Carousel Item
581

Chicago Self Storage at 465 N Desplaines St

465 N Desplaines St,  Chicago, IL 60654
  • Month-to-Month
  • Well-lit
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
Today's Gate: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Today's Office: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
0 Units Found

There are no results for those selected filters. Please select different filter options or clear all filters to see available units.

Call for assistance

Nearby Locations

Carousel Item
4.972

345 N Western Ave, Chicago IL, 60612

2.2 MI

Small

from

$33

Medium

from

$90

Large

from

$197

Carousel ItemFlash Sale
4.956

1625 S Ashland Ave, Chicago IL, 60608

2.5 MI

Small

from

$14

Medium

from

$73

Large

from

$208

Carousel Item
4.539

2361 S State St, Chicago IL, 60616

3 MI

Small

from

$24

Medium

from

$128

Self Storage You Can Trust in Chicago

Searching for the perfect storage option in Chicago? Look no further than Life Storage! Our Chicago storage facility is well-maintained, secure, and affordable. We have surveillance cameras, a perimeter fence, and gated access, so you can have peace of mind when storing your items here.

Find Us Near W Grand Ave & N Desplaines St

Our Chicago storage facility serves River North, Fulton Market, River West, West Loop, New Eastside, and other nearby areas. You can find our facility near City Pool Hall & Sports Bar and Essence Of Life - Chicago. We're just off the intersection of W Grand Ave and N Desplaines St, at 465 N Desplaines St.

Storage Amenities Available in Chicago

Whether you need to store business items or declutter your home, we have the solution for you. Life Storage has a wide array of storage unit sizes and features for various storage needs!

Unit Sizes

Our Chicago storage facility has storage units ranging in size from 5x5 to 15x30, meaning you can store almost anything with us! We offer convenient features like indoor access, upper-level access, ground-level access, and more!

Climate Control

Need to store temperature-sensitive items? Climate control can help protect your belongings from extreme temperature changes. These units typically maintain a storage environment between 55 and 80 degrees throughout the year.

Vehicle Storage

Life Storage has secure and affordable indoor vehicle storage in Chicago! With a range of storage unit sizes available, we can accommodate motorcycles, cars, trucks, and more!

Business Storage

Looking to store business files, retail inventory, or office equipment? Life Storage has commercial storage solutions in Chicago! We have a variety of storage unit sizes and convenient features.

Other Facility Features

  • Extended access hours are standard

  • Sturdy moving carts available for heavy, bulky items

  • Accommodates trucks larger than 20 feet

  • Wide-drive aisles to accommodate large moving trucks

  • Convenient freeway access

  • Gate access on Sundays

  • On-site office

Cheap Storage Units in Chicago

Looking for affordable storage units in Chicago? Life Storage on N Desplaines St has the cheap self storage you need! You can find prices as low as $54 at this location. We also have great move-in specials like first month free and first month half-off available for select locations online!

Store Office Hours

  • Monday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Tuesday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Wednesday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Thursday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Friday: 9:30am-6:00pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-5:30pm
  • Sunday: closed

Facility Access Hours

  • Monday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Tuesday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Wednesday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Thursday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Friday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Saturday: 6:00am-10:00pm
  • Sunday: 6:00am-10:00pm

Payment Options

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment

Directions

Intersections/Landmarks

Desplaines St and Grand Ave

Directions from the North

Drive southeast on I-90. Take the Ohio St exit. Turn right onto New Orleans St. Turn right onto W Grand Ave. Turn left onto N Desplaines St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the South

Drive north on I-90 W. Take Exit 51 H. Take Exit 29B. Turn right onto S Morgan St. Turn right onto W Grand Ave. Turn right onto N Desplaines St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the East

Drive northwest on W La Salle Dr. Turn right onto W Grand Ave. Turn left onto N Desplaines St. Our facility will be on your left.

Directions from the West

Drive east on W North Ave. Turn right onto N Milwuakee Ave. Turn left onto W Grand Ave. Turn right onto N Desplaines St. Our facility will be on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions at 465 N Desplaines St

What identification do I need to rent a storage unit?

Can I rent a storage unit short-term?

Can this facility accept packages and deliveries for me?

What security measures does this facility have to prevent trespassing?

How many moving boxes should I buy for my two-bedroom home?

*Promotional Terms & Conditions and Size Disclaimer

Reviews

February 21, 2024

Vernon

Posted On Google

overall rating

The new manager Chiquita is helpful and on top of things. The facility is clean.

Response from Life Storage (2/21/2024)

Thank you for your feedback, Vernon! Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad Chiquita was able to meet your storage needs. We're always here to help with storage at 800-800-3456.

February 17, 2024

Tom

Posted On Google

overall rating

Great facility with managers to match. There’s a lot of doubletalk, nasty surprises, and rate hikes out of nowhere in the storage unit business … but none of that here that I’ve ever encountered. Super-fair rates, predictable charges, and outstanding people running the show. Competing facilities within a mile or two will try charging double these rates or more for sketchier buildings. All I can say is, come here first. Better people, better deal.

Response from Life Storage (2/17/2024)

Hi Tom, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (312) 243-2222 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 17, 2024

April

Posted On Google

overall rating

We had an amazing experience here. Icesis helped my parents; she was patient, kind and energetic!!!! Icesis answered all of our questions, I wish there were more customer friendly people like her around. We felt welcomed and glad we chose this facility to help my parents who needed a little extra space. The rent is affordable, the facility is well lit, clean and the hours are just what we needed. Thank you so much for your help, Icesis!

Response from Life Storage (2/18/2024)

Thank you, April for your kind words and positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with Icesis. Providing exceptional customer service is our top priority, and we are delighted that she was able to assist you and your parents effectively. We're pleased that you found our facility accommodating and convenient. We're always here to help with storage at 800-800-3456.

February 10, 2024

Nabor

Posted On Google

overall rating

Chiquita and iris were amazing, super helpful and very nice.. they keep the place super clean amd it also smell amazing in there. thank you ladies for your wonderful help

Response from Life Storage (2/10/2024)

Hi Nabor, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Chiquita! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 10, 2024

Bailey

Posted On Google

overall rating

I recently had the pleasure of utilizing the LifeStorage storage unit facility, and I must say, it exceeded my expectations in every way possible. From the moment I walked in, Chiquita and Icesis greeted me with warm smiles and were incredibly accommodating throughout my entire experience. On my move-in day, I encountered a slight hiccup when I realized the space I initially reserved wasn't big enough for my needs. However, Icesis facilitated the process of upgrading my unit without any hassle or delay. Their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond truly impressed me. I felt incredibly secure knowing that the staff diligently monitored the premises to ensure the safety of all customers. The stringent entry protocols gave me peace of mind. The facilities were impeccably clean and well-maintained, making the move-in process stress-free. Whether it was the pristine hallways or the spotless storage units, everything was in perfect condition and ready for use. Overall, I can't speak highly enough of the exceptional service provided by Chiquita, Icesis, and the entire staff at LifeStorage. They exceeded my expectations in every aspect, and I would highly recommend their facilities to anyone in need of storage.

Response from Life Storage (2/10/2024)

Hi Bailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, knowledgeable staff, so we are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience renting with Chiquita! If you need anything, do not hesitate to reach out at 888-storage.

February 10, 2024

Ismael

Posted On Google

overall rating

Amazing will use them again

Response from Life Storage (2/10/2024)

Hi Ismael, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (312) 243-2222 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 10, 2024

Mark

Posted On Google

overall rating

I'll say Chiquita and. Icesis welcomed me with the most pleasant smiles and had all the answers to my questions really before I could ask. Truly professional and I'd gladly use this place of business because of them

Response from Life Storage (2/11/2024)

Thank you for the review, Mark! We pride ourselves on having a friendly, accommodating staff and are so happy Chiquita and icesis were able to assist you! Our team will continue to work hard to meet your storage needs, so let us know if you need anything else at 800-800-3456.

February 6, 2024

what

Posted On Google

overall rating

10/10 experience, place is always clean when I come for what I need. A worker named "Icesis" is always helpful when it comes to my questions and needs, but as a whole the place is professional.

Response from Life Storage (2/6/2024)

Hi What, thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience was positive and are always here to help with your storage needs! Give us a call at (312) 243-2222 or stop by the office if you need anything!

February 6, 2024

Freda

Posted On Google

overall rating

Icesis @Desplaines location is a Gem! Very professional young lady she was a great help with my storage selection. Highly recommended location.. Thank you

Response from Life Storage (2/6/2024)

Thanks, Freda! Our team at Life Storage - Chicago strives to provide the best advice on selecting the right unit for your storage needs. We're thrilled to hear we were able to provide that for you! Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

February 5, 2024

Alyssa

Posted On Google

overall rating

Chiquita is amazing! She is very helpful and transparent. Highly recommend this location. The staff is super nice, and the building is clean and secure.

Response from Life Storage (2/6/2024)

We think Chiquita is great too! Thanks for the positive review, Alyssa. Providing renters with clean and secure facilities is our top priority. We're glad we were able to meet your storage needs. Don’t hesitate to call us at 888-storage if you need anything.

See More Reviews