Make Payments I Account Info I Alerts

Made a storage space reservation at Life Storage? Great - let's find it for you!

CALL 24 HOURS(800) 800-3456
Rental Options
Size/Type
Climate
Access
Specials
Rental Options
Filter Results Done

Storage Units at 26 W Diamond Ave in Gaithersburg, MD

Store photo
Filter Results
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options

    Office & Access Hours for Life Storage #48, Gaithersburg

    • Office Hours

      • Mon-Fri: 9:00 am-1:00 pm, 2:00 pm-6:00 pm
      • Saturday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm, 2:00 pm-6:00 pm
      • Sunday: 12:00 pm-4:00 pm
    • Access Hours

      • Daily: 6:00am—9:00pm
    • Closings

      • Monday, 9/3: All Day

      Life Storage #48, Gaithersburg ‐ Features & Info

    • Serving Gaithersburg and Brown

      Our self storage facility on W Diamond Ave is located north of the I-270 Highway, between Meem Ave and E Diamond Ave, near City Hall. Click here for directions.

      At Life Storage Facility #048, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Brown, Washington Grove, Montgomery Village, Kentlands, and other neighborhoods in Gaithersburg, MD. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Gaithersburg.

    • Storage Facility Features

      • Climate & Humidity Controlled Storage Units
      • Use our Moving Van or Truck Free with Storage Rental!
      • Extended Access Hours
      • Surveillance Cameras
      • Fenced & Lighted
      • Vehicle/Boat Parking
      • Boxes & Packing Supplies Sold Here
      • Elevator available
      • Hand carts available
      • Customer deliveries accepted
      • Month-to-month storage rental
      • 24-hour emergency service
      • Online account management
    • Rental Requirements

      • Insurance required
      • Storage insurance available (third party)
      • $25 admin fee for new rentals
      • Payments due on 1st of the month
    • Payment Methods

      • Cash
      • Check
      • Visa
      • Mastercard
      • American Express
      • Discover
      • Auto-payment
      • Online payment
    • Vehicle Storage Available

      • Vehicle Title required
      • Vehicle Registration required
      • Must be in running condition/on trailer
    • Climate & Humidity Controlled Storage Units

      These spaces combine climate controlled and humidity controlled storage in one. Also known as Dri-guard Plus, combo spaces offer the comfort of temperature control with the benefits of humidity control in one space. This is the best storage environment available for temperature and humidity-sensitive belongings like furniture, metal, fabrics and paper. Learn more about the benefits of climate controlled storage here.
    • Use our Moving Van or Truck Free with Storage Rental!

      When you rent storage, we'll rent you our moving van or truck for free! You receive 25 miles free as well. Rental times will vary based on time slot availability, and we allow one use per storage space rented. For further details contact your local storage manager or read our van and truck rental guide here.
    • Extended Access Hours

      Even when our office is closed, you can access your space well before and after our office hours! You enter your personal access code at a keypad to access the property. Your space is secured with a lock, and only you have the key!
    • Surveillance Cameras

      Smile, you're on camera! Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
    • Fenced & Lighted

      Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
    • Vehicle/Boat Parking

      This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements - see specific space details for features. For a quick intro to vehicle storage, click here.
    • Boxes & Packing Supplies Sold Here

      This Life Storage location carries a full line of moving and storage supplies such as boxes, packing tape, packing materials, and more! Our supplies help move awkward items like wardrobes and big screen TVs and keep delicate items like dishes safe during moving and storage. Stop in our office before the big move for your supplies! For helpful moving and packing tips, visit our guide here.

      Customer Reviews - Life Storage #48, Gaithersburg

    • We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Gaithersburg, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

      Write a Review
      • Overall Rating for Life Storage in Gaithersburg (#048)
      4.91 out of 5 based on 34 of our most recent Reviews
      • Marjorie from Bethesda, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "Stephen is a terrific asset at the Gaithersburg, MD, Life Storage location. Stephen is very pleasant, courteous, sharp, organized, thorough, effective, efficient and conducts business at just the right pace- he does not rush you and still keeps the tempo of business moving forward at an effective pace. He takes the time to show you the unit you will be renting and is professional."

      September 30, 2017
      • Sarah from Potomac, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "The staff at the Gaithersburg MD site are exceptional--much gratitude!"

      September 23, 2017
      • Richard from N. Potomac, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "Very profession and knowledgeable. Had all the answers to questions I asked."

      August 03, 2017
      • Robert from Annapolis, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "No complaints whatsoever. During the years that we needed our storage unit, we were always 100% happy with Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Thank you."

      February 23, 2017
      • Susan from Rockville, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "It's been great! Clean, safe storage unit. Loved being able to use the truck to help move stuff. ThNks!!"

      June 27, 2016
      • Charlene from Wheaton, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I have been with UNCLE BOB'S STORAGE for more than 2 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I know all the staff and they know me even when I call, they give me the respect I give them. I enjoy going there and talking with the store manager Pablo (he's the best)."

      March 28, 2016
      • Darin from Silver Spring, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "This is the best storage experience by far. It is my first time and Uncle Bob [Life Storage] has really set the bar. The manager Pablo is very helpful. Thanks Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] "

      January 14, 2016
      • Sebastian from Rockville, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "Pablo and Darren are always approachable whenever i have concerns. They are always there to take care of my needs. I hope they are being credited for the service that they provide for all tenants they serve. Thank you "

      December 05, 2015
      • Stephanie from Gaithersburg, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "The associates were always a pleasure to work with whether in-person or over the phone. They were always helpful. "

      November 23, 2015
      • Cheryl from Gburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I've been a customer for many years and the staff has always been able and eager to assist me with all my changing needs. I have moved to do different bins several times and the staff has always kept safety and convenience number one. I feel like part of the family. I love you guys..... "

      October 18, 2015
      • Bryan from Bethesda, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I talked to a few storage places. Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] was the cleanest, in the best shape and had the most attentive and knowledgeable employees."

