Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Pipers Meadow in San Antonio, TX 78251

8025 Culebra Road San Antonio, TX 78251

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage units

  • 1 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x8 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 3 Left!
    A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    5x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 2 Left!
    A 5x15 storage space is the size of a small Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 500 sq. ft. residence, excluding major appliances.

    5x15 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • One Month 50% Off!

    Your first month is 50% off! Pay 50% of one month's rent plus any rental fees/taxes to move-in.

    On specially marked spaces. New customers only.

  • 1 Left!
    A 5x15 storage space is the size of a small Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 500 sq. ft. residence, excluding major appliances.

    10x8 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 1 Month 50% Off!
  • Rent Now

    Complete your rental payment and paperwork online. Select the Rent Now filter to see qualifying spaces.

  • 3 Left!
    A 10x30 storage space is the size of a 2-3 bedroom home, boat, commercial trailer or most full size vehicles.

    10x30 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #92, San Antonio

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in San Antonio, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Jeffrey (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Web site mentions that most locations are open until 10pm but mine is only open until 9pm. Wish the web site was more strongly worded and that the reason for the earlier closing was mentioned somewhere."

April 04, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Leroy (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"As long as security is good watching my trailer I'm good. "

July 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Valerie (SAn Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I was very satisfied with the service i received.. Thx u"

July 18, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Irene (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Was treated nice and I got the storage room I needed."

May 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Thank you for living up to your professional benchmark."

April 24, 2017
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Valerie (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

" I did not like that Life Storage did not office dumpster access. That was very dissatisfying. "

April 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Howard (St Louis, MO) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The person I signed in with was Bea, and she did an very good job. Very informative and made sure all worked correctly and storage unit was to my approval."

April 19, 2017
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Masue (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The office staff were very nice about calling me to remind it was time to pay. I had no issues with storage - just moved my stuff closer to where I live. "

March 02, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Cynthia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The whole process was smooth, quick & painless. Very time effetive"

February 19, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Maria (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Reminder of future monthly payment, was a great courtesy of the staff."

September 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tiffany (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Everything is going extremely great.Thank you for the awesome Customer service! "

September 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica (JBSA Lackland AFB, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I am a disabled vet in a wheelchair. Alex at store 092 was extremely helpful in accommodating my injury. I have never had service anywhere else so kind and accommodating. I will stay with Uncle Bobs [Life Storage] because of service like hers. "

July 03, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The staff over the phone and in person was very friendly and helpful even followed me out to the storage unit after they were off to help me get it open I really appreciated the courteous and fun environment and the efficient way it was handled "

June 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ramiro (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The truck was a big bonus in getting this storage unit, plus the friendly employees that help us seniors understanding how everything works. Thank you"

May 25, 2016
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Frances (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"She was very nice and served with respect. Very informed and helpful. Thank you"

November 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I enjoyed being your customer and will come back if I have need of your services. "

October 01, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5 stars Crystal (Atascosa, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The associates were very rude and every time we walked in they had long faces like they dreaded their job. They were quick to answer questions but they're tone they had was extremely rude specifically the manager. I will not be going back to this location or recommending it to anyone. "

September 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Diana (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Alex was amazing. So thorough, so professional! And FAST!!!! When I went to pick up the truck down the road, however, we waited more than a half hour for the associate to finish with the customer ahead of us. With Alex, it was so quick from walking in to getting keys, we couldn't understand the hold up. And it added to the already stressful process of moving. Overall, the experience has been awesome, though. I will recommend and definitely use again!!! "

July 24, 2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Mary (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"very friendly and efficient staff/filled out papers and was on our way in a short time."

July 01, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amanda (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"You did everything to meet my expectations the prices on box bundles were a little high but the quality of the product was greatly appreciated! "

May 26, 2015
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Toni (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The quality of service was good and the associates I dealt with are very knowledgeable. "

March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patrick (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Storage was available and the store clerk was very helpful."

March 27, 2015
Rated 3.9 out of 5 stars Lucy (S. Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I enjoyed being a customer of Uncle Bob's [Life Storage], the staff is helpful, courteous, and friendly. Much appreciated. "

March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lila (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I feel my stuff in storage is kept safe and secure."

March 02, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Enrique (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I was impressed when I once did not lock my storage the right way and I received a call within the hour of my mistake. Thank you again"

February 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars E Elaine (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Reservation made for one location. Sent to two other locations before being sent back to the intial one where reservations were. The young lady's respponse soften upon my rerurn. She was quite helpful after that."

August 28, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Thomas (Helotes, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Manager Alex was very helpful. Lady who was there when I emptied the unit was very kind and gave me bottled water on a hot humid day. Everyone very nice to work with."

July 23, 2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars John (Uvalde, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"The fact that the storage units are next to an empty field made it virtually impossible for bugs, lizards, and other critters not to nest inside my storage unit. That isn't Uncle Bob's fault, just the environment in which it is located. I had lizards and spiders jumping out of boxes I had in my storage unit."

June 25, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Patrick (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I was very happy with the service and facility. The attendent even helped me upgrade to a larger unit with hessitation. Great stuff."

June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"It was a very nice place to hold my stuff. The office staff was very friendly polite and professional. I will highly recommend to my family and friends."

April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Great people and service. First place I stopped...impressed."

March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Olivia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"No. Everything is excellent. I feel safe going in there by myself. Excellent secutity"

February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I was going through a hard time and the staff was very understanding and polite when my payment was late. I appreciate that type of service. Great Job! "

February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Doris (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"Besides the people, the new office is great. I'm very pleased to have the button to exit on foot. Thanks"

February 25, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Esther (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, San Antonio, TX (#092)

"I use to use storage facilities in Southern California and your facility is much more accommodating."

September 18, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate & Humidity Controlled

    Life Storage in San Antonio offers storage units with climate and humidity control to help protect your belongings from the effects of temperature and air moisture.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in San Antonio sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving San Antonio and Pipers Meadow

Our self storage facility on Culebra Road is located northwest of the I-410 Highway, between Pipers Creek St and Pipers Ln, near Carlos Coon Elementary School. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #092, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Pipers Meadow, Woodglen, Crown Meadows, and other neighborhoods in San Antonio, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in San Antonio.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment