Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Rent Contact-Free

Get Moving Again!

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near East Deering in Portland, ME 04103

235 Presumpscot St Ste B Portland, ME 04103 Phone: (207) 558-9500

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate.

Hours & Access

  • Office Hours
  • Mon: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Tue: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thu: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Access Hours
  • Daily 6:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Property is monitored 24 hours with surveillance cameras. Use your access code at keypads near gates and buildings. For access emergencies call (207) 558-9500

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #891, Portland

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Portland, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carlos (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"I am very impress with the level of customer Service. The On Site staff very courteous, friendly and helpful.The building and storage spaces are both very clean."

February 19, 2020
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"Reasonable monthly rates. Very clean overall facility. Two entrance storage unit a real plus. Easy access during off-hours. Moving carts in good working order and always available."

November 27, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anne (Falmouth, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"Don at the Life Storage office in Portland where I rented was awesome. Nicest guy. Super helpful and flexible about all my storage needs."

October 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lee (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"I really appreciated how easy it was to close my storage space. TBH i was expecting to get ripped off for an extra month of rent after i was done with the space, but you guys made it super easy and straight-forward."

September 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mark (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"We are very happy with the facility and I will be back if we need to store things again. thanks ??"

July 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Peter (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"The staff at the Portland location were incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to answer my questions and make sure that I was fully informed about options and the rental contract. The space was very clean and well maintained and the staff did an overall excellent job making me feel comfortable and confident storing my belongings in their facility. Thank you!"

April 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carla (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"Shanna went above & beyond to help me select a storage space. I was not rushed over my decision- she showed me different sizes & shapes of units available. She’s the best representative of your company or any company really!"

March 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brenda (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"I was given a recommendation for movers who I chose to call and was very pleased with the quality if their work. And I recommended LS to my daughter,who currently has a unit."

October 24, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Julia (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"Very friendly and helpful staff, clean facility and very convenient. Would recommend!"

October 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Shirlene (Portland, ME) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"The staff was very helpful and always looking out for my needs."

April 23, 2018
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Gilbert (Fort Myers, FL) at Life Storage, Portland, ME (#891)

"I didn't rate the building cleanliness as exceptional as the floor I rented on was still finishing construction. So I really have no complaints."

March 28, 2018

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Portland offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Portland sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Portland and East Deering

Our self storage facility on Presumpscot St Ste B is located west of the I-295, on the corner of Eben Hill Dr, near FedEx Freight. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #891, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of East Deering, Lunts Corner, Falmouth, Munjoy Hill, and other neighborhoods in Portland, ME. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Portland.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment