Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Memorial Day Sale

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Allendale in Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

211 Route 17 Upper Saddle River, NJ 07458

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #738, Upper Saddle River

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Upper Saddle River, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Stephanie (Allendale, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Staff was always helpful and attentive. I frequently witnessed staff cleaning the facilities and leaf blowing debris from the property. Top notch."

October 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pete (Park Ridge, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"We were completely satisfied. Your personnel are pleasant, professional and and very helpful."

October 02, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ridgewood (Montvale, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"All great if circumstances change....we’ll be back. Jeanne"

June 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Glenn (Ramsey, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Ted was fabulous to deal with from start to finish!!!"

April 27, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michele (Ho Ho Kus, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I love that I wasn't required to give 30 days notice when I left. Many companies charge an extra month if you don't."

April 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Waldwick, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I'd like to say that i'm always treated like family at Upper Saddle River site. I would highly recommend this storage site to friends."

April 16, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gillan (Ridgefield Park, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Everyone there is kind polite and full of knowledge very helpful "

March 02, 2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Sookie (Upper Saddle River, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Ted and Mike were great, very pleasant, helpful and concerned for my needs. I've rented storage with several different companies in NJ and MASS and this place is one of the best! Thanks."

January 05, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cynthia (Upper Saddle Riv, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"We stored our "treasures" - aka "stuff" for two years and were very satisfied with our experience with the facility and staff. Thank you."

October 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Paramus, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"The parking space is very well maintained . The out side storage space are cleaned and numbers are clarified. The employers Ted and Mike are Very kind, patient and had answers to all my questions. Thank You for a wonderful experience."

September 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Salt Lake City, UT) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Worked with Mike to deal with a complex need - he went more than the extra mile to help me, including making himself available via cell phone on his day off. Facility is well kept and pricing is competitive. But it's the service that makes for a loyal, long-term customer. Thanks, Mike!"

June 18, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Nanuet, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"The staff was expremely courtesous and helpful at all times. Particularly Mike and Ted. I had a good relationship with them. I simply no longer needed the storage. I will certainly contact the office if the need for storage arises in the future"

June 07, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Nicole (Saddle River, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"This was a much better experience than I was anticipating. I've been to other storage facilities to help friends move and whatnot. This facility was nicer and I felt safer than almost all of the others I've visited. Your staff was also always very courteous and helpful. If I needed a storage locker in the future, I would use you again without hesitation."

May 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Barry (East Stroudsburg, PA) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Bob's stood out because the people who work at the Saddle River operation looked after their customers. The place was always neat and clean. "

December 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew (Dumont, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I don't recall the name of the gentleman that helped me out, but I'd like to make the upper management aware that this man really changed my mind about using Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. At first I was on the fence about who to use for storage and after stopping in for a price quote, I walked out of there knowing exactly what I wanted to do. Thanks to an informative and extremely helpful associate, my experience was painless and easy. Any question I had, he was right there with an answer and as someone who works in customer service, I was delighted with my service."

November 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Walter (Ramsey, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Very goodI was happy keeping my stuff there was easy access I just didn't need it anymore"

September 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sandor (Westwood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"You totally met my expectation and even more. The staff in 738 are very helpful, polite, knowledgeable, attentive and acted on my best interest, by finding the storage combination I needed, which was very impressive. I recommend everyone I know to use your services. "

June 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Heather (Waldwick, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Mike was amazing to work with and did everything he could to assure my needs were met. Even though he is a one man show, he had everything under control and well organized. Mike was a complete pleasure to work with, thank you! "

June 08, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Gina (Newburgh, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Associate addressed any questions and concerns I had in a professional and welcoming manner. He clearly explained the company policies and procedures. "

March 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lorraine (New York, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Mike was very patient with all of my ?'s and went above and beyond to help with the moving in process. "

February 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Doris (Ridgewood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"The Associates at the front desk always made me feel secure and taken care of. It made a stressful situation to be quite pleasant! Thank you!"

January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Waldwick, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Having never used a storage facility, I was nervous about doing so. I had recently moved and needed to do some repairs on my new home before all my furniture would fit in. Mike was very helpful and courteous. I left your facility feeling much relieved about the whole experience."

January 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Keith (Ridgewood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Both Gentlemen at the facility are outstanding and a real asset to your business!!"

December 28, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Lauren (Hackensack, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Much friendlier and helpful than I expected when facility changed from Lackland to Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Every single employee seemed genuinely nice. "

December 23, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Arthur (Ridgewood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"The manager of the facility was friendly, knowledgeble, helpful, and professional. He made the difference."

November 23, 2015
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Kevin (New York, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I feel like my belongings are safe and secure. It's a well run company from what I can tell. "

October 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Regina (Park Ridge, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"very accommodating, courteous, helpful. couldn't ask for anything more."

October 02, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jeong (Upper Saddle River, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Mike Piazza who help me to get space, he is so knowledge and very much satisfied about his job done to me. I have lots of thanks to Mike. He has really warm heart and tried help as much as he can. Thank you Mike"

July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bob (Upper Saddle River, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Mike, the manager, greeted me and talked me through the rental procedure and gave me a very clear overview of the facility. A very pleasant experience. "

April 28, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Edward (River Vale, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Both the great space and the tremendous service were better than I expected - certainly better than other storage places that I visited."

February 26, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Michael (Paramus, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"everything work out well for me and i appreciated that the space was perfect and you prices were very good"

January 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Lodi, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I thing it is the best storage facility in Bergen & Passaic county."

December 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Mahwah, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I was not expecting the level of attention at storage facility which I encountered."

October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pamela (Nyack, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I had a wonderful experience w/Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Staff was always very friendly & helpful, the facility was always clean, well lighted & well maintained & the price was very affordable. Thank you!"

October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Raymond (Bergenfield, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I think that it is a very safe location. Very accessible off rt 17. The hours of operation are very convenient. I like this storage very much. Thanks. Keep up The good work. "

August 27, 2014
Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars Joseph (Edgewater, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I have outside storage PAD, when I bring my 13' motor home in and out I must avoid the over hanging trees. "

August 27, 2014
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Gayle (Ramsey, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Our storage space was very convenient, clean, and secure."

July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Glenn (Fair Lawn, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Eric and Mike are always willing to help with any questions or concerns the "renter" has been presented. They are truly great guys!!! Thanks for everything!!! "

July 25, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Salvatore (Ramsey, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Add more units, & Add alternate front keyboard for when 2 cars are entering ahead. It is dangerous/deadly to wait on R-17!!!!!!"

July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kim (Old Tappan, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

" when I forgot to click the lock I was immediately contacted . that made me feel everyone at uncle bobs are concerned about all and everyone's personal properties"

April 15, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Patrick (Montvale, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Everything was done in a timely way and professional"

March 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gregory (Nanuet, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"The Upper Saddle River location I use is a top notch facility at an excellent price. This is an unusual combination for the general area that it is located in. Thank you!"

March 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Paramus, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Last time I went to my storage, I received an immediate call that I did not lock my unit properly. Great service!!! Keep it Up!!!"

March 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathleen (Waldwick, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"It's a great facility and I am happy with it! I did recommend my son to use the facility while moving and he did use it and was equally happy for the brief period he had to use storage! "

March 01, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Jeff (Ridgewood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"What you see is what you get--good, basic, clean, affordable storage, serviced by sincere, hard-working people. "

February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Minerva (Westwood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"have always been treated well and i`m very satisfied with my unit."

February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jane (Lakewood Ranch, FL) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"This was my second use of Uncle Bob's. I needed storage space because my 31 year old daughter had a stroke, and her life (with furnishings) had to be put on hold. As before, the great staff gave me excellent service during this very stressful period. I knew items would be secure in the immaculate space. I highly recommend Uncle Bob's in Upper Saddle River."

January 24, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Jonathan (Ridgewood, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I felt confrontable with the location and security of the site. I also agree that the staff was every informative and useful. "

January 09, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mark (River Vale, NJ) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"Despite this being my only experience storing some personal belongings, my experience was excellent! I have nothing to compare to, but I cannot imagine that service everywhere else could be as good. The prices were very fair, facilities clean and easily accessible and the staff was EXTRAORDINARILY helpful and pleasant."

December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Pearl River, NY) at Life Storage, Upper Saddle River, NJ (#738)

"I reserved in advance. I got what I expected without any nonsense. Mike in the office was really helpful. My movers were able to work quickly without me there. I can pay online which makes it easy too. Price seems reasonable."

November 07, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Upper Saddle River offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Upper Saddle River and Allendale

Our self storage facility on Route 17 is located east of the I-287, between 2-8 Park Way and 255 NJ-17, near Eastwick College - Ramsey. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #738, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Allendale, Upper Saddle River, Ramsey, and other neighborhoods in Upper Saddle River, NJ. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Upper Saddle River.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment