Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
Moving Season Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Vickery Meadow in Dallas, TX 75231

8555 Manderville Ln Dallas, TX 75231

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #317, Dallas

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Dallas, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andrea (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"At the very beginning I was treated with a high level of professionalism and respect from Mr. Bruce ten years ago. He was such a great guy and always gave great service. I certainly did miss him as well. Then I was able to establish a good repeoire with Shelly. She has always been a great person to do business with as well. She represents the company well and is always very helpful with a warm spirit as well. I could also appreciate the climate that my unit always had as well. "

January 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gunilla (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Shelley is terrific...you are blessed to have her !!!"

May 24, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Anabelle (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"The associate appeared happy to help. I was treated with respect. Service was promptly. The storage was clean, free of cobwebs."

March 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lisa (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"This is the nicest storage facility I have ever used. Your staff is wonderful. Very personal attention. Thank you!!"

March 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Piper (Addison, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"The manager was so accommodating and helpful in every situation. I was impressed that he noticed my lock was not on the door appropriately and called me! He was always very nice and pleasant to do business with!! I would definitely recommend this location of Uncle Bob's storage."

February 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Allan (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"My overall experience was great. I spoke with other storage facilities before deciding and Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] was the one I liked best. The pricing was good and the truck option really helped. "

August 27, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Tamara (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME USING THIS FACILITY AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT FROM THE MOMENT WE WALK IN TO THE MOMENT WE WALKED OUT...THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! I WILL DEFINITELY USE UNCLE BOB'S AGAIN FOR MY STORAGE NEEDS"

July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Very pleased with all aspects of the service provided "

July 01, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Karen (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Have known Bruce for several years now... happily. The back up people typically don't hold a candle to him. Do whatever you need to do to keep him!"

April 28, 2015
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars June (Los Angeles, CA) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"I usually don't run into anyone when I go to the storage unit - the comments are based on the initial impression. I am happy with Uncle Bob's services and have already recommended you to friends."

January 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars John (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"All questions were answered and I was able to view available units for size. "

December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Deb (Carrollton, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Used Uncle Bob's in Texas City. Immediately chose Uncle Bob's when I needed storage in Dallas. Very happy with Uncle Bob's Storage!"

July 04, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kay (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"This is our first experience with a storage facility and will use Uncle Bobs [Life Storage] wherever we are if we ever need another one. "

June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lakenisha (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Bob does a great job by providing excellent customer service."

April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Heath (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Bruce and his assistant are very friendly and always courteous. Very patient with my questions. Very clear on the answers and very helpful. "

March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"A I little expense, but it's worth it because of the cleanliness and easy access to the storage unit and Bruce is so kind and helpful."

March 05, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Marian (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"I just cleaned everything out of my space. We stored with you for about three years. The place was always clean, the office was efficient and personable."

February 28, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Joann (Lewisville, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Great convenient location for what i needed at the time."

January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jay (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"We have our storage locker at 75 & Royal Lane. The gentleman there is awesome. Whenever I have trouble with my credit card, he calls me and let's me know. I call that great customer service. We love doing business with Uncle Bob's and would highly recommend. "

December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ralph (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Bruce was very considerate in his handling of the recent rental increase."

December 02, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joe (Mesquite, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Very well managed, always professional and you could eat off of the floors in buildings it was so well maintained. Highly recommend."

November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Zlata (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Bruce at the location on 75 and Royal is the most delightful man I have ever met. He was so kind and so sweet and I have used this storage 2 times because of him. He's wonderful and amazing and has incredible customer service!!! "

October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sheree (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"The service and management was exceptional over the past years. Thank you!"

September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kim (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Dallas, TX (#317)

"Uncle Bob's is the best storage facility I have ever rented by far! Especially location #317 in Dallas Texas."

September 16, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Dallas offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Dallas sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Dallas and Vickery Meadow

Our self storage facility on Manderville Ln is located east of the US-75, between Royal Ln and N Central Expy, near HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital of Dallas. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #317, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Vickery Meadow, Lake Highlands, Preston Hollow, and other neighborhoods in Dallas, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Dallas.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment