Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Chicago in Glenview, IL 60025

1205 Milwaukee Ave Glenview, IL 60025 Phone: (224) 661-0200

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Hours & Access

  • Office Hours
  • Mon: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Tue: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Wed: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Thu: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • Sun: Closed
  • Access Hours
  • Daily 5:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • Property is monitored 24 hours with surveillance cameras. Use your access code at keypads near gates and buildings. For access emergencies call (224) 661-0200

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #571, Glenview

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Glenview, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Scott (ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Would like to have more carts available; occasionally there is not one available for use."

June 30, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Lisa (Glenview, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Life Storage was very accommodating when I needed to adjust the date for my move out. They made it easy!"

March 23, 2019
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Patricia (Elgin, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"All my questions were answered, and I am very pleased with the security and very clean unit, easy access to Elevators. And the price of the unit is not bad."

November 18, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Zachary (Mount Prospect, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"I worked specifically with Melanie at the Glenview store. She was very helpful and informative. She made sure I was all set with the van and unit on the date I needed to move."

September 11, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Walt (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"The young black lady is awesome and a real asset to your company !!!"

May 02, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Judith (Glenview, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"I have used storage facilities before and been disappointed. Life Storage is completely different and a step above the rest. Thank you!!"

September 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Glenview, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"I have had other storage space rental experiences. Perhaps because the space is new, it looks fresher, cleaner, well-thought out, and the price was better than any other storage facility in the are. Hopefully it is not just because it is new but because that is the way you do business."

August 02, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brad (Glenview, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"The facility is great.Just moved to Chicago from the south where I have had multiple units at multiple facilities and none have even come close to comparing."

April 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sam Or Liza (Niles, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"The cleanliness of facility and modern appearance definitely attracted me as I've rented from competitors before who were subpar in comparison. However what kept me a customer so long was your team/staff. Robin and Tyrell are stellar assets to your company and should be recognized for their strong customer-focused service. We always felt welcome, never pressured by sales tactics and enjoyed great conversation each time we were in office. Thank you to Robin and Tyrell! If we have any future storage or moving needs we will be back!"

April 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Robert (Park Ridge, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Navigating in storage difficult. Signs might help."

March 30, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gina (Park Ridge, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"I have used storage units from other companies in the past, and the building were dank one bordering on dangerous. Your facilities are always clean with friendly staff. thanks"

March 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Theodore (Chicago, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"staff is alway cheerful and helpful.Alway a positive experience."

March 28, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brian (Niles, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"I just wanted to say how much of an asset Robin is at the Glenview location because of him I returned to rent again. He is always helpful and knowledgeable and nothing is a problem. Not to mention he gets you right in and out quick. The location is also extremely clean and awesome. Great location and great Manager Robin."

March 25, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patti (Prospect Heights, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"If I ever needed a storage facility again, yours would definitely be the one I choose. Thank you "

March 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Stephen (Glenview, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Better facilities, better people ,very happy with everything "

December 02, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jocelyn (TDB, TDB) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Very clean, neat, and big facility. The customer service was excellent. The only downfall would be requiring customers to purchase insurance coverage. "

November 24, 2016
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Luci (Winnetka, IL) at Life Storage, Glenview, IL (#571)

"Professional great customer service with a friendly smile. "

October 25, 2016

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Glenview offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Office, Retail, and Warehouse Space

    Looking for a place to do business? This Life Storage has special spaces for lease suited for small business, retail, or larger businesses with warehousing needs.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Glenview sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Chicago, Glenview and Northfield

Our self storage facility on Milwaukee Ave is located east of the Tri-State Tollway (Toll Road), between Kennicott Ln and Glenview, near Community Park West. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #571, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Northfield, Golf, Techny, and other neighborhoods in Glenview, IL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Chicago.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment