Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Memorial Day Sale

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Lafayette in Scott, LA 70583

5922 Cameron St Scott, LA 70583

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • 24/7 Access
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage units

  • A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    5x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • 1 Left!
    A 5x10 storage space is the size of a walk-in Closet. It holds one or two large pieces of furniture and 10-15 boxes.

    5x10 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
  • 2 Left!
    A 5x15 storage space is the size of a small Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 500 sq. ft. residence, excluding major appliances.

    5x15 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - Half Off One Month!
  • First Month Free*

    Your first full month is free! Pay only rental fees/taxes to move-in.

    * On specially marked spaces. New customers only.

  • A 10x10 storage space is the size of 1 Bedroom. It holds furnishings for an average 750 sq. ft. residence, including some major appliances.

    10x10 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - First Month Free!
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x15 storage space is the size of 2 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings for an average 1000 sq. ft. residence, including most major appliances.

    10x15 Climate Controlled Space*

    • Indoor access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - Half Off One Month!
  • 2 Left!
    A 10x20 storage space is the size of 2-3 Bedrooms. It holds furnishings and appliances for an average 1500 sq. ft. residence. It can also hold compact vehicles depending on width and length.

    10x20 Space*

    • Outdoor/Drive-up access
    • Ground Level
    SALE - Half Off One Month!
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #8121, Scott

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Scott, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Marilyn (Scott, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I only needed space for a few months and you made it easy. I could pay my bill online and it was all very convenient."

April 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine (Sulphur, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"Not really. I just really enjoyed the lady who got me started and like the 24 hr access"

May 30, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Barry (lafayette, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"Mrs.Johnnetta I do believe she is the manager here is always so extremely professional and very helpful she is truly an asset to your company I love life storage and it is a great facility here in Scott"

April 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Haley (Church Point, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"The space was lined up like I reserved the price is very reasonable and the free month was very awesome indeed the storage unit was so easily accessible and the woman was very helpful nice and made everything so much easier."

January 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Debra (Youngsville, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"A great business. All locations able to accept payments and answer questions."

January 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Wade (Duson, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"Johnetta was so professional and friendly. She answered all my questions. She is great!!"

October 22, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Johnathan (Church Point, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"The facilities are excellent. The sales associate was wonderful. The only thing I could ask for more is that there would be a dumpster available to use."

June 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robin (Duson, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I was very pleased with everything related to our storage unit. The attendant was very informative, the unit is clean and well lit. Very convenient."

May 27, 2015
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Dustin (Cut Off, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"We told the office our space door had been dented before us and it made it hard to open and close the door. It was said it would be fixed but never was while we were there."

October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars April (Houston, TX) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"Everything was great that's why I went to uncle bob"

September 16, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Chad (Maurice, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I like everything except for the price. I find it high for the amount of storage space that I have."

September 04, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carol (Duson, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I just wanted to say I am at the Uncle Bob's in Scott, La and your employee you have working is one of the most courteous person anyone could have working for them. She is always helpful and kind. Need to do everything you can to keep her , she is a gem an very few of a kind these days. Good for you."

June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Lake Charles, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I'm using unclebobs storage on and off and never had problems"

March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joycelyn (Lafayette, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"At the beginning of December your employee called me to tell me that someone had backed into the door of my unit. She asked me to go to the unit to check if anything was missing. We could not open the door. A serviceman had been called and the unit was repaired by the next day. I commend her for her attention to my unit and to me, her customer. "

December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Tim (Rayne, LA) at Life Storage, Scott, LA (#8121)

"I don't remember the young lady's name in the Scott, La. store, but she was so very friendly and helpful everytime I had to go in for something! We will definitely use Bob's again!!"

October 23, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Scott offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • 24-hour Access

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Lafayette, Scott and Duson

Our self storage facility on Cameron St is located south of the I-10, between Cayret St and Sunset St, near Scott Post Office. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #8121, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Duson, Sadou, Walroy, and other neighborhoods in Scott, LA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Lafayette.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment