Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Houston in Missouri City, TX 77459

4717 Cartwright Road Missouri City, TX 77459

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #274, Missouri City

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Missouri City, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angel (Stafford, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Been a customer of you guys a couple of times best storage I've ever experienced I'll never go anywhere else keep up the great work and awesome prices!!!! Thank You!"

October 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Stafford, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The manager treated us so well. Helped us with further information"

April 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nithin (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Great service. Everyone working was kind, provided recommendations as I was renting a space for the first time."

November 24, 2018
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Marie (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Every location varies at least somewhat. That is probably "normal." The current location I have recently chosen is in a quality setting and the personnel are above average! It is a a blessing to interact with them."

June 18, 2018
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Robert (Richmond, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Existing customer renting a second unit so some aspects of what may be a normal introductory exposure to the facility were not needed and expectations would be difficult to exceed as past experience created a high bar to begin with."

May 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Douglas (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"We were very happy there but needed to cut our monthly spending. Storage was a luxury we could no longer afford. I have already and would certainly recommend you to friends."

April 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Frances (Pagosa Spring, CO) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"This is the second time that I have used your storage and I already have recommended a new customer to you. Good job!"

October 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kent (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The ease of the checkout was amazing and truly best in class!"

August 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kenneth (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Everything was explained to my satisfaction. If I had questions, they were answered."

July 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Germaine (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I have been so pleased with the service of the employees and cleanliness of this property on Cartright Road in Missouri City! It's location and accessibility are great!"

June 29, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Lois (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Felicia was quick on computer and explained everything in detail. She knows her job well. "

June 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bryce (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I was very impressed by the fact that over a 2 year period there was not a single spec of dust on anything in my unit. I only wish I could have that in my house. "

May 30, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Locquin (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I cannot say it enough-your Office Staff is exceptional!!!"

May 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Truck rental was awesome. Didn't take long to process the information provided and we were greeted by very knowledgeable staff. They were prompt and have things ready for us upon arrival after making the reservations. Good location & and clean. Storage space was clean as well. I would recommend this particular facility at this location to everyone I know. "

March 13, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tracye (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The staff at the site were really professional and extremely helpful. I would recommend Uncle Bob's over the competitors hands down!"

October 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tonya (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"My expectations were met. The ladies at the Cartwright location took care of me well. They were knowledgeable about the storage and gave good recommendations. "

September 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Salvador (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Manager was very nice and professional. Should I need a storage in the future I will return and give my business to uncle bobs storage "

September 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Regina (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Your web page needs to be updated for client's account information regarding space specification. There was no information given about the space sizes of accounts and this was frustrating when I desperately needed the information and could not find it under my account. Please update this, it would really be helpful. Thanks. "

July 04, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Paul (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Good explanation of rental plans and description of the various storage areas"

June 27, 2016
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Charmyn (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Its just very expensive it started off $ 70 or something and now i pay over $300 just about every time. The staff is very nice and helpful and the storage facility is always extra clean."

June 02, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tatkee (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"thank you for keeping my stuff safe, would highly recommend , will use gain next time"

May 23, 2016
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Jody (Richmond, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"My 10+ years business relationship with Uncle Bob's facility in Missouri City, Texas has been a wonderful experience and pleasure with staff running it. Keep doing what your doing!"

March 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cindy (Richmond, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Every single time I walked into the office, I was greeted, it was e trembly clean, and they were ALWAYS helpful and friendly!"

January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donald (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Excellent Feedback about the facility was given to us."

December 25, 2015
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Tonya (Mo City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I find it frustrating when rates affect existing contracts. Also, the door/gate on my storage came off the hinges and made it difficult to access my items. Fortunately, I was in the process of moving to another unit but would like to know how this would've been handled if I had not moved out? I would hope I would be given an option to move to another unit. The agent made sure the unit was added to the repair list since another unit was scheduled for repair."

October 28, 2015
Rated 3.8 out of 5 stars Theresa (Hewitt, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I wish I would have known that the rates would be going up annually. Don't know how long I'm going to be able to continue to keep this unit. It's gone up twice since i started renting there. I guess this facility is for short term use."

September 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sheila (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The place was very nice and the service was excellant. Everything was explained to me in clear terms and I honestly feel my property will be safe."

July 28, 2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Marc (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"My only complaint is that the location is unable to receive documents and correspondence by email. In my case, in order to submit the certificate of insurance for property in storage, which my agent sent me via email, I have to print it, and then go to a separate location to use a fax machine. Really, that's a bit antiquated and inconvenient in this day and time."

July 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Twila Waynette (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"We still have a unit with this Uncle Bobs Storage. We are hoping to keep a storage for quite a few years. We were however disappointed that there was not a little discount for a long period of time using the storage. I did go to at least 5 other storages around this area. I found 1 that was lower and would give us a discount but we still like this storage and the convenience of it."

June 28, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Patricia (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Loved that I was offered free use of the truck to help move my things into storage. Thanks!!"

May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Abranna (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Felecia was very kind. I enjoyed storing at her location."

May 23, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Mark (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Many times self storage facilities can be an eye sore, however, the appearance from the street of Uncle Bob's is just like the inside, very neat and tidy. Keep up the good work."

March 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tobias (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The property was cleaner and the process was faster than expected."

February 25, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Debra (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Everything was great with the exception of the unavailibility of property dollee's! But, life is full of adjustments! "

November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tiffany (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The facility is always clean and I'm able to access my storage place at any time. Those are things that are very important to me."

September 24, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Guy (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"We have been satisfied with this storage facility. Of course we wish the rent on the unit was a bit cheaper but it is what it is. "

August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ellen (Bay City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"We gave used Uncle Bob's several times in the past & will always use them. Excellent!"

August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"she showed me around and was very nice, in letting me which lock I may need, "

July 25, 2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Linda (Angleton, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I really do appreciate the service. However, I had to remove my items because it was too expensive and the price just went up. I understand you have overhead as well, but that was a bit too much for me. Thank you "

June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mike (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Very professional employees, place is very clean and well kept, and the ease of doing business doesn't get much better than this. Thank you!"

May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lee Roy (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The associate went out of her way to accommodate me when I showed up. In fact, she had just gotten into her car to go to lunch but gave up her lunch hour when I showed. She was very pleasant and helpful to me in renting a unit that I reserved online. She drove me around and showed me several options on the premises to enable me to make a learned decision. She indeed went above and beyond expectations to make this a great experience."

April 23, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Shirley (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Everything is going well. Please continue to keep the fees economical."

February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Suzanne (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I had never heard of this storage facility before and I have had several other storage units to compare with. I can safely say that Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] has been the BEST so far. I am extremely satisfied. The staff has been very helpful, getting me the truck and facilitating my needs. Good job! It makes my life easier...."

February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars RoShon (Sugar Land, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I would like to take the time out to just say Thank you. I have had my storage for over 8 years and had to let it go to due medical reasons. It was such a sad departure but I have totally enjoyed the service that I recieved through out the years. Be Blessed!"

February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Jonathan (Rapid City, SD) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"Original contact was via phone and this did not go well, had trouble getting to a person at actual storage site I wanted to use. After a couple transfers finally got to a person who could help with that particular site and she was good."

January 29, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Karen (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I really enjoyed storing my stuff at your facility for 6 months. I had no problems and staff treated me very kindly after my unplanned accident. I will absolutely recommend to others!!! Karen"

January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mindy (SugarLand, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would use your storage without hesitation the next time I have storage needs."

January 16, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Althria (Mo City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"My only observation/complaint is that there was no trash bin for use by the renters on the premises. When I was sorting and cleaning out some of my deceased husband's things, I had to take the discarded items off property to dispose of them. Otherwise, the property was very clean and secure."

December 23, 2013
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Mildred (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"I would definitely use you again if tghe need arose"

December 01, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ramona (Missouri City, TX) at Life Storage, Missouri City, TX (#274)

"love the place, it would be nice to have a free truck upon checkout as well as check in."

November 22, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate & Humidity Controlled

    Life Storage in Missouri City offers storage units with climate and humidity control to help protect your belongings from the effects of temperature and air moisture.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Missouri City sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Houston, Missouri City and Quail Valley

Our self storage facility on Cartwright Road is located northeast of the Hwy 6, between Connies Ct Ln and Dulles Ave, near Lexington Creek Park. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #274, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Quail Valley, Plantation Park, Trammels, and other neighborhoods in Missouri City, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Houston.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment