmation ID. NEXT STEPS gave me the option to complete my rental transaction online or to call Life Storage directly to get my questions answered. I called the number listed and left a message. It was the end of the business day. CONTACT I received a call back within minutes and then a second call back attempt, though I didn't see either until later. RESEARCH Based on online research of Life Storage's SOVRAN COMPANY BACKGROUND, pictures of the facility, and its convenient and subway-accessible location, (Fort Hamilton Pkwy at 36th St; D TRAIN -- 9 AVE), I determined to begin timely transition from my soon-to-be-prior storage facility by showing up first thing the following morning to visibly inspect Life Storage's facilities. STAFF A responsive and professional staff member greeted and assisted me promptly upon arrival. When I mentioned my online reservation, he knew who I was.and told me he had called me, but was unable to reach me. RAPPORT Vick, connected with my needs immediately. He was knowledgable, professional and also responded appropriately to my way of thinking -- a necessarily margin-conscious businessman who minimizes distractions by sending callers to voicemail immediately when he is unavailable. PROCESS Vick asked several questions to determine what I was seeking from my rental experience with Life Storage: how long I intended to rent and what items I would be storing. He worked with me to harmonize and maximize my business process specifics with Life Storage and its promotional offerings. SERVICE I witnessed Vick and Ricky assist +2 other customers in the same detailed, conscientious manner they assisted me. COMMITMENT Through the actions and flavor of Ricky and Vick's interactions, #LIFESTORAGE communicated and delivered commitment to increasing business #BOTTOMLINES #PERFORMANCE: mine, my businesses', Life Storage's and its employees. These actions embody SMEIyL-Assist Concept: Me AND you. Us AND them. KNOWTed: Business can START with the proper optics: COMMUNICATION (words and actions) between all parties vendors and customers alike. CLEAN facility; FRIENDLY customer-customer interaction. Transactions over time, however, are the true test of the rating given. ELEVATED OR KNOT ?? I entered Life Storage's Fort Hamilton Parkway facility feeling 10/10 emotionally. Approximately 45 minutes later having EFFECTIVELY TRANSACTED the BUSINESS I INTENDED, and also encountered 6 other persons total, I exited the facility feeling like a solid 25/10 emotionally. ????. Relevance? Emotions are the rocket fuel that powers ease of getting things done. TAKE-AWAY: In the end, in my interaction, I got ELEVATED: RATING: Exceeds Expectations SMRs (Specific Measurable Results) ACHIEVED: 1. online click= paying customer: Internet user's online click converted to in-store paying customer within 24 hours. 2. Customer became Client: Definitions per Google Lookup CUSTOMER: one who BUYS products and services. [e.g. space, lock, insurance] CLIENT: one who RECEIVES services Often over-looked: Buy does NOT mean RECEIVE 3. Multiple Businesses Communicated Effectively: Plus four (4) businesses connected effectively in their individual representatives #LIFESTORAGE Life Storage, customer's personal business, mutual business in the area, and #SMEIYLASSIST PROGRAM all communicated benefited one another For me, that makes the necessary difference. And ELEVATES THE INITIAL RATING TO OUTSTANDING: 5??

Response from Life Storage (1/20/2024)

Hi Nick, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (718) 571-9732 or stop by the office if you need anything!

January 14, 2024

Christian

Posted On Google

overall rating

Nice person , good attendance..Ahmed

Response from Life Storage (1/15/2024)

Hi Christian, thank you for your review. We're glad Ahmed was a nice person. Please tell us if we can do anything else to help you with your storage needs. We can be reached at 888-STORAGE.

January 12, 2024

Sel

Posted On Google

overall rating

Ric was absolutely lovely and positive about helping me find a spot to put my mom’s things after she passed. I won’t forget his good spirits during my tough time and helping me unload my car.

Response from Life Storage (1/13/2024)

Hi Sel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Ric! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

See More Reviews