Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Dallas in Richardson, TX 75081

140 Centennial Blvd Richardson, TX 75081

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #8106, Richardson

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Richardson, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

John (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I wish to commend the gentleman that manages the property. He's attentive, knowledgeable, and se sensitive to my time. He deserves to be acknowledged, as be always goes above and beyond."

November 27, 2019
Henry (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Cleanliness, friendliness, ease of access all exceeded my expectations"

September 28, 2019
Pablo (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Dave was great, friendly and helpful as well as the young African American lady (sorry I forgot your name) she also help me out a lot with some savings when renting longer. Thank you both."

December 25, 2017
Kathy (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Even though you changed your name you will always be UNCLE BOB'S to us! Have used you for years and will continue to do so when we get in a jam...."

August 23, 2017
Whitney (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Elizabeth "Liz" and Lee are always very helpful when I have questions about my storage unit or billing. I greatly appreciate their assistance. "

April 20, 2017
Gary (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I'm happy with the location and condition of the units."

October 24, 2016
Ursula (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Couldn't have gone smoother...maybe a little faster as there was a trainee in the mix, but since I was not in a hurry I was glad to be patient. Overall a good experience."

September 24, 2016
Eric (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Very willing to solve any and all issues with utmost concern and professionalism. "

August 24, 2016
Chase (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I signed up online everything was ready and the people very friendly."

January 22, 2016
Janet (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Great on site security. Always felt safe when visiting my storage unit by myself. "

October 24, 2015
Shayne (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and maintained. "

August 19, 2015
Matthew (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The manager, Sandi is a true gem! Her smile and her impeccable people skills truly make it worth while just to visit. "

July 25, 2015
Thom (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Making customers buy secondary renter's insurance is ridiculous."

June 27, 2015
Carlos (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I not sure if I was told that you could not get to your space after 10pm. Other than that everything was great!"

June 25, 2015
Jimmy (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The staff was excellent and Sandy was professional at all times. They took care of me all the time. Thank you!"

May 25, 2015
Lillian (Garland, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The former Manager was so great to work with. At check out I dealt with the new Manager (I think). He was so helpful and easy to deal with."

May 23, 2015
Elaine (Tulsa, OK) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Just appreciate the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff, and the spotless condition of the office and my storage units."

April 30, 2015
James (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I am very happy with everything except that my storage unit is very far from the elevator. It was all that you had at the time, but I would be interested if a unit became available in the same size that is closer to the elevator or entrance. I would also like one on the ground floor if possible."

April 01, 2015
Clarance (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Excellent customer service and a very well maintained property as well as continued service by the staff."

March 29, 2015
Boyd (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Sandra & the entire staff were AWESOME to work with - thank you!!"

March 23, 2015
Rachel (Dallas, TX.) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The service was exceptional & the staff is always friendly and informative."

February 18, 2015
David (Austin, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"ThIs was my first opportunity to use use Uncle Bob's Storage. I have used U-Haul in the past and was happy with their services. But after this experience with your operation, I will prefer and will return to Uncle Bob's in the future for my storage needs. Thanks!"

January 30, 2015
Cathey (Richardson, TX.) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The employees were very friendly and joyous. I could work with these folks. So happy and helpful."

January 20, 2015
Barbara (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The location is most convenient... access is easy and the staff most affable."

December 30, 2014
Adam (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Al at the Richardson Texas location is great. I have my boat stored there. Al went out of his way to call me and tell me my cover had blown off of my boat. I really appreciated that. "

November 04, 2014
Ayite (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Everyone is helpful and understanding. I recommend you guys any time I find someone mentioning needing storage. "

September 15, 2014
Ann (Plano, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"My father passed away several years ago and it has taken me almost 3 years to be able to deal with it. I've had to store the most important items from his estate. They helped me by being kind and understanding of this painful process."

September 01, 2014
Pamela (Desoto, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Associates went above and beyond to help. Very friendly. Will recommend this facility to others."

August 20, 2014
Steve (Willis, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Staff very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to do business with."

July 25, 2014
Eman (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Mel at the Richardson location was excellent! He helped me with all my needs."

July 23, 2014
Carrol (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I just enjoy the people who manage my storage facility and like the convenience."

July 07, 2014
Michael (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I was happy with everything your company showed me as a customer. I was helped well beyond expections. Sandra was great to me. Very helpful and pay less."

June 21, 2014
James (Allen, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"My location has a great gentleman named Mel working there. He has always been the best with me, and my off and on Uncle Bob [Life Storage] 13 year relationship. No matter where I go, I always store at the same location. DEE, ON THE OTHER HAND, needs some extreme sensitivity training in my opinion. Every time I have ever had to be stuck with her helping me, it has always erupted into some sort of personality degradation, with her. I have no idea why that is the case, I try always to get along with any relation that is deemed to help myself....especially in a billing situation. They are taking care of my stuff, after all. Who knows? Mel is awesome, Uncle Bob's is awesome. Guess I will always store there as long as Mel and Uncle Bob's remain attached. Thanks again! "

April 25, 2014
Barbara (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"All was very professional, clean, and I felt very comfortable with everything. That is not always the case with storage businesses."

April 24, 2014
Shane (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The staff at spring valley/75 in Richardson Tx. are great."

February 27, 2014
Robert (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Nice facility, well run but a little too expensive."

February 26, 2014
Amanda (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"I have been at this facility for quite a few years, and I plan to stay for as long as I need storage. Mel and his wife are wonderful. They always check to make sure my health is going well (kidney/pancreas transplant) when I come into the office or even when they see me somewhere on the property. Everybody waves and smiles and says hi. That right there, really makes me feel welcome and that I chose the right place for storage. I couldn't ask for a better facility or better and more friendly people. KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK!!!"

February 26, 2014
Gordon (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Would it be possible to have more than one four-wheel dolly available in building "A"? Occasionally there is a need for more than one at the same time and it is time consuming to move the one dolly from side to side."

February 26, 2014
Timothy (Brooklyn, NY) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"It would be helpful to change automatic payments over the phone since I don't always live in the city my storage unit is in and credit cards get hacked relatively frequently. Otherwise, great!"

February 26, 2014
Sheri (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"It is because of Mel, Bea and their staff that everyone that I know with storage needs are at Uncle bob's Storage on Centennial in Richardson Texas. "

February 08, 2014
Van (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Dee is always professional, helpful, friendly and her willingness to offer options are greatly appreciated! Thanks Dee!! "

February 02, 2014
Barbara (Plano, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"Mel is a great manager, he stayed 20 minutes late to get me signed up, and has encouraged me to sign up for auto-debit to help me avoid late payments. The folks here are super sweet and patient with me. "

January 27, 2014
Derek (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"friendly and helpful manager, answered all our questions."

October 30, 2013
Brown (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"the manager is a greater customer service guy. he made me get the place though i had another option "

October 28, 2013
Sophia (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"The staff was upportive and underst, very and understanding. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend the facility to anyone. Great, great management."

October 28, 2013
F. Wayne (Richardson, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"It was a storage building. Not really much to say. Experience was exactly what I would have expected."

October 23, 2013
Jo (Bastrep, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"clerk at storage office is very nice, a pleasure to deal with"

September 23, 2013
Phyllis (Dallas, TX) at Life Storage, Richardson, TX (#8106)

"We have rented from Uncle Bob's several times and have not been disappointed which is why we go back to there. Our experience with management has been above satisfactory which is why we are there."

August 18, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate & Humidity Controlled

    Life Storage in Richardson offers storage units with climate and humidity control to help protect your belongings from the the effects of temperature and air moisture.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Richardson sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Dallas, Richardson and Buckingham

Our self storage facility on Centennial Blvd is located east of the U.S. Route 75, between E Springvalley Rd and S Greenville Ave, near Texas Health and Human Services. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #8106, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Buckingham, Whispering Hills, Far North Dallas, and other neighborhoods in Richardson, TX. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Dallas.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment