Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Edgewater in Chicago, IL 60660

6331 North Broadway St Chicago, IL 60660

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #818, Chicago

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Chicago, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Larry (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"So far everything has been great. Relatives that are helping me move are very impressed by your facility."

November 27, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Everything was always clean. And my furniture kept for 3 years without any signs of wear."

October 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cara (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Amazing customer service! Took the time to show me around and make sure i was comfortable!"

October 02, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kellie (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"As soon as I walked in, the smell of cleanliness aided in a polished sense of dignity. Thank you for the care and concern during my period of transition."

September 30, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Clyde (Pentwater, MI) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The staff was incredibly responsive and helpful, and I have never seen a storage facility that was so well maintained!! Should the need arise we will definitely return."

September 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joan (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I will def be back whenever I need storage. My mother was impressed too, and will use you over someone closer."

August 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Milo (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Your staff that helped me were amazing. They need raises."

June 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Hoffman Estates, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul and Mel are extremely kind, friendly and welcoming. The unit was great and exactly what I needed. I asked if I could view a few other units just to compare, and Zaul had no problem with this. The overall service was very quick and Mel ran through all the information I needed and more. Each time I'd enter the facility Mel and Zaul would always greet me and ask how everything was going and offer assistance if I had any questions or needed to pick up any packing materials. Thank you!!""

June 20, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Suzanne (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul and Mal at the Sheridan and Broadway Chicago location are some of the best customer service associates/management I have had the pleasure to experience. They both go above and beyond, are thorough and always ensure a satisfied and happy customer."

February 17, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Matthew (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul the manager was extremely helpful and conscientious. He went above and beyond helping me over the period of time I used the space."

July 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Steve (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Managers at this location were stellar, and easy to work with. The location was clean and easy to access. Wish there had been slightly more clearance for my moving truck in the driveway, but we were able to load by double-parking on Broadway, so it wasn't too bad. I wish the storage unit doors felt a little more secure. (Add another pad lock on the sliding "bolt"?) All in all a fantastic experience and one that I would repeat. Thank you."

June 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ron (Carlsbad, CA) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Mel from your Edgewater store was amazing!! Her follow through and attention to detail was really outstanding. She made it an absolute pleasure!"

May 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ray (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"My experience with your company is a world of difference than dealing with U-Haul, which tried to overcharge or sell me something to alleviate a problem that was not of my doing, but theirs."

May 05, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Austin (Oak Park, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"This was my first time renting a storage unit. The whole team at the N Broadway location in Chicago was always accommodating and helpful. Thank you for making what would have been a very painful move across country much easier!"

April 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Steven (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The process for signing up for the storage service was much more pleasant than I imagined. Zaul was very knowledgeable and respectful. Thanks."

April 05, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Glen Joseph (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Friendly staff were very helpful in finding a plan that worked for me. Reviewed several storage options in a friendly and professional manner. Manager and assistant manager are both excellent at customer service."

April 03, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Attentive, clean, prompt, inviting, pleasant, kind. Great experience. Easy access. Very happy with your service and your clean, safe and secure facility so far!"

November 27, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Falisa (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The employee's that I have encountered are wonderful and friendly."

August 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nicholas (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"First off, the LifeStorage location is BEAUTIFUL. The entrance is like a timewarp back to a beautiful bank from the 20s or something. Secondly, both individuals I worked with were extremely kind, friendly and welcoming. The unit is great and exaclty what I need. I asked if I could view a few other units just to compare, and they had no problem with this. I was so surprised how quick the overall service was (I expected it to take like an hour maybe, but I was all squared away with my key and passcode within 15-20min! perfect timing!) Thank you!!"

July 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mark (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The staff at the 6331 N Broadway, Chicago, was extremely helpful and friendly. From beginning to end they always had a smile and provided support. I only needed temporary storage due to a move and they were great! "

April 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brian (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"All your in store representatives are fantastic. I am always called if my bill is due and there are any issues with my auto payment. Really, your team is as professional as it gets."

March 19, 2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Marilyn (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Your desk staff are amazing. Knowledgeable helpful and kind."

February 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I wish I remembered names, but the two staff members I worked with were great. I've worked in customer service related roles for many years, and I'd hire either of these two in a heart beat. Both always showed genuine concern and willingness to help. I would still be renting a unit from Bob's if I needed the extra space, and I certainly intend to do so in the future if I require it. Thank you very much!"

October 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Peter (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Met expectations with great, efficient service and storage spaces as described."

October 06, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ebonee (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I am very pleased with the overall store and the workers are very helpful. The store is always clean."

July 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Pamela (Lone Tree, CO) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Tracy was fantastic. She's a real asset to your operation. I'm a customer experience expert and so I watch with a very critical eye how operations works and people represent the brand. Tracy is an exceptional brand ambassador. Even when there was a hitch with the deposit your staff promptly followed up and made sure that corporate was on top of the solution. 5 stars all the way. ;)"

June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The security, cleanliness, size of spaces were all beyond my expectations. The value is excellent. The young lady who greeted me, Tracy was a dear to work with. When I arrived for my appointment she called me by name which I definitely took notice to. The space sizes and rental prices I felt were reasonable. I was renting a U Haul truck and asked about their storage spaces and found they were about 25% higher than you. Way To Go!!!"

May 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Taron (Camden, NJ) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I've been here 2 years already no complaints here............Always nice & clean "

April 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mark (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"i've been working with Zaul the manager since before Uncle Bobs [Life Storage]bought the place and it was a previous company - he has been great the entire time. very attentive and he seems to be pretty busy as well"

February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gerarld (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Lock is expensive and not used elsewhere Why can't I sell it back to you at maybe 1/2 price when I leave? i sell it back to you "

February 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Braden (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I had the difficult task of moving out of my home for 1-month while repairs were made, then moved everything back upon completion. I can say, the easiest and most pleasant part of this process was the storage of all my belongings at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] Storage. Both Zaul and Tracy demonstrated professionalism, kindness, and a very high level of customer service. They were juggling multiple customers and pulled in a lot of directions, yet they took the time to find the perfect size unit and explain the rental process in great detail. Zaul missed lunch the day I initially rented the storage unit, and stayed late another night when I needed to extend my use of the storage unit. Simply put, Zaul and Tracy are stellar employees and work hard to provide remarkable service, always with grace and professionalism. "

January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Craig (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"My experience was great! From the moment I made the appointment on the phone until I was shown (twice!) how to use the keypad and walked away to begin storing, I was warmly and professionally treated."

November 24, 2015
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Carlos (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I am very satisfied with the overall service and maintenance of the facility. The bathroom should open and functioning at all times. I've been a couple of times after office hours and found out the bathroom was locked. Not everybody can hold it on for a long time, when one has a medical reason to use the bathroom when needed. That means, urgently."

October 27, 2015
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars James (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I've never rented astorage space previously so I was open to working with your associate. I was pleased."

October 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dale (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Tracy at the Broadway location is definitely an asset to the organization. Always a pleasure to see and speak to her. "

September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Catherine (Harsens Island, MI) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Everyone at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] was extremely helpful during a stressful move! When my move in date was delayed, the staff was accommodating and available to help me extend my stay at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. "

August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] really makes an effort to ensure a quality experience for its customers. This is a refreshing surprise and key differentiator vs. other storage facilities."

August 08, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Evelyn (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul the property manager at my facility location is the best in the business and the utmost professional! Any and every company would want to employ him in a heartbeat!"

July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The team at the 818 facility is always professional, courteous and helpful in every capacity. Am so pleased I have 2 storage lockers at this facility. Plus the space is immaculate and I feel safe going at all hours."

July 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Tracy and Zaul are the reasons I have recommended my brother and several friends to use your storage company. They have always been very helpful and makes things very easy to understand for my wife who is from Japan. They are great representatives of your company."

July 03, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sarah (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"The people in the office were very helpful, professional and friendly. I was one of three customers who arrived around the same time; but they managed to make all of us feel important and that our needs were met."

June 26, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Judith (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I left because I am moving out of the city, I will be back when I return to Chicago. "

June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathleen (Harrison, OH) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Both associates I dealt with were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The facility was surprisingly easy to access for a site within a large city. The size of unit recommended for our needs was accurate without wasting space. The security set up was effective, reassuring and easy to utilize. The hours of access were very reasonable. The availability of on-line account was convenient and helpful. Overall experience was very positive."

June 02, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Eugene (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I'm very pleased with the location and cleanliness of the storage facility "

May 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Amy (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"This is the cleanest, brightest, least scary storage facility I have ever been to! Tracy is amazing!M"

April 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Nikka (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I am quite pleased with my storage rental at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] so far. The associate who walked me through the rental proces was very friendly and competent. The quality and smell of your storage boxes could be improved."

April 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Samantha (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul and Tracy are absolutely wonderful. They go out of their way to give me the best service, and they are so friendly and helpful. It's great to know that I'll always be met with smiles when I visit Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. I cannot say enough good things about them. Thank you!"

March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Peggy (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"I had only a limited time frame to complete my paperwork and I was out of the office in no time flat! I've been a customer at Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] before so I had my lock and knew the "drill" but I was treated with great respect and the time frame I requested was met. THANK YOU!"

March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Miguel (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Zaul is the best..! Accommodating, friendly and very helpful"

March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Steve (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Chicago, IL (#818)

"Great experience from start to finish, associates unfailingly personable absolutely every time I am on site. Thanks! "

January 30, 2015

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Chicago offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Moving Boxes & Supplies

    Life Storage in Chicago sells the boxes and supplies you need for your move. Get free shipping to your home or save 20% when you pick-up at the store!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Chicago and Edgewater

Our self storage facility on North Broadway St is located east of the Edens Expy, between N Winthrop Ave and W Sheridan Rd, near Berger Park. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #818, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Edgewater, Ravenswood, Uptown, and other neighborhoods in Chicago, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment