Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
President's Day Sale!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Worcester in Oxford, MA 01540

90 Main St Oxford, MA 01540

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #284, Oxford

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Oxford, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (North Grosvenordale, CT) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Brenda and her co worker were great to deal with. Really top notch customer service. They exceeded all of my expectations! The next time that I need storage space I know where to go."

October 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Holly (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Toni was extremely helpful and very friendly. Very clean and organized had all the supplies I needed."

October 19, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Luckily you built a new facility in our town of Oxford MA. When we were in the process of selling our home, I came to your facility to get information on storage. I had never used a storage facility before and your location was new, clean and had a great staff to help me. Well done !"

September 25, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Scott (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I always paid at the office because of the warm welcome I always received by both office personnel no matter if it was early in the day or 5 minutes before closing! I was acknowledged upon entry even when they were helping a customer! Outstanding service and well maintained facility!!"

September 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Paige (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Excellent customer service with upbeat and friendly demeanor."

July 30, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ronald (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Very happy with your service & care ,thank you to all staff"

February 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Vincent (Worcester, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Recently I was extremely impressed when your agent contacted me the last day of the monthly payment grace period to remind me I had not made my payment yet. which I had forgotten about. so I was able to get my payment in in time thus avoiding a late fee. thank all of you: vince"

July 24, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robyn (Douglas, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"LifeStorage has, hands down, the best customer service. I've recommended LifeStorage to anyone, and everyone looking for storage units, and will continue to do so. Thank you to the Oxford crew, you're the best!"

July 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Denise (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"We were shown the unit and it was very clean and ready for us to use immediately. Staff was very knowledgeable and frendly. "

January 17, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gregory (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"We have been dealing with Brenda. She is a definite credit to your company. Very helpful and pleasant to deal with at this time."

October 26, 2017
Rated 3.8 out of 5 stars Courtney (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Prices are a little high.. but its convenient so i keep it "

August 30, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donna (Charlton, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I was contacted and advised that I did not lock my storage door. They locked it for me. I was also pleasantly surprised that a moving truck was supplied for free!"

July 31, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin (Danielson, CT) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"well lit even in the evening, plowed well in winter and the service guy came out with a can of WD40 when my door was squeaking in my ear"

April 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Neil (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

" Exceptional service towards customers and clients. The best in the business at the Oxford, Massachusetts location."

February 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mauro (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"My expectations were met,no problems thru rental process"

December 27, 2016
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Kathleen (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Not knowing what to expect. First time renting space."

October 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michael (Sturbridge, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Your representatives are excellent! They went out of their way. Their honesty, integrity and straightforward approach won my business. The excellent facility and people drew me to take 2 units. Very helpful and accommodating people there. Thank you!"

August 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Fulya (Nantucket, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"We rented the space for 5 years and we felt that our stuff was safe and always were greeted nicely and professionally "

July 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Maurice (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"If you can lower the rent a little i would appreciate it. Thank you. "

April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Theresa (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Everyone at bobs storage so very nice and friendly... I would highly reccomend to anyone????"

March 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Paul (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"toni and gentleman co-worker were very helpful and answered all questions we had"

March 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Miguel (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"this was the second time I stored my motorcycle with this uncle bobs for the spring through the fall and I will be doing the same for the first week of march this place is always clean and I never had any problems coming in and out of this facility."

February 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michele (Sutton, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Everyone was very helpful and very kind. I would highly recommend this location for anyone who needs a storage unit!"

December 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amy (Spencer, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"The customer service We received was profound! I had interaction with two employees and both of them were respectful curtious and I could tell they really cared!! It was great to have such exceptional customer service! I am very pleased!!"

November 24, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Stanley (Medfield, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"A couple of times the walk through gate was locked when the office was open. Even knocking on the back door didn't elicit a response. This was particularly annoying when I had to walk back to my car get through the main gate. Just a heads up to be sure it is open when personnel are in the office. "

August 03, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Laura (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Toni was awesome I was going through a difficult time in my life and she made this process "stress free" for me "

July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Charlton, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"everything was much better than the other storage places we went to"

June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Elyse (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"The space is great, I am very satisfied and am absolutely sure that it will fit my needs."

June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pamela (Douglas, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I've rented storage units from Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] many times over the years and have been extremely satisfied with the staff and units."

June 06, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Stevan (Webster, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Best service we received in awhile from any establishment. Thank you!"

May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christa (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Personable, helpful employees. The free truck for move-in was an added bonus."

March 04, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jesse (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I have never rented a storage unit before and the process was made simple and pleasant for me."

December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michelle (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I was treated very well here and I would give both associates I met fives all around it was very convenient and cheaper than I thought it was going to be great job staff !! "

November 23, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Carol (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I like the ease and convience of the facility. Some storage places are on hills, and to tight to get through. That was the last facility I was at before moving to yours. A lot a room to maneuver vehicles."

November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jill (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"The whole process of renting with Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] has been so easy and the employees so helpful."

June 27, 2014
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Stephen (Auburn, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Very satisfied with your company and professional service. You set the standard for self-storage. I also found the email reminders very helpful! Thank you. One $$ saving idea... Maybe install solar panels on your units... That's a lot of area sitting in the sun and doing nothing. Could provide lighting and cooling for each unit as possibly supplying electricity back to the grid. Thanks for the email reminders. Very helpful."

June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Miguel (Dudley, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I made the reservation on line and when I got to Bob's they looked up my reservation and all went nice and smooth no problems what so ever"

April 25, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Michael (Worcester, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Thank you to the team at Uncle Bobs self storage. You always went above and beyond."

March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Estrella (Cape Coral, FL) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Everything is pleasing...I just wish you guys had long distance truck rental...I would love to move some of my stuff from the oxford Uncle Bob's Storage to the Texas Uncle Bob's Storage ..truck rentals are so expensive...but all in all I love Uncle Bob's Storage..I've live in FL, MA, TX, NJ, NY..and where ever I have seen that blue and yellow sign, I have a sense of pride to be a customer...thank you guys."

March 07, 2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Virginia (Millbury, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"i appreciate that the associates make daily rounds of the units. my stepson has gone out there to store his property, and twice he didn't lock the unit properly. the associate called to advise me if the situation and my stepson went back out to correct it."

March 02, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Margaret (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Have absolutely no complaints of any kind.....keep up the good work!! thank you"

February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rosemary (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Everyone I spoke to in person or over the phone have been extremely helpful, friendly, and treated me with respect. Also everything about opening account to have a space at this storage facility was explained to me fully and easy to understand. Thank you all. "

January 29, 2014
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars William (Woodstock, CT) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"Always great people and facility!! Just please be careful with rental fees. Thank you!!! Happy Chanukah and Merry Christmas!!!"

December 05, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Erica (Oxford, MA) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"I Had a great experience. Everyone worked as a team and the transaction was handled promptly and efficiently. THANKS : ) "

October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel (Naples, FL) at Life Storage, Oxford, MA (#284)

"The reason I picked your company was that you had a truck available to move my things. This was an invaluable aid. I appreciated it very much. Would definitely recommend your company."

September 23, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Oxford offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Oxford sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Worcester, Oxford and Webster

Our self storage facility on Main St is located west of the I-395 Hwy, between Winter St and Pratt Ave, near French River. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #284, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Webster, Millbury, Sutton, and other neighborhoods in Oxford, MA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Worcester.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment