Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
Moving Season Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Atlanta in Marietta, GA 30066

1987 Canton Rd Marietta, GA 30066

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #42, Marietta

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Marietta, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Angelique (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"This was my first time using a storage and it was a pleasant experience and Shawn was great at assisting me !"

September 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Annie (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The employees excellent! I think his name was Chris. Tall black guy!"

August 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Duluth, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Manager was very good at her job Very pleasant personality Knew her I stuff I hope I can find employees like her"

March 20, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Virginia (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Tamika was helpful and terrific to work with. She assisted with the complementary truck rental and provided helpful advice relative to moving in.."

January 26, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anonymous (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Store manager Terrence is a valued asset. Always helpful and calls when my payment is late. Non harassing but informative"

May 25, 2018
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Arcelio (Woodstock, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Terence was fast and efficient . He explained all the details of the facility and was very professional ."

April 27, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Woodstock, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Terrence was the literal embodiment of all these questions in your survey. He is so professional, and is a man of great integrity. You should definitely promote him. "

October 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Geoff (Kennesaw, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Very easy and pleasant experience during a complicated time between moving out of a rental house and closing on the house I was buying. Much appreciated."

June 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Elaine (Kennesaw, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Anne and Jason were extremely kind and helpful! They represent the company well and exhibit outstanding professionalism."

November 23, 2015
Rated 2.9 out of 5 stars Stefan (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"After after paying for storage for 7 years I was charged $25 late fee for expired card on file when I put the associate can we do something about it she said there's not I can do then I have to ask my self why would i pay 110$ every month, You gays dont deserve it! "

October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rosella (Kennesaw, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Great job! Thank you for helping to make my life less stressful."

September 03, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Nicholas (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Anne is the best ? they always look after my Buisness needs thank u "

August 19, 2015
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Misty (Talking Rock, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The associate was very nice and the property clean. However the only reason I chose this storage company was for the free truck to move in and there were no trucks available. Therefore I had to also rent a truck. Other than that this is a very nice storage company. "

July 24, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Jeffry (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"It was almost too easy to deal with Uncle Bob's [Life Storage]. I have had horrible experiences with other organizations and was expecting similar treatment. Ann was great to work with. I felt like this is what it would be like if Disney ran self storage (only not as expensive.)"

July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charles (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Offered a reasonable price for the length of time I will need space"

May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Athena (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The process was smooth and quicker than I thought. The associate answered all questions and addressed my concerns. From the start everyone has been amazing and helpful. "

April 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Siriporn (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"I was very pleased with the customer service provided by Jason when securing my storage unit. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company to my family and friends. "

January 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars John (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Your associates helped me get a storage unit promptly and i was able to get my stuff in quickly. I was happy with the 24 hour access. That was a deal breaker for me. Again the associates were great and took great care of me"

December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Gretchen (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Excellent service at both the location where I rented the storage space and the location where I picked up the truck. Keep up the great work!"

October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Brad (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The new gate stays open much too long after a car goes through. There is too much opportunity for an unauthorized vehicle to follow another car onto the property."

August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Betty "Anne" (Roswell, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The person working Jason was very pleasant to speak with. Knew the answers to all my question when I came to check out renting. "

June 29, 2014
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Mary (Kennesaw, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Great customer that is why I am an repeat customer. T salesperson was very professional and helpful."

June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Bruce (ocala, FL) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"needed quick check in after a long drive. Handled all quickly and efficiently."

April 26, 2014
Rated 3.6 out of 5 stars Jan (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"I would like to see better seals around the roll-up doors. They make a horrendous noise when being opened and closed and when your staff blows off the driveways, the dirt and grit is blown into the storage compartments. "

February 25, 2014
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Bill (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"needs to clean up the debris along the fence behind space that my boat was in. pcv pipe and wood on the ground loose. made it difficult to work in that area to uncover boat and remove chocks on tires. Rest of facility seemed very clean. Employees were very nice and helpful every time I was in contact with them. Great over all experience. Was difficult to find first time due to the lack of prominent signage out front. Felt facility was secure."

January 24, 2014
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Charles (Old Hickory, TN) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"Customer service is of the utmost importance when pay for services and Bob did just that; provided excellent customer service. "

December 03, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Grace (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"I was incredibly pleased with the personnel at both facilities that I visited. The only question that was not answered was if my policy price would automatically change in a year or not. "

December 02, 2013
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Robert (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Marietta, GA (#042)

"The young lady where my storage is located is a very good company representative."

September 23, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Marietta offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Atlanta, Marietta and Sandy Plains

Our self storage facility on Canton Rd is located north of the I-75 Highway, between Sandy Plains Rd and Canton Rd Conn NE, near Kincaid Elementary School. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #042, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Sandy Plains, East Cobb, Noonday, and other neighborhoods in Marietta, GA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Atlanta.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment