Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
President's Day Sale!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Chicago in Carpentersville, IL 60110

2253 Randall Rd Carpentersville, IL 60110

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #549, Carpentersville

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Carpentersville, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Susan (Apache Junction, AZ) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Very accomodating and facility was clean and organized"

April 24, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jeffrey (Algonquin, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"I honestly had a great experience in Carpentersville. I would effeminately rent a space in the future if needed."

July 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars David (Richmond, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Carpentersville Store #549 Excellent service with a smile, you won't be disappointed. Went above and beyond."

April 28, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Karen (Carpentersville, IL.) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"We are happy with the service we are receiving and the friendliness of the staff"

March 27, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Roseann (Carpentersville, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful throughout my entire experience. "

January 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kenneth (Lake Villa, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"The place looked great. I was shown a couple of different units to help me decide. No pressure. Very accommodating."

December 05, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brandon (Carpentersville, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Linda was very helpful. Great person to work with. Carpentersville il location. "

August 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nathaniel (Carpentersville, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Extremely friendly service and the facilities are exactly what were looking for. "

August 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lou (Algonquin, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Wendy at the carpentersville, Illinois location on Randall road, is awesome. Great asset to your company."

May 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Eugene (Crystal Lake, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"You have always been very friendly and helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone. Thank you so much!"

April 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph (Carpentersville, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Wendy was the most helpful and thoughtful and your company should be proud ! "

April 23, 2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Charles (Algonquin, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"Always very clean. And staff answers all questions quickly. "

February 19, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Carla (Carpentersville, IL) at Life Storage, Carpentersville, IL (#549)

"I would like to acknowledge Wendi in the carpentersville office - she is pa pleasure to work with !!!!!"

October 29, 2016

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Carpentersville offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Carpentersville sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Chicago, Carpentersville and Sleepy Hollow

Our self storage facility on Randall Rd is located north of the Jane Addams Memorial Tollway, between Miller Rd and Huntley Rd, near Randall Oaks Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #549, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Sleepy Hollow, West Dundee, Carpentersville, and other neighborhoods in Carpentersville, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment