Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Pearland in Houston, TX 77075

8350 S Sam Houston Pkwy E Houston, TX 77075

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #770, Houston

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Houston, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

David (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"As long as my bill cleared in Sept. I haven't had a chance to check. They were class act"

September 28, 2019
Ivan (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Mervin and Ranel were great. Very professional gentlemen and informative."

January 30, 2018
Virginia (Deer Park, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"I had a great experience. I will definitely use your facility again and recommend Life Storage to friends. "

January 26, 2017
Trezzmond (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"The the store manager helped me out with everything I needed to know."

October 27, 2016
Raquel (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"My time at the storage was excellent...I have no complaints"

September 23, 2016
Sharon (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Everything was great during our stay using your facilities for 2 years. Keep up the good work!!!!"

September 23, 2016
Marcus (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Friendly staff! Mervin has helped me with credit card and information changes. I appreciate the courtesy."

September 20, 2016
Kyle (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Everything was more than adequate, the price for the size of the space was competitive for the area. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I will be using Uncle Bob's for any future storage needs, in addition to my current needs. "

June 21, 2016
Ronnie (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Uncle Bob's storage was everything & more than I expected. The staff,all of them, were always courteous and received you with a smile. In my situation, Melvin, went beyond his job description, and made special efforts to take care of my needs. Security was excellent, specifically when I was called to notify me immediately when security was compromised on 1 of my units. Thanks Uncle Bob's. Ronnie "

May 23, 2016
Elmira (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Store #770 is the best storage I ever saw. I did shop before renting, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanness of the premises, care and professionalism of the management team, attention to Uncle Bob's client needs. Professional attitude of the Manager of the Store #770 is truly exceptional. This store and managing team can easily be the face of Uncle Bob's storage facilities nationwide. "

May 03, 2016
Rovelle (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Space was available, the price was great, and the associate was awesome."

April 27, 2016
Angela (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"The associate (Melvin)...hopefully that's his name, was very helpful and willing to assist us with any and all of our storage/packing needs. Thank you Uncle Bobs Storage for meeting and exceeding my needs."

April 09, 2016
James (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"I was upset that the associate didn't even try to offer some form of refund when I told her that I only used the unit for three days in March."

March 23, 2016
Richard (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"I was unaware of how tall the inside rooms were, a definite plus."

March 22, 2016
Mia (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Manager was very patient with me an even allowed me to call a few other stores to see if I could get a better deal. He answered all my questions and was VERY courteous."

March 09, 2016
Nancy (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"I think you should give a discount to those of us that have been there for years!! I think the website is amazing....so user friendly...the best!! "

January 30, 2016
Rosie (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"I would like to be able to split my payment. There should be a way to do so. "

November 27, 2015
Heather (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"You have signs stating you have dollies for the customers to use. Y'all have signs stating they are available in a certain room, but there are never any dollies in or around the area. "

July 31, 2015
Richard (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"we have a very nice staff I just wish we had a trash dumpster!"

May 27, 2015
Sandra (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Can't improve with what is above satisfactory. Keep up the good work."

May 27, 2015
Gerard (PEARLAND, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Facility was cleaner and more secure than I expected. 52 security camera!"

May 19, 2015
Gregg (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Awesome staff! Always a pleasure when I stop by to make payment."

April 05, 2015
Hector (McAllen, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Your trash bin was always locked. There were a couple of times we wanted to throw some trash but couldn't because there was no place to throw it in. We had to take it with us. "

April 02, 2015
Dionne (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"The workers were very informative, knowledgeable and helpful..I appreciate the time they took out with to explain the property."

March 27, 2015
Scott (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Everyone was friendly and helpful and I was surprised at how clean the property and my storage unit is. I have not leased a storage unit in years."

March 26, 2015
Nancy (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Extremely happy with your application and how easy it is to make a payment."

January 03, 2015
Dave (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"No, it is a very nice, clean well managed business. Thank you"

November 25, 2014
Derrell (Pearland, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"Representives of company were very helpful during transition from one system to the new one."

November 20, 2014
Daniel (Houston, Tx) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#770)

"For being a long time, paying on-time customer my rate sure goes up often"

November 17, 2014

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Houston offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Houston sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Houston and Pearland

Our self storage facility on S Sam Houston Pkwy E is located west of the Gulf Fwy, between Hall Rd and Monroe Blvd, near Jones Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #770, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Pearland, South Belt/Ellington, Greater Hobby Area, Edgebrook, and other neighborhoods in Houston, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Houston.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment