Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
This location is open and we are actively taking precautions to reduce the threat of Coronavirus - Learn How.
× Close Ad
Summer Sale - Rent Contact Free

Up to 1 Month Free!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down

Rent Contact-Free

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Atlanta in Alpharetta, GA 30022

9940 Jones Bridge Road Alpharetta, GA 30022

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • 24/7 Access
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • *Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #149, Alpharetta

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Alpharetta, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Ally (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"The team is very helpful and great with follow-up, when needed. I appreciate the courtesy of working with me during a hard financial time, and always letting me know what to expect and what my options were. Thanks!"

December 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Heather (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Professional staff over the phone and on site, clean and convenient. "

November 27, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"When faced with a predicament, Sean exceeded my expectations with a better solution!"

May 26, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Worked with me to ensure that I contracted for the proper size. Explained everything very well."

May 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joely (Johns Creek, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Overall facility and people are head and shoulders above any other storage facility I have ever dealt with and I have dealt with quite a few."

May 01, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rhonda (Dacula, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"I can't remember the young gentleman's name but he was awesome, professional, warm hearted and great sense of humor! We need more people like him to be in customer service! I feel bad because I can not remember his name! "

March 18, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Diane (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"very friendly, professional and never kept me waiting"

March 02, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"I was pressed for time. You made the process quick, easy & pain free. "

February 25, 2016
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Ed (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Everything was great. I just question if the temperature was kept consistent in the climate controlled area."

October 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Michael (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Excellent storage facility. The rental rates are very steady and don't go up every year. That is what I like the most and that is why I chose Uncle Bob. "

August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Neal (Atlanta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"It seems to me that Uncle Bob's Self Storage has a culture of integrity and excellence, and take pride in what they do. I had a particularly great experience with the manager of the Alpharetta location, Shawn. He was great!"

July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Phyllis (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Sean offered information that was very helpful in the preparation for storage. He is a wealth of information and did everythin to make my experience a good one. He is an asset to your company."

March 30, 2015
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Doug (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Overall great impression. The staff is always friendly, professional and helpful. "

March 09, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jason (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Managed explained the process very clearly during my first visit. "

October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Danson (Roswell, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"The rates were much better than your competition and the attendant was friendly and very cordial."

September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Karen (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Everything has been very satisfactory, personnel and on site."

August 25, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Daniel (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Prices are a bit excessive especially for long term customers."

July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Caleb (Marietta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"The guy I dealt with was very helpful. I think his name was Sean. He helped me understand my options when it came to picking a rental unit."

June 23, 2014
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Lynn (Duluth, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"There was a time crunch and the transition was done fast and easy. You also had the correct size that I was looking for. "

February 27, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Emily (Nville, TN) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"We have relied on Uncle Bob's in Alpharetta to safely and respectfully store our belongings. We have been very pleased."

February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars (San Bruno, CA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Very clean, and your staff is extremely helpful and professional. I have several packages delivered during the month for my business and they are so wonderful in putting them in my storage unit. Sean has been so helpful from the moment I was looking and exploring getting a unit and continues to be very helpful. I am very pleased with my decision to have a storage unit at your facility. Keep up the great work!"

February 26, 2014
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Sherrill (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"The timer for keeping the lights on is to short in duration. We have to go back and turn it many times during a visit. Would appreciate a dumpster we could use."

February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Patricia (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"I was extremely satisfied with the service I received and continue to receive. This location is the best."

January 03, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Jerry (Savannah, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"The younger man is very helpful and friendly. If I have one complaint it is that trash gets blown into my unit when they are blowing the driveways off. It has a lot in it from time to time "

December 31, 2013
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars John (Saint Johns, FL) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"I'm sorry I didn't get names but the staff was always very helpful going beyond what I expected."

December 26, 2013
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Margaret (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

" This is a great place and I would highly recommend it to everyone. People are great and very helpful and happy to assist. When I go online I want to see what size space I'm currently renting. I don't see it. I have started to remove some stuff to my house and feel I need a smaller space but I can't find online what size space I'm renting. Also, would like info online about how to switch to a smaller space."

October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Howard (Alpharetta, GA) at Life Storage, Alpharetta, GA (#149)

"Friendly service and helpful in explanation of what would be needed for a move"

October 07, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Humidity Controlled vehicle-storage

    Life Storage in Alpharetta offers storage units with humidity control to help protect your belongings from the effects of air moisture, mold and mildew.
  • Moving Van or Truck Available

    This facility offers moving van or truck rental to help make your move easier. You'll get the vehicle rental at a discounted rate with any new storage rental.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • 24-hour Access

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Moving Boxes & Supplies

    Life Storage in Alpharetta sells the boxes and supplies you need for your move. Get free shipping to your home or save 20% when you pick-up at the store!

Contact-free rental with "Rent Now"

You can rent a storage unit without coming to our store office. Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Atlanta, Alpharetta and Powers Park

Our self storage facility on Jones Bridge Road is located southeast of the Turner Mcdonald Pkwy, between Jones Ferry Rd and Old Alabama Rd, near Mill Creek Animal Hospital. Click here for directions to this Life Storage.

At Life Storage Facility #149, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Powers Park, Cumberland, Buckhead, and other neighborhoods in Alpharetta, GA. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Atlanta.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment