Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 3 Months 50% Off!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Briarforest in Houston, TX 77042

2010 Wilcrest Drive Houston, TX 77042

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage units

  • 1 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x5 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    5x10 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x7 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
  • Up to 3 Months 50% Off!

    Your first three months are 50% off! Pay 50% of one month's rent plus any rental fees/taxes to move-in.

    On specially marked spaces. New customers only.

  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    7x10 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 3 Months 50% Off!
  • A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x5 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • A 5x5 storage space is the size of a small walk-in closet. It holds one piece of furniture with a narrow footprint, tall narrow items like lamps, and 6-8 boxes.

    5x7 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 3 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • Rent Now

    Complete your rental payment and paperwork online. Select the Rent Now filter to see qualifying spaces.

  • 1 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    7x20 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 3 Left!
    A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Upper Level
    • Elevator access
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x25 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x30 storage space is the size of a 2-3 bedroom home, boat, commercial trailer or most full size vehicles.

    10x30 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - 1 Month Free!
  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #396, Houston

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Houston, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Huy (sugar land, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I've never had any issues with the staff. They are amazing and so nice every time I needed anything! I moved out of one unit but signed up for a smaller one (consolidating purposes), even though it's further than where I moved, it is worth knowing my unit is taken care of with such awesome staff! Thank you LS!"

August 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dana (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"The manager at this location helped me get my storage unit. She was very nice and courteous."

April 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Great staff, condition of propety, value for price."

March 21, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"With manager I always encounter all your employees should be like her. Thanks for being there when I needed a caring and professional storage"

January 23, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Melinda (Seabrook, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Associate was very helpful. I had picked the wrong size unit online. She helped pick the right one. She was very friendly. Elevator was broken when we had to move, but it happens, just used the other one. Always had a cart to move our things. Well lit and clean. The only thing that was unsatisfactory, was the restroom needed attention."

October 19, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ken (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I absolutely enjoyed storing my things at your location... and did so for more than 20-years.We're term customers and must say, you exceeded our expectations and I'd recommend you to the POPE. Good luck, and thanks so much for your existence. Ken and Dixie B Brenham, Texas"

July 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Marquiz (Stafford, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Manager Linda at the Houston (wilcrest) location is the best, I’ve been with this location almost two years and she has always taken care of all questions and concerns. She gets a 10 out of 10 overall as manager of this location always nice and courteous."

March 31, 2018
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Jack (Brandon, MS) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"In had the unit for 5 years. Billing was efficient and easily delt with while i was overseas"

February 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"The only negative I've ever had with your company is that the elevators are a pain to use. However, since I have taken a much larger space on the 1st floor I will never have to worry about that again. "

November 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I wanted to let you know that Linda is always more than helpful and very kind. I appreciate her."

October 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sherry (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"The young lady was very helpful and she even remembered my name from our phone conversation. "

September 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Diana (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Linda was great - explained everything and was very helpful. Overall great service and facility."

June 01, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"My expectations were meet and exceeded. I was unsure of the process prior to arrival and the attendant (Linda) was helpful, informative, and extremely nice. I would not hesitate to recommend Uncle Bob [Life Storage] to anyone. "

April 14, 2016
Rated 2.1 out of 5 stars Stephanie (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I've had the most absurd experience working with Manager Linda. She was not helpful nor knowledgeable or capable of resolving my concerns relating to online access to paying my monthly storage fee. She informed me that she'd mail an automatic payment form and she never did. I've been inconvenienced and late fees have been applied to my account due to the lack of service. I've been storing with this facility for 3 years and have never encountered such absurdities with the former manager. "

November 05, 2015
Rated 2.8 out of 5 stars Sandra (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I left for vacation in August and went at different times to pay my rent for September. The sign was always at the door saying they would be back at certain time and they never got back on time. I usually waited 15 minutes beyond the time they said they would be back but I couldn't wait. This happened about 4 times before I left. Then I asked someone to go pay for me and the same thing happened. I finally was able to pay after I returned which was after the 5th ,explained situation, your employee was very rude, I paid the late charge and I moved out. I had rented the unit for over 15 years and service has really gotten very bad since storage unit was changed to Uncle Bobs [Life Storage]. Needless to say I will not rent rent there again and will not recommend it. "

September 24, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Tiffany (Fulshear, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Eric and I aren't there often, but the people who do help us over the phone are great help! "

August 28, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Peri (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Our favorite employee was transferred from the Wilcrest location to Highway 6. Not sure why, but she was great. Her name was Sylvia. "

August 27, 2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Cherry (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Sylvia was very helpful. I went into the office several times during a 1-wk period. Although you did not have a climate controlled unit available, Sylvia put my name on a contact list and let me know when one did become available. I found Sylvia to be very friendly and showed sincere interest in servicing my needs. The morning we moved most of our things in was a little chaotic (traffic around the unloading area) but that is probably the norm for a Saturday morning. ONE ISSUE: THE ELEVATORS ARE TOO TEMPERAMENTAL. WE WOULD INPUT THE ACCESS CODE. DOOR WOULD EVENTUALLY OPEN. WE WOULD GET ON, PRESS 4 AND THE ARROW KEY, AND NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. THIS PART OF THE PROCESS WAS VERY AGGRAVATING. WE WERE PAYING MOVERS BY THE HOUR."

July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nanette (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Sylvia was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and easy to work with. "

June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jessica (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"No, everything went well in the year I was there. Thanks! "

July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gregg (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Your manager was courteous and helpful. I have units in two locations. The new managers in both locations are super."

June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Great team at the Wilcrest location! Super helpful, knowledgeable and always friendly. And t location is the cleanest storage facility I have ever rented. "

June 26, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars J.R. (Alvin, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I needed a parking space for my trailer. One was available. The space is fine, not as easy as I'd like to pull into or out of. I've asked for a better one when it becomes available."

May 29, 2014
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Thai Bay (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"The only issue I had was the elevator, like any other elevators they all have problems."

March 01, 2014
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars June (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Old trucks, one with flat tires, are stored along the fence line. It makes the whole place look shabby."

March 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ingrid (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Associate was very helpful and friendly. Answered all my questions and helped me out a lot."

February 28, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Lorenz (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"Sometimes, there is a deficiency of carts. But, I understand that surges do occur."

February 28, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Jonathan (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"How about a general trash container on the bottom floor by each elevator."

February 17, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Fred (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Houston, TX (#396)

"I had no greater expectations and was totally satisfied with what I received."

January 28, 2014

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Houston offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Houston and Briarforest

Our self storage facility on Wilcrest Drive is located west of the Sam Houston Tollway, between Briar Forest Dr and Olympia Rd, near Walnut Bend Elementary School. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #396, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Briarforest, Chinatown, Sharpstown, and other neighborhoods in Houston, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Houston.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment