Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Memorial Day Sale Extended

Rent Contact-Free

Get Moving Again!

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Chicago in Aurora, IL 60506

1650 N. Randall Rd. Aurora, IL 60506

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #554, Aurora

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Aurora, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Todd (Carol Stream, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Keep it up. Nice to walk away from the company so impressed"

December 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Ruth (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Overall, great experience. Easy process to set up. Everything was laid out in a clear, professional manner. Facility is well-maintained and I felt my belongings were safe and secured. It was my first time using Life Storage. I would use your service again and would highly recommend your service."

August 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sue (Batavia, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Never had a storage unit before and was pleasantly surprised at how great it was to have a clean facility to store my valuables."

June 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Latisha (Bolingbrook, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I'd come in there "A LOT" and I called in "A LOT" to speak with them for different reasons such as for my bill and upgrading and downsizing and upgrading again and again, many numerous times. I have used numerous different storage facilities over the years and this was BYYYY FARRRRR the best, well kept, the nicest, friendliest and most patient people, best storage company that I have "EVERRRRRRR" had the pleasure of doing business with. I relocated and got a different well known company's storage unit that is closer to my new home... but I swear if I could pick up the Life Storage #554 1650 N. Randall Rd. Aurora, IL facility along with their workers (DEBORAH and CHARLIE) and plant them all somewhere near my new home so I can continue using them... I WOULD!!!!!"

April 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (North Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Excellent site management. Very clean and well maintained. I would use you again."

April 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rebecca (Yorkville, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Debby and Charles are great people and great representative's of LifeStorae. I don't think you could find better employees."

February 16, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Lynn (Hoffman Estates, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I locked the unit incorrectly once and was called to let me know the unit was not locked properly . I really appreciated that??"

January 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Richard (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Yes, I believe that Charles and Donna are the names of the associates that are normally in the facility when I come in to make my payment and they are always very friendly, professional. Always upbeat. The store is very clean, well kept. If the rest of your employees nationwide are like Charles and Donna your company is represented in an excellent manner. Thank you."

January 18, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars James (Sugar Grove, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Life Storage has great storage areas, easy access and friendly people to help"

July 20, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cecilia (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Debbie was a really kind helpful person , always smiling and willing to help,she’s the best and I definitely recommend Life Storage ."

May 25, 2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Janice (Darien, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"The entire process was explained thoroughly to me and the office manager was extremely helpful."

May 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jack (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Debbie assisted me with the rental of the unit and was very friendly and helpful. She was very knowledgeable and helped me with picking out the unit. She was very professional and working with her was a pleasure."

May 16, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"The rental process was quick and easy. Exceeded expectations, well done."

February 27, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Minerva (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"First time I have ever used storage was definitely a great experience."

January 02, 2018
Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars Heather (Elburn, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Space rent was too expensive for the amount of storage"

December 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Valerie (Knoxville, TN) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I have forgotten the name of the lady at the desk - but she was extremely helpful - She made the experience wonderful!"

November 17, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Andrew (Miami Beach, FL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"It's rare these days to get consistent, high-quality service from a variety of companies; the personnel at the Randall Rd facility, and the facility itself, are top-notch."

July 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Todd (Plano, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Amanda was awesome! Great experience. I would use Life Storage in Aurora on Randall Road again in a heart beat. Thanks, Todd"

June 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas (Sandwich, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"The associate was extremely polite with me after dealing with a difficult customer."

May 29, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cheryl (Batavia, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"Amanda was fantastic!! Very helpful, pleasant and professional. Thank you,"

May 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andrea (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I just felt very informed. As well as given undivided engaged attention to my needs and had no questions when i left. I feet comfortable."

April 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nikki (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I'm very impressed with this facility. The staff were very friendly and easily addressed all of my questions and concerns. My unit was very clean, well-lit and easily accessible. Overall, I feel that this is the best storage facility I have ever used and I would definitely recommend it to friends and family."

January 18, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (North Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"I have rented from about every company in the Chicago area and the ladies running your Aurora facility have my greatest respect and appreciation. Never have I had such a smooth and problem free experience renting storage; from start to finish not one small glitch."

December 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Edward (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"The two lovely ladies at Aurora,Il branch have been of great help and awesome.Thank you so much"

October 07, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Christine (Aurora, IL) at Life Storage, Aurora, IL (#554)

"The manager [email protected] the Aurora site has been so very helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. I hope to continue seeing her when i come in. Thank you."

September 27, 2016

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Aurora offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Chicago, Aurora and Mooseheart

Our self storage facility on N. Randall Rd. is located south of the Chicago - Kansas City Expy (Toll Road), between Sullivan Rd and Sequoia Dr, near Randall Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #554, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Mooseheart, Sugar Grove, Eola, and other neighborhoods in Aurora, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment