Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Brookhaven in Atlanta, GA 30329

1890 Briarwood Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30329

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #411, Atlanta

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Atlanta, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brad (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"It was a very professional and clean environment to interact with as a client. Highly recommend to my friends."

July 30, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ana (Buford, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"When I first rented this unit, it was Uncle Bob's. I appreciate the transfer did not adversely affect me in any way. My payments continued as normal, with just a different website address. The staff continue to be efficient and friendly and the units are clean and very secure. I will definitely return to LifeStorage if I ever have to store again."

June 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (New York, NY) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Life Storage's curb appeal impressed me from day one. Once I met the staff and toured the features of the facility, I decided this was the perfect place to safeguard my home in storage. Multilevel security, air conditioning, air quality, and cleanliness mean everything to me. Thank you for your service."

March 26, 2019
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Frederick (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Need to have two elevators working during core hours."

January 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Martin (Stone Mountain, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Excellent staff in getting us set up with our storage space. Knowledgeable about everything we asked about."

June 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Martin (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The whole process was incredibly easy. Everything exceeded our expectations. We’ve told several people how great you were."

May 26, 2018
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Robert (NORFOLK, VA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Love the fact that we could rent the truck when we were moving out. Made our move so much easier."

November 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Juliette (Snellville, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Will ONLY use LifeStorage because of superior staff and cleanliness and safety of premises."

November 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Laura (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Briarwood Road in Atlanta location is always absolutely spotless, inside and out and never seems to have a ding in the walls or other areas despite, obviously, all the daily moving around of boxes, etc. You can tell the Manager and Staff care deeply about the appearance of the facility and go above and beyond in customer service. Never want to store anywhere else!"

October 19, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pankhuree (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I really appreciated how helpful Rick was in all our interactions and I will recommend this facility to all my friends!"

September 09, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars mark (CHICAGO, IL) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I feel your company is very well run. I felt confident every time I used your services that I was getting what I needed and that my belongings were being safely kept. Should the need arise, I look forward to using your services in the future."

July 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Morris (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Great location, easy access, VERY SECURE, and VERY CLEAN!"

June 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dennis (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I love Life Storage! Everybody is very helpful and friendly. For example, helping me navigate getting an automatic payment set up --- very patient and easygoing. Another example: Recently I needed some photocopies made and my printer at home wasn't working. I desperately needed to get copies of some important documents to mail before a deadline. I called the office, thinking maybe Life Storage has copiers the way a UPS Store (or whomever) does. Instead of just saying "no" and "goodbye," Cassandra was very friendly and gave me some ideas of where to check at local places that might be able to help. I know that probably doesn't seem like a big deal, but not everybody would have been that courteous and engaging. I appreciated the kindness. Thank you all for everything --- like I said, I love Life Storage and I'm a big fan!"

June 27, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Margaret (River Vale, NJ) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Only 1 staff on duty so had to wait; but staff person was very efficient and knowledgeable. He also was quick to address people hanging around the entrance/elevators and asked them to leave. Place looks very clean and well-lit."

June 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joey (Monroe, NC) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Place is well secured and clean and it has easy access and the staff is always willing to work with you."

June 07, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cametta (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"My only two complaints is that the app is no longer working and keeps telling me to update but it's already been updated. The other is that I would like text alerts instead of email alerts. Small things but the 1st complaint is most important to me :-)"

June 01, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Xander (Brookhaven, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I've used other storage facilities and none....I mean NONE have been cleaner!"

April 07, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charles (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Great overall experience. We were moving and has to be out of one place before we could be in the next. LifeStorage was a great way to handle it!"

February 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bonnie (Tucker, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"the process was very smooth. everything was explained to me clearly and made for an easy, stress free experience"

September 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dennis (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Everything was so organized and clean. Rick did a great job of letting us know what was available, but was never pushy. It was a great experience."

July 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brittany (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Great storage company. Would have continued to use if they had properties where I am moving to"

July 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Emily (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Very professional, took time to answer all questions, felt great about conditions and security and representative helped me decide on exactly the space I needed without trying to upsell me on a space I did not need"

June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Whitney (Brooklyn, NY) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"great service - friendly and helpful and place was very clean"

June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angelique (Washington, DC) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"This is the second time I've rented a unit at this facility and the employees have also been attentive, informative, and ready to help. I trust that my items will be safe there."

June 28, 2016
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Keye (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I am thankful that I can pay at any location across the nation."

June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathy (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The manager at the storage facility where I rented from (can't remember his name for the life of me) was always so pleasant and accommodating. His great nature spilled over to his employees. It was definitely a pleasure and I will recommend Uncle Bob's Storage to any and everyone I know that needs a storage unit that's how pleasant my experience was. "

June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sarah (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"friendly and knowledgeable, took plenty of time, did not rush"

May 27, 2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Kristin (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I have total confidence that my belongings are safe and properly cared for within the storage space unit ."

May 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mindy (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I had used this storage years ago and was impressed then. Still impressed. Thank you."

May 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Debra (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"So far a great experience and I particularly like the ability to use the truck for a nominal fee to move large pieces of furniture. That is one of the main reasons I decided to rent with Uncle Bob, and also the very clean conditions and good security. Good Job!"

April 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mark (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The rental associate was awesome. Great customer focus and service. Thanks!"

April 16, 2016
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I would like to have the option of making payments with ACH Electronic Checks."

April 01, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Eleanor (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I had another storage room (needed 2) for a year & you went up on the fee. I then had to constantly move in out of one because I could no longer afford 2. It has forced me to go down to just one which has made my storage very cramped. I needed a 2nd space but I cannot afford it......"

March 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charlotte (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Everything was very easy, from moving in to moving out. One time I cancelled my debit card on file because it was stolen and you all called me personally to inform me of the error within 24 hours. I was able to pay right then and there over the phone. That impressed me. Most companies just send you a letter in the mail a month later. "

March 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Clara (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Everything is great the pricing is a little high. Otherwise I enjoy doing business with Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]."

February 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dorothy (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"thank you for keeping up such a high standard of care"

February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christian (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Rick the manger was really nice ,helpful,friendly respectful employee.Overall awesome ."

January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nichole (ATLANTA, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The agent was very nice and professional. He is a great multitasker!"

January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Caryn (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"by being very helpful when I needed questions answered. It seem that I was the only concern you had at that time and that I was not bothering them by asking question. "

December 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Greg (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"You are a class act. And your manager at Briarwood Rd. Atlanta is a first rate professional. Give him a raise "

November 25, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Margaret (Clarkston, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Excellent place to use for storage! Very clean and secure. All the employees are very knowledgeable and friendly! I highly recommend them."

November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I stopped by the U-Haul storage facility down the road < 1 mile before your store and the experience could not have been more different. Great facility and security, but the decision to rent from you came down to the people and how I was treated as a customer."

November 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Claudette (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The best storage I have ever been to. I love and miss you all too. Thanks for a wonderful experience. I highly recommend you guys to everyone who needs a storage. "

October 24, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Mark (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Between your service and how clean and well maintained the building was it was top notch for us"

August 28, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Michael (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"As a prior customer at this location I was pleased to receive the same level of high quality service"

August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Peter (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The professionalism and friendliness of the staff was exemplary, and the quality and condition of the space was much nicer than I was expecting."

July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kelvin (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"The great overall customer service that I received. "

July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"very clean, organized facilities. I was extremely impressed."

June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jim (Decatur, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"I have used other storage facilities before but they paled in comparison to Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. I could not get over how clean the facility was. The staff doesn't know how to say "no" to a request for help. Very impressed by how efficiently run the operation was. "

June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christopher (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Atlanta, GA (#411)

"Rick was helpful and accommodating. Very professional."

June 19, 2015

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Atlanta offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Moving Boxes & Supplies

    Life Storage in Atlanta sells the boxes and supplies you need for your move. Get free shipping to your home or save 20% when you pick-up at the store!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Atlanta and Brookhaven

Our self storage facility on Briarwood Rd NE is located north of the NE Expy NE, between I - 85 Frontage Rd and Stillson St, near Williamsburg Village Shopping Center. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #411, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Brookhaven, North Druid Hills, Lindbergh, Pine Hills, and other neighborhoods in Atlanta, GA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Atlanta.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment