Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Memorial Day Sale Extended

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Providence in West Warwick, RI 02893

5 James P Murphy Ind Hwy West Warwick, RI 02893

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #207, West Warwick

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in West Warwick, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (Lincoln, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Bob and Mary in the West Warwick facility represent your company very well. They were always helpful and friendly. I had several units there on a continuous basis for about 15-20 years, so I dealt mostly with Bob (and before Mary came in, it was Amanda). I liked dealing with them."

December 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Alfred (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Bob is a great guy and was very nice to deal with. I will recommend to everyone I know.nice job!!!very satisfied."

November 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Eva (Providence, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Very helpful staff. The staff in W Warwick and East Greenwich were friendly and very professional."

August 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (East Greenwich, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda and Rob have taken good care of my seasonal rental needs for three years now. It’s as if they know I’m coming. Well prepared and ready to get me going."

November 26, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Howard (W. Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Been renting for 12 years great place never had any problems"

March 24, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (East Greenwich, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda and Bob are the best. I've actually rented with you before, last year. same experience - perfect !"

November 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Amanda is awesome. "

August 16, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Colleen (Sterling, CT) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I was so delighted with the helpfulness of your employees. "

July 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (W Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"The staff here is excellent. Both of them are always nice and have been nothing but great to both myself and my father. 24 hour access is a great benefit and the property is always very well maintained."

March 30, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Maria (Barrington, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda is a real asset to your company! She is always friendly and helpful!"

March 24, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Gary (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Overall information, I walked in brand new to storage units and I walked out very comfortable and knowledgeable about my new rental. Customer service was incredible!"

January 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (Cranston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"It's always a pleasure to speak with Bob or Amanda!"

November 04, 2016
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Bernie (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Everything was done professionally and satisfactory."

October 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (East Greenwich, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Had what I needed, price was fair, office was neat as was facility and operators are excellent"

October 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christina (Cranston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"it is a very clean safe place to store your property. It did not ruin one thing or have a smell at all. I would recommend this place. "

October 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"process went very smoothly, representative was very personable and helpful and it was a great help to be able to use the moving truck"

July 26, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Mark (Cranston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

" The manager of this facility Amanda is absolutely professional and very helpful. She is A great asset to this company."

July 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"The staff are so nice and friendly. They ask if I have any questions and are very knowledgeable. I can't say enough positive things about the staff. The only thing that I don't like is that there is no lighting in the storage rooms."

June 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Harold (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"A gentleman named Bob greeted me and showed me around. He was very pleasant and professional. He helped me with the truck and the storage space. I was amazed at how clean the place was. Not only the storage space, but the entire facility. I am very pleased with my choice of Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]!"

April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Danielle (East Greenwich, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"The employees at the uncle bobs storage on James P Murphy Highway are always very professional and always willing to assist me. I have referred several people to this location and all of my referrals are very impressed. I would like to call out Amanda! "

February 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I am a prior customer and returned because of the service I received. Amanda was very courteous and professional"

January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jerald (Cranston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Everyone on the phone (the 800#) was very polite. Once I arrived at the facility #207 in WW Rhode Island, I met Amanda at the front desk. She answered all my questions and was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this Uncle Bob's Self Storage facility."

December 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin (N Kingston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda went above and beyond to make the move very smooth"

November 12, 2015
Rated 2.7 out of 5 stars Kelly (Cranston, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I am very frustrated about the recent letter informing about rental increases due to demand. I have been a customer for a couple of years and always pay on time. This is the 2 or 3 rate increase. Sick of it! I am planning on emptying my unit asap and getting out of there. Raise rates whenever you want without considering keeping loyal customers. "

September 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ruth (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"your staff at my facility was great and they made it a great experience thank you so much for being so great during a difficult time in my life"

August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Veronica (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Extended my reservation as my movers took forever to deliver goods. They were Lways available to answer my questions and very accommodating. Had available all the tools I needed at last minute when receiving my goods. Always had a smile on their face."

July 28, 2015
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Mark (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Services provided met our needs and all questions were answered. Best thing was the use of the truck to move stuff, thank you."

July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (East Greenwich, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Awesome experience - what a great office. Would definitely use you guys again!"

July 23, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Sara (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Associate was very nice and helpful. After renting my space, I saw your employees checking locks, inspecting areas, etc... which made me feel this was a very secure location. "

April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bruno (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Price wAs much higher then the pre ions year which I did. Of care for."

April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Albert (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"No corner left unturned. Even handled my complaint promply."

January 28, 2015
Rated 3.8 out of 5 stars Eugene (Richmond, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Have mentioned this before the sign on the truck mentions free when moving in... that could mean moving into the storage facility or moving into a new home, somewhat misleading.. Overall it was ok aside from this no major issues.. "

January 23, 2015
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars Paul (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda and Bob are good people. Anytime I need help, they are there for me with a smile. The place is always spotless."

December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Frances (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"JAY WAS HELPFUL THE DAY BEFORE,ON THE PHONE AND AMANDA WAS VERY HELPFUL TODAY WHEN I ARRIVED..I COULD HARDLY TALK AND THEY BOTH WORKED WITH ME ON THE PHONE AND IN PERSON"

November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Amanda was very helpful and explained everything about the facility and the rental process. I have never rented before and I found Uncle Bob's extremely clean and neat both inside my unit and the surrounding grounds. Very impressed and satisfied! "

November 01, 2014
Rated 4.1 out of 5 stars Kathleen (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"All good. Some questions not answered because they do not apply at present."

October 28, 2014
Rated 3.3 out of 5 stars Marc (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"You're kind of expensive. Also when the staff is out showing storage areas to customers, there should be another associate in the office to take calls."

September 24, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Robert (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Service was great and I got to see the storage unit before I decided to rent."

July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Paul (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"There are other storage facilities in the area that are lower in prices. Maybe Uncle Bob's rates could be lower."

June 26, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Kevin (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I like the service and the price so I will be coming back in the fall I hope you will have a space for my car ."

April 23, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars William (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"We appreciate the statement email prior to the bill due date"

March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (Coventry, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I am so thankful that I used Bob's. I knew that my belongings were safe and secure. It allowed me to freely look for my next residence, while I knew my belongings were being taken care of. Thank you!!"

March 23, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Sharon (North Providence, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"If I ask a question of an associate and the answer is not known. I can expect a prompt answer that is delivered as promised."

March 03, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Dennis (Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"First time using storage, I felt it was much cleaner and nicer than I expected."

January 23, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Floreena (Cumberland, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"My move-in experience was extremely pleasant. In addition to being able to use their free moving truck service, I can't tell you how useful it was to have dollies (rolling hand carts) available at the facility to transport boxes from the elevator to my storage unit. It significantly reduced my trips back & forth. I can't tell you just how much I appreciate it--it really is the small things that count. Thanks!"

January 20, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Jeffrey (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"I transferred from U-haul over to Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Extremely happy with the facility and how I was welcomed by the office manager. Unit was clean and easy to access from the parking lot."

November 29, 2013
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars John (Palm Coast, FL) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"very happy,although many storage businesses offer senior discount. That would have been appreciated."

November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carissa (West Warwick, RI) at Life Storage, West Warwick, RI (#207)

"Always very helpful and easy to ask questions. Thanks"

September 20, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in West Warwick offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Providence, West Warwick and Cowesett

Our self storage facility on James P Murphy Ind Hwy is located north of the I-95 Hwy, between Quaker Ln and Keyes Way, near East Greenwich Golf & Country Club. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #207, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Cowesett, Apponaug, East Greenwich, and other neighborhoods in West Warwick, RI. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Providence.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment