Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS(800) 800-3456
Rental Options
Compare our Rental Rates & Fees
Life Storage Truck IllustrationLife Storage Competitor Truck IllustrationOther Companies*
Rental Rate $19.95 $29.99
Mileage Fee $.89 $.79-$.99
Damage Protection Plan (CDW) $19.95 $20-50
Refundable Deposit $100 Varies

*Rates and fees vary by company and location

Storage units near San Antonio in Universal City, TX 78148

Store photo
Filter Results
  • Size/Type
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage units starting at $60

  • 5' x 10'

    • 50% Off One Month
    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    $60

    Per Mo. former price: $69

    Continue
  • 10' x 10'

    • 50% Off One Month
    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    $96

    Per Mo. former price: $111

    Continue
  • 1 left! Hurry only one 15' by 10' space left!

    15' x 10'

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    $149

    Per Mo. former price: $172

    Continue
  • 3 left! Hurry only three 20' by 10' spaces left!

    20' x 10'

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    $188

    Per Mo. former price: $217

    Continue

    Serving San Antonio, Universal City and JBSA-Randolph Air Force Base

    Our self storage facility on Pat Booker Road is located southeast of the I-35, between Coronado Blvd and Palisades Dr, near Universal City Dog Park. Click here for directions.

    At Life Storage Facility #128, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of JBSA-Randolph Air Force Base, Bracken, Uptown, and other neighborhoods in Universal City, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in San Antonio.

    Office & Access Hours

    • Office Hours

      • Today: Closed
      • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
      • Saturday: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
      • Sunday: Closed
    • Access Hours

      • Daily: 7:00am - 7:00pm
    • Closings

      • Monday, 9/2: 1:00pm-6:00pm

      Features & Info

    • Storage Facility Features

      • Rent our Moving Van or Truck with your Storage Rental!
      • Extended Access Hours
      • Surveillance Cameras
      • Fenced & Lighted
      • Vehicle/Boat Parking
      • Boxes & Packing Supplies Sold Here
      • Customer deliveries accepted
      • Month-to-month storage rental
      • 24-hour emergency service
      • Online account management
    • Rental Requirements

      • Insurance required
      • Storage insurance available (third party)
      • $25 admin fee for new rentals
      • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental
    • Payment Methods

      • Cash
      • Check
      • Visa
      • Mastercard
      • American Express
      • Discover
      • Auto-payment
      • Online payment
    • Vehicle Storage Available

      • Vehicle Title required
      • Vehicle Registration required
      • Must be in running condition/on trailer
      • Sales Tax on Vehicle Storage
    • Rent our Moving Van or Truck with your Storage Rental!

      When you rent storage, you can rent our moving van or truck! Rental times will vary based on time slot availability, and we allow one use per storage space rented. For further details contact your local storage manager or read our van and truck rental guide here.
    • Extended Access Hours

      Even when our office is closed, you can access your space well before and after our office hours! You enter your personal access code at a keypad to access the property. Your space is secured with a lock, and only you have the key!
    • Surveillance Cameras

      Smile, you're on camera! Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
    • Fenced & Lighted

      Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
    • Vehicle/Boat Parking

      This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements - see specific space details for features. For a quick intro to vehicle storage, click here.
    • Boxes & Packing Supplies Sold Here

      This Life Storage location carries a full line of moving and storage supplies such as boxes, packing tape, packing materials, and more! Our supplies help move awkward items like wardrobes and big screen TVs and keep delicate items like dishes safe during moving and storage. Stop in our office before the big move for your supplies! For helpful moving and packing tips, visit our guide here.

      Customer Reviews

    • We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Universal City, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

      Write a Review
      • Overall Rating for Life Storage in Universal City (#128)
      4.88 out of 5 based on 32 of our most recent Reviews
      • Martha from Selma, TX
      4.8 out of 5

      "I am very satisfied with the overall process that happened when I rented and every since !!"

      October 22, 2018
      • Jeanette from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Extremely polite, very informative and extremely patient being that I had a toddler with me. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know"

      July 19, 2018
      • Christopher from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Pat Booker location in Universal City exceeded my expectations! "

      March 26, 2018
      • Vickie from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "I always enjoy my visit when ever I go in to pay my bill."

      January 04, 2018
      • C from Converse, TX
      4.8 out of 5

      "I remembered you when you were Uncle Bob's, that's what brought me back. I was at store #128 with a very helpful Ronnie who had unimaginable customer service skills! You rarely find that type of service anywhere. She has been the greatest, went the extra mile when she didn't have to. Ronnie is an extreme credit to the company!! Thanks so much Ronnie! Appreciate Ya!!! C "

      August 26, 2017
      • Almeter from Converse, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Lonnie went extra by giving myself and the other patron all pertinent information to having a enjoyable storage experience."

      August 23, 2017
      • Paula from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "The woman who opened my storage account. Was the most caring nicest business woman I have ever met."

      May 23, 2017
      • Rosalinda from San Antonio, TX
      4.6 out of 5

      "I'm very pleased with everyone here they are very friendly & helpful and caring."

      March 28, 2017
      • Grace from Universal City, TX
      4.6 out of 5

      "I had a great experience and both ladies are awesome."

      October 23, 2016
      • Juan C. from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "The lady's that are at the office are very kind thank you "

      August 23, 2016
      • Mary from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "I live in Universal City and have chosen Uncle Bobs storage for the last 25 years at that same location they are great I would not go any where else."

      May 26, 2016
      • Beverly from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Very friendly and knowledgeable and most of helpful. I would most definitely recommend and have to other people"

      May 01, 2016
      • Linda from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Toni and Treva are amazing. Theycare always professional and couteous. They notify me if there is a question regarding my space. They are the two reasons I maintain a storage unit at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. It's all about the excellent customer service they provide to their cuztomers, including myself. Thank you!!!"

      April 05, 2016
      • Kerry from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "No, great business establishment!!! I am very pleased with my experience with uncle Bob's storage. Ty!! :) "

      March 07, 2016
      • Kevin from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "It has been great so far! Simple, easy to use with the online account. Great experience thus far."

      March 04, 2016
      • Christopher from San Antonio, TX
      4.6 out of 5

      "Easy and user friendly website . big icons make easy to navigate. "

      February 29, 2016
      • Ali from San Antonio, TX
      4.8 out of 5

      "I needed a very small space for a reasonable price. I researched online and I found Uncle Bob's the best. Ronnie was in contact with me, she was so respectful and helped me very much."

      January 19, 2016
      • Elaine from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Great office personnel and I will definitely be back if there is a future need. "

      December 23, 2015
      • Richard from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Everybody is always very nice and cheerful every time I go in . thank you for great employees"

      October 10, 2015
      • Elaine from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Thank you for assisting me thru various different situations. I have always been happy there and would recommend to anyone!"

      July 26, 2015
      • Pamela from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "I switched from Public Storage because of conscience but I have found that I can almost always talk to a live person and not get a recording. Like the personal touch."

      July 25, 2015
      • Gloria from Universal City, TX
      4.5 out of 5

      "The space I needed was what was to my expectations. When shown to me I was delighted."

      July 24, 2015
      • Christi from Selma, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "You all did a great job, I even rented your truck that was great. So i give you all an A+"

      May 26, 2015
      • Cynthia from Universal City, TX
      4.8 out of 5

      "Close to my residence, reasonable price, friendly staff, clean accommodations, answered all my questions and needs"

      January 19, 2015
      • Jamie from San Antonio, TX
      4.3 out of 5

      "Ronnie has always been extremely helpful and very professional."

      January 19, 2015
      • Arnold from Schertz, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "Service was awesome and we had no complaints. Staff was very professional, friendly and attentive to our needs."

      December 24, 2014
      • Sarah from Converse, TX
      4.4 out of 5

      "It would have helped if they would have had a storage Truck available at the facility. "

      November 23, 2014
      • Danielle from San Antonio, TX
      4.9 out of 5

      "The free truck rental is what sealed the deal for me. But I would recommend having the truck regularly maintained. The snifter was a bit off on the one I got so neutral was reverse and drive was D1 etc. Also the steering was extremely loose. I have driven larger moving trucks before and have never had one that had such a loose feel to the steering wheel. "

      September 23, 2014
      • James from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "I don't remember being advised about the late fee. I think it has been applied on each of my payments."

      July 25, 2014
      • Phyllis from Live Oak, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "I am quite satisfied with the overall service I get at Uncle Bob's storage..I get exceptional service everytime I either visit the office or call the office..The staff is always so pleasant and eager to help in any way they can.."

      April 06, 2014
      • Patricia from Universal City, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "maybe you could get another garbage bend in the summer as a lot more people will use the storage and get rid of things. would be great to do in the summer "

      March 25, 2014
      • Ronald from San Antonio, TX
      5.0 out of 5

      "We were very happy with the rental experience again. We used this same location before and the service is the reason we will always come here when we need a unit. Thanks"

      September 24, 2013