      May 03, 2015
      • Lisa from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "Usually people dread having to use a storage facility because of the price and the employees are usually very brisk. I've never had that problem at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. Everyone that I have dealt with have been absolutely wonderful. And every time I need to go to my unit the grounds and building are always clean and well lit at night. "

      April 07, 2015
      • Beatrice from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I was happy to use the truck to move my things. It made my move very stress free and smooth.."

      March 27, 2015
      • Michael from Encinitas, CA
      5.0 out of 5

      "Excellent service - would absolutely use you again!"

      March 23, 2015
      • Jessica from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "Extremely friendly service! Great rates! Clean storage!"

      March 05, 2015
      • Serafim from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "One of the best professional places I had a chance to deal with in my past 35 years of business . "

      February 24, 2015
      • Traci from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I am very happy that I chose to rent from your Gaithersburg facility. The staff is wonderful and I have a fabulous storage unit. No problems whatsoever; I am a very happy customer!"

      December 30, 2014
      • Angela from Germantown, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "My expectations were truly met. Darren was very helpful even going the extra mile in not just directing me to where the extra push carts were but he assisted in getting one to me. He was pleasant when i first got storage and was pleasant when later returned to storage with more things joking that i am still piling into my space. I would definitely recommend others to your business. Honestly, i cannot recall Public Storage as being so friendly. "

      September 25, 2014
      • Tyrie from Gaithersburg, MD
      4.7 out of 5

      "I think Darin went above and beyond to help me. My move was very stressful and Darin was accommodating and helpful."

      September 25, 2014
      • Polly from Potomac, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "This was the perfect solution for us! Easy to get in and out when we needed to, there were always carts available, and the facility was very well maintained."

      September 23, 2014
      • Ronald from Germantown, MD
      4.6 out of 5

      "Both the OnSite Mgr and associate mgr have treated me excellently. Cant say enough positive about them."

      September 02, 2014
      • Yvonne from North Potomac, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "The staff at this facility are terrific! They are all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable - a pleasure to deal with every single time."

      August 24, 2014
      • Jennifer from Montgomery Village, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "Everything has been great. Especially Allison and Chris in King of Prussia, PA and Pablo and Darrin in Gaithersburg, MD. "

      June 27, 2014
      • Paul from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "couldnt be better, the staff are great and very friendly."

      June 27, 2014
      • Lisa from Silver Spring, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "I was impressed with how friendly our visit was the first time compared to other storage places."

      March 25, 2014
      • Ramon from Rockville, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I appreciate the direct helpful relationship with the facility manager and staff; they have been great in helping me find the best storage for my needs and in being concerned about its safety and well-being during my extended stays away."

      February 27, 2014
      • Robert from Gaithersburg, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I am interested in renting a larger storage space and will be stopping by the Gaithersburg facility within the next week."

      February 26, 2014
      • Annette from Gaithersburg, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "It is a nice and very pleasant place, the whole thing there is superb!"

      February 25, 2014
      • Hazel from Gaithersburg, MD
      4.7 out of 5

      "My experience at the storage facility has been very good; however, I don't remember every getting an invoice. Once month, I was overdue and denied entry until I realized that I had not paid. A better notification system of invoicing would be most helpful. (This comment comes from a person who enjoys an 800+ credit rating. I rarely miss payments). Thank you."

      January 29, 2014
      • Charlene from Rockville, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "I now live in Washington DC but travel to Gaithersburg just to stay with Uncle BoB's Storage. The staff I wouldn't trade them for anything charlene"

      December 05, 2013
      • Jo Anne from Rockville, MD
      5.0 out of 5

      "The customer service I received from Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] was wonderful and not something you get with most businesses anymore. "

      November 23, 2013
      • Cheryl from Takoma Park, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "The customer service at Uncle Bob's Storage in Gaithersburg, MD. is great. He's always professional and able to answer any questions I might have, and the facility is well maintained."

      November 03, 2013
      • Sarah from Rockville, MD
      4.3 out of 5

      "Great customer service just felt the price was a little high. "

      October 23, 2013
      • Carol from Gaithersburg, MD
      4.8 out of 5

      "Great experience, would definitely use again and refer to others"

      September 23, 2013

      Nearby Stores

      One Month Free

      On specially marked spaces

      Select the "One Month Free" filter to see the qualifying spaces at this store.

      Free Truck Rental

      With storage unit rental

      When you rent any new space at this facility, you'll get to use our moving truck or van to help with the move!

      Save Up to $25

      for completing Rapid Rental

      We'll waive our admin fee (Up to $25) when you complete our Rapid Rental form before arrival.

      You'll save money and a bunch of time on move-in day!

      Moving Supplies

      Need Boxes & Packing Supplies?

      Life Storage has a complete line of tough, mover-grade moving boxes and packing supplies for sale here.

      Save up to $25

      We'll waive our admin fee (Up to $25) when you complete our Rapid Rental form before arrival.

      You'll save money and a bunch of time on move-in day!

      Need help? Our support team is available 24/7 at (800) 800-3456