Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Chicago in La Grange, IL 60525

405 Shawmut Ave La Grange, IL 60525

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #570, La Grange

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in La Grange, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Susan (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Beautiful facility and great service. Would absolutely recommend you to others."

July 24, 2019
Lawrence (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"At this particular point in our lives, we needed the ability to store many of our belongings prior to moving out of state. Life Storage more than met our needs. The facilities were always accessible, well lit and conveniently located to our home. When staff assistance was needed it was always there. Its really helped us meet our objectives when we needed this type off resource. Thanks again."

July 23, 2019
Rhonda (Cicero, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"He had nothing but great service from every employee Especially manager annie a great asset to company"

July 04, 2019
Amanda (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The units and office were extremely clean. Peter provided exemplary customer service."

June 23, 2019
LaVonde (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"This team was awesome. Ready to help in any way they could and they did I'm So Satisfied with the time that I spent renting and I will definitely return"

April 25, 2019
William (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Great experience and I have already recommended to friends ."

March 23, 2019
Erynn (Belvidere, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The employees of this location are awesome, especially Annie who takes her customers needs very seriously and helps them any way she can!!!"

December 14, 2018
Valerie (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"So professional! I felt the attendant on duty was genuinely interested in caring for customers. The place is spotless. I felt completely comfortable leaving all of my earthly possessions in storage. What a great experience. Thank you so much."

November 23, 2018
Mark (Lyons, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The use of the van was awesome idea,but if not used a discount should be applied to bill."

November 23, 2018
Christianne (Western Springs, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie is the best! Anytime I have a question or request she always makes sure it gets done immediately. I love having Life Storage as my storage facility. Thanks."

June 18, 2018
Maria (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie and Leonard not only did the job, they did it well, and they were pleasant to be around and tremendously courteous . Thank you both."

May 05, 2018
Anonymous (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Associates are always friendly, attentive and professional. Please doing business with Life Storage!"

May 02, 2018
Frances (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Service is always efficient and friendly. We store our motor home on your lot. Because all pavement markings are for cars/trucks, we have to rent 2 spaces which makes our rental rather pricey. I wonder if some of the spaces were lined for oversized RVs whether space could be used more efficiently and our cost would not be so high. We appreciate the service and convenience of your facility."

May 02, 2018
Ronald (LaGrange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The entire process to rent a new storage unit was very easy. The representative was very efficient, considerate, knowledgeable, and personable. The unit was in very good condition and in a good location."

April 29, 2018
William (Western Springs, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie provided excellent customer service and the facility is very clean. The prices are reasonable and the location is ideal."

April 11, 2018
(Western Springs, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Fabulous and Annie treats us like family??????! We tried many other storage companies before this one, and none of them compared!"

April 11, 2018
Ronald (Green Cove Springs, FL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Feel lucky to have discovered this storage facility. Particularly appreciate enclosed area for loading and unloading. Wish all Life Storage facilities had that!"

March 27, 2018
Michelle (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"I am very satisfied with everything. The best customer service. "

January 27, 2018
Jonas (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie and Leo do a great job of making one feel welcomed and addressing concerns as quickly as possible. "

January 12, 2018
James (Hinsdale, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie was just the best! The service was above and beyond. I had a unit for business purposes and when UPS packages came she put them in my unit for me! When I would ship out cases she would watch them in the lobby until UPS came to pickup. She was always friendly and caring. "

January 09, 2018
Charles (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"I was very happy with my stay ,staff was very courteous and helpful"

December 23, 2017
Jane (Burr Ridge, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

" I was with my friend looking for storage places, and I have to say Annie and Leo really know their stuff. Much more informative than other places I have looked at."

December 12, 2017
Elizabeth (South Haven, MI) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie is amazing and I feel. Dry comfortable with my possessions in storage and coming and going as needed."

November 29, 2017
The (Western Springs, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie and Leo at LS Lagrange Illinois are the best,always a smile and willingness to help! Thanks guys!"

November 28, 2017
Amy (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie is the BEST!!!!! She made us feel like life long friends!"

November 20, 2017
Leigh Ann (West Chester, NA) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Very helpful and accommodating when I needed to change the size of my storage unit."

September 23, 2017
Lloyd (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie was very helpful, informative and didn't try to upsell me to a larger unit than needed"

September 06, 2017
Frank (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"everything went smoothly and the manager was friendly and knew her stuff. we were pleased with the help and the location is great. "

August 26, 2017
Stephen (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Some of the moving carts need to be repaired and were wobbly . The use of the moving van was a great benefit. I would come back in the future."

August 23, 2017
Kimberly (North Riverside, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Reasonable price, clean facility, easy to access my unit and facility is conveniently located"

July 31, 2017
Lori (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Friendly, courteous service that was efficient and well handled."

July 30, 2017
Suzy (Hinsdale, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The whole process was great. Annie really knows her stuff and solved my storage problem. Awesome experience!"

July 27, 2017
Susan (Burr Ridge, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"everything went smoothly and quickly to get set up."

May 25, 2017
Heather (Brookfield, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

" Annie is the reason we choose life storage. After viewing several storage facilities in the areas, we went with life storage because of Annie and how she accommodates all customers. She is an asset to your Lagrange location. "

May 17, 2017
Eileen (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Marie at the desk is excellant. She was patient and very helpful. The facility is clean and bright whenever I'm there "

May 08, 2017
Barry (Darien, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Your staff is always courteous and answers any questions I have. You all are prompt, efficient and knowledgeable. The building is well maintained. The lights are always working. Compliments all around."

January 26, 2017
Jean (Woodridge, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"I am completely satisfied with my choice to store my things with them."

January 25, 2017
Christianne (Western Springs, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"It is always a pleasant experience when I go over to my storage unit. Annie is wonderful: Friendly and informative. I like going there."

December 13, 2016
Mary Jane (La Grange, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Friendly, efficient, & informative. Very clean facility. I would definitely use again and refer friends!"

October 25, 2016
Claudia (Singapore, REP) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"The person who helped me in the office was so friendly and informative, it made the entire process much simpler and easier than I'd anticipated."

October 25, 2016
Janice (La Grange Park, IL) at Life Storage, La Grange, IL (#570)

"Annie at the LaGrange Park facility is great. Always cheerful, very knowledgeable and helpful. She is an asset to your company!"

October 01, 2016

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in La Grange offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Chicago, La Grange and La Grange Park

Our self storage facility on Shawmut Ave is located south of the Tri-State Tollway (Toll Road), between N Kemman Ave and Beach Ave, near Gordon Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #570, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of La Grange Park, Brookfield, Western Springs, Lyons, and other neighborhoods in La Grange, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment