Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Great Discounts

on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near San Antonio in Universal City, TX 78148

2500 Pat Booker Road Universal City, TX 78148

  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Drive-up Access
  • Size/Type
  • Access
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #128, Universal City

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Universal City, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Kirk (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Not at this time. Other locations, and operation of gate."

December 30, 2019
Kelly (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The staff at this place are awesome. They made the renting so easy and always willing to help. I recommend this place due to the customer service alone. Thank you Ronnie & Tracy. You guys are terrific."

September 13, 2019
Valorie (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The ladies in the office were great. They gave me a call when I didnt lock it properly"

August 26, 2019
Martha (Selma, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I am very satisfied with the overall process that happened when I rented and every since !!"

October 22, 2018
Jeanette (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Extremely polite, very informative and extremely patient being that I had a toddler with me. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know"

July 19, 2018
Christopher (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Pat Booker location in Universal City exceeded my expectations! "

March 26, 2018
Vickie (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I always enjoy my visit when ever I go in to pay my bill."

January 04, 2018
C (Converse, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I remembered you when you were Uncle Bob's, that's what brought me back. I was at store #128 with a very helpful Ronnie who had unimaginable customer service skills! You rarely find that type of service anywhere. She has been the greatest, went the extra mile when she didn't have to. Ronnie is an extreme credit to the company!! Thanks so much Ronnie! Appreciate Ya!!! C "

August 26, 2017
Almeter (Converse, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Lonnie went extra by giving myself and the other patron all pertinent information to having a enjoyable storage experience."

August 23, 2017
Paula (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The woman who opened my storage account. Was the most caring nicest business woman I have ever met."

May 23, 2017
Rosalinda (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I'm very pleased with everyone here they are very friendly & helpful and caring."

March 28, 2017
Grace (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I had a great experience and both ladies are awesome."

October 23, 2016
Juan C. (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The lady's that are at the office are very kind thank you "

August 23, 2016
Mary (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I live in Universal City and have chosen Uncle Bobs storage for the last 25 years at that same location they are great I would not go any where else."

May 26, 2016
Beverly (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Very friendly and knowledgeable and most of helpful. I would most definitely recommend and have to other people"

May 01, 2016
Linda (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Toni and Treva are amazing. Theycare always professional and couteous. They notify me if there is a question regarding my space. They are the two reasons I maintain a storage unit at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. It's all about the excellent customer service they provide to their cuztomers, including myself. Thank you!!!"

April 05, 2016
Kerry (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"No, great business establishment!!! I am very pleased with my experience with uncle Bob's storage. Ty!! :) "

March 07, 2016
Kevin (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"It has been great so far! Simple, easy to use with the online account. Great experience thus far."

March 04, 2016
Christopher (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Easy and user friendly website . big icons make easy to navigate. "

February 29, 2016
Ali (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I needed a very small space for a reasonable price. I researched online and I found Uncle Bob's the best. Ronnie was in contact with me, she was so respectful and helped me very much."

January 19, 2016
Elaine (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Great office personnel and I will definitely be back if there is a future need. "

December 23, 2015
Richard (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Everybody is always very nice and cheerful every time I go in . thank you for great employees"

October 10, 2015
Elaine (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Thank you for assisting me thru various different situations. I have always been happy there and would recommend to anyone!"

July 26, 2015
Pamela (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I switched from Public Storage because of conscience but I have found that I can almost always talk to a live person and not get a recording. Like the personal touch."

July 25, 2015
Gloria (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The space I needed was what was to my expectations. When shown to me I was delighted."

July 24, 2015
Christi (Selma, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"You all did a great job, I even rented your truck that was great. So i give you all an A+"

May 26, 2015
Cynthia (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Close to my residence, reasonable price, friendly staff, clean accommodations, answered all my questions and needs"

January 19, 2015
Jamie (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Ronnie has always been extremely helpful and very professional."

January 19, 2015
Arnold (Schertz, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"Service was awesome and we had no complaints. Staff was very professional, friendly and attentive to our needs."

December 24, 2014
Sarah (Converse, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"It would have helped if they would have had a storage Truck available at the facility. "

November 23, 2014
Danielle (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"The free truck rental is what sealed the deal for me. But I would recommend having the truck regularly maintained. The snifter was a bit off on the one I got so neutral was reverse and drive was D1 etc. Also the steering was extremely loose. I have driven larger moving trucks before and have never had one that had such a loose feel to the steering wheel. "

September 23, 2014
James (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I don't remember being advised about the late fee. I think it has been applied on each of my payments."

July 25, 2014
Phyllis (Live Oak, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"I am quite satisfied with the overall service I get at Uncle Bob's storage..I get exceptional service everytime I either visit the office or call the office..The staff is always so pleasant and eager to help in any way they can.."

April 06, 2014
Patricia (Universal City, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"maybe you could get another garbage bend in the summer as a lot more people will use the storage and get rid of things. would be great to do in the summer "

March 25, 2014
Ronald (San Antonio, TX) at Life Storage, Universal City, TX (#128)

"We were very happy with the rental experience again. We used this same location before and the service is the reason we will always come here when we need a unit. Thanks"

September 24, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving San Antonio, Universal City and JBSA-Randolph Air Force Base

Our self storage facility on Pat Booker Road is located southeast of the I-35, between Coronado Blvd and Palisades Dr, near Universal City Dog Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #128, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of JBSA-Randolph Air Force Base, Bracken, Uptown, and other neighborhoods in Universal City, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in San Antonio.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment