Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near North Park in Chicago, IL 60646

5860 N. Pulaski Road Chicago, IL 60646

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #481, Chicago

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Chicago, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Margaret (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"You exceeded my expectation and the lady that helped us was extremely helpful and professional"

April 18, 2018
April (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Tbe ladies there really made me feel welcome to be "

March 31, 2018
Debbie (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The staff was always professional and courteous and attentive"

March 25, 2018
Michael (CHICAGO, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I haven't spoken with your crew in the last couple months but April in your office was very helpful in November when I rented the space and the facility always seeems clean and neat."

February 27, 2018
Jocelyn (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"first of all the associates that helped us was very cheerful friendly and very professional. pricing is better than most"

January 01, 2018
Rick (Seattle, WA) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I am a scatterbrain. Your staff makes sure I am fully up to date and informed. "

December 28, 2017
Marcel (Grayslake, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"i really am impressed with the whole package you guys offered us, i was renting next door before and I've been there for many years but lately they cared more about making money than taking care of their customers, so the second i moved with you guys, i knew it was the best in regards to my storage unit, the service, the cleanliness and everything else, surpassed my wildest expectations and for that, i'm grateful."

December 28, 2017
Anil (Amsterdam, AM) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The process was very easy - I could fill out some paperwork online which saved me time in the store. "

December 28, 2017
Terryl (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Sandy was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. She explained the process thoroughly with me, and was extremely pleasant throughout the whole process. I would recommend this facility."

December 04, 2017
Susan (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Offered several units based on my request to be. CLose to dock"

October 27, 2017
Hollie (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I was amazed how nice the facility was and how nice the people are. They were friendly and warm and very helpful and I was impressed with everything."

October 21, 2017
Erik (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The lady manager at the Pulaski Chicago location is great!"

October 02, 2017
Danielle (Elgin, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Front Desk woman was very friendly and nice while being helpful and pleasant "

August 28, 2017
Supatchara (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Sandy and Joel were great with helping with all our needs!"

July 27, 2017
Nicholas (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Everything was great both of the gals working there were great!"

March 02, 2017
Ed (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Having used other storage sites before, Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] Storage was a breath of fresh air. Every aspect of the business was far supperior to any other I've dealt with."

October 01, 2016
Jacob (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Incredibly helpful manager, and the space is far cleaner and nicer than I expected. I would definitely recommend this place!"

September 27, 2016
Armi (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"my first time was wonderful. Experience. Bryan was efficient in his responsibilities . He performs his duties with enthusiasm and to the highest degree of zeal."

July 04, 2016
Richard (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I stopped by Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] Storage to inquire about possibly downsizing to a smaller unit. I was assisted by associate manager Shavonda C. Ms. Shavonda was beyond helpful; she took the time to share all the different storage options. She was both professional and cordial. She also gave me pointers on how to maximize space in my current storage unit. Thanks Shavonda"

July 01, 2016
Tim (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I appreciated the fact that although one storage locker was picked out, I was allowed to have one that was closer to the main entrance and made the unloading process much easier. While not a big deal, the manager was courteous, understanding and made the change quickly."

June 29, 2016
Carol (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I treated with respect and all of my questions were answered in a friendly manner. Clerk was well-informed and pleasant."

June 23, 2016
Julie (Lincolnwood, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Knowledgable Staff -,Brian is Great! CLEAN and SAFE facility which is of the upmost importance Easy move in with professional movers - I live the loading dock! And for smaller item I moved personally - I love the carts. Reasonable prices Thank you Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]! I hope it continues to be a excellent experience! "

May 26, 2016
Tamieka (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I appreciate your service, especially the kind reminders of payments. I am happy that I chose this service, its secure, clean, accessible and has great customer service. Most of all I feel that my property is safe under these conditions. Thank you"

May 04, 2016
Mary (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Brian was very pleasant and helpful. It was a very positive experience."

April 30, 2016
Anna (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"A very clean, staffed with kind, knowledgable people and reasonably priced storage facility. I would use Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] Storage again and highly recommend it!"

March 23, 2016
Marienne (CHICAGO, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The facility was clean and well lit and staff were professional."

January 26, 2016
Amanda (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Very nice and clean storage facility with pretty affordable prices"

December 25, 2015
Frieda (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Nicole is a great employee and deserves a raise for the new year!!!!! Great Job"

December 24, 2015
Wayne (Gurnee, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The manager at the Pulaski and Peterson location was very helpful and continues to be. She is friendly and professional."

November 25, 2015
Molly (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The woman how greeted me in the office when i checked in and out was extremely kind and helpful and really shaped my opinion of the place. Thanks! "

November 23, 2015
Adam (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I would like to see some ADA type auto operators on the large people doors that are at the alternate building entrances. "

November 06, 2015
Wanda (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"My experience was exceptional, especially with the manager. She was amazing!"

November 02, 2015
Jackson (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The manager is very eager to help and explain things, and does a good job selling you on the benefits of storing our things at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. She is genuine, direct, and moves quickly to help. The place is INCREDIBLY clean. I'm sure this is because it's brand new, but it's just a really great place. We're very happy with the cleanliness, appearance, and ease of this location. All other staff has been very helpful as well. Maybe add some signs or lines on the concrete to encourage people to leave room for more than one car in the bay... People don't seem to follow that rule very well. Also, pulling into this location from Pulaski is a nightmare! The little lots out front are so small and there's a gate RIGHT THERE. Maybe move the gate back to add room?"

October 27, 2015
Alison (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Wishing we knew ahead of time that we were going to have to pay for insurance. When I originally got a quote from a sales associate, they did not mention this. I found out when filling out paperwork, which was a bit disappointing."

October 27, 2015
Kevin (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Both managers were helpful and friendly. If I need storage again I'll return to this facility."

September 23, 2015
David (Makanda, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Nicole took the time to look at our space and what we were moving in and gave us really helpful suggestions. I don't think we could have fit the items into the space without her input"

September 01, 2015
Keith (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Nicole was awesome and free use of the truck was fantastic!"

August 29, 2015
Clara (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I love that the staff is genuinely helpful and concerned about my needs. I love that the facility is clean and climate controlled. I had issues with the storage company next door. Mold grew all over my furniture and every time I needed a cart I couldn't find one. I later found out they were all stolen. Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] is more affordable, professional and cleaner. "

August 28, 2015
Gene (Evanston, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] staff exceeded expectations. They knew there jobs, and were fast, courteous and informative. I could not be happier with my experience renting storage space."

August 28, 2015
David (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I would like to mention Nicole!!! She was super duper! Thanks so much!"

August 28, 2015
Jenny (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"I like Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Very clean, professional staff. Had a good deal for July-was free storage."

August 02, 2015
anna marie (chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"your team was terrific thank to the knowledge of Paulette and Michelle "

June 26, 2015
Deborah (Skokie, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The service was amazing. We were over the moon that not only was the Center so clean but we even qualified for a van to move my belongings in. But then sadly once we signed up and tried to book the van , we were advised that although we qualified the facility we were using didn't sign up to that service so we couldn't have a van after all . That was the only negative aspect of the rental otherwise it was perfect "

June 26, 2015
Thomas (Boca Raton, FL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Much better than I expected from prior experiences elsewhere."

May 29, 2015
Sean (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"The lady who worked there was awesome. She was very helpful, courteous, and couldn't ask for a better person! Please pass a long a thank you. We just moved from Public Storage and this was like night and day."

May 27, 2015
Steve (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Explained everything I needed to know in a thorough polite manner. "

May 27, 2015
Mark (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#481)

"Nicole was very kind and happy to help she was very helpful and answered all my questions I would most definitely come to this storage if ever needed again "

April 23, 2015

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Chicago offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Chicago sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Chicago and North Park

Our self storage facility on N. Pulaski Road is located east of the Edens Expy, between Peterson Ave and Victoria St, near Chicago Fire Department. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #481, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of North Park, Hollywood Park, Sauganash, and other neighborhoods in Chicago, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment