Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to 1 Month Free!

Discount on Select Spaces

Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Lealman in Saint Petersburg, FL 33709

4495 49th St N Saint Petersburg, FL 33709

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #7116, Saint Petersburg

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Saint Petersburg, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Thomas (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"The manager at work this store is amazing and I wish him the best. Nothing but helpful."

September 24, 2019
Joseph (largo, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Was very impressed with the Mgr. Paul who was always very professional and treated me as though I mattered to them. Will definitely be back when the need arises and highly recommend you guys! Thanks again!!"

August 23, 2019
Tamika (Pinellas Park, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"GEORGE is AMAZING! Upon relocating from Atlanta, GA to Pinellas Park, FL I was looking for a storage unit that would meet my needs as far as space and at a good price. George was happy to explain the storage space that was best for me as well as current promotions. Not only was he courteous and friendly, he was very professional and knowledgeable. I chose Life Storage because George made me very comfortable as well as happy with storing my things at Life Storage."

April 06, 2019
Cheyenne (St Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Assistance was always helpful, we found exactly what I needed at any time, and everything was always in good condition. Closing the unit was easy and smooth, and I would definitely use them again should I need a unit again."

June 23, 2018
Sarah (St Pete Beach, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"The folks were always courteous, helpful, friendly...and the unit was affordable."

May 23, 2018
George (Saint Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"The staff are outstanding & I would recommend Life Storage to anyone."

May 23, 2018
Max (Saint Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"This was my best experience ever with a storage facility. Thank you."

April 24, 2018
Cathy (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Paul and brad are excellent. Knowledgable and very polite. Love the guys at the 49th St location."

January 30, 2018
Tommy (St Pete Beach, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I am always treated very well at that facility the guys that work at are very knowledgeable always helpful I have been renting there for a couple of years prior to it being Life Storage. I continue to rent there because it worked well for me and the staff takes care of me"

January 19, 2018
Jan (South Pasadena, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I greatly appreciated the reminder phone call that payment was due. Please RESUME that thoughtful service. Thank you."

September 30, 2017
Mary (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Your employee, Paul, was always knowledgeable and informative. I feel that he went the extra mile both when I called and when I visited."

September 25, 2017
Sara (Saint Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"The manager was helpful and polite. I found the process to be quick and easy. The cost was less than other units around and I was happy about that!"

August 27, 2017
Sean (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"This is more convenient compared to driving an hour north."

July 27, 2017
Sarita (St Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"You met all of my expectations. Paul (?) was nice and courteous to me, he took his time making sure I understood the agreement and offered me a special. He also assisted me with other purchases. In my time of distress he made everything a smooth process."

June 30, 2017
George (Saint Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Thank you for watching over my unit. Paul called to tell me I forgot to put my lock back on the door. When I returned to put the lock on, Brad,(Please forgive me, I am having a senior moment. I hope that is his name)lubed the door rollers to make it easier to raise. I am very satisfied with the service and overall renting experience."

June 28, 2017
Jo-Ann (Pinellas Park, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"Awesome thank you so much for being there for me I appreciate you and the facility"

June 26, 2017
Kareem (Tampa, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I was VERY impressed and pleased with the FRIENDLY, knowledgeable and courteous staff at this location . I have referred my friends. "

June 19, 2017
Louis (Temple Terrace, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"was referred to you by others who rented from you with good remarks. "

May 20, 2017
Anthony (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I just think the price is a little high.That would be my only complaint."

May 04, 2017
Ralph (Stittsville, ON) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"We got what we came for at a good price. Would have stayed, but the need is no longer there. Would definitely return if/when the need arises."

April 25, 2017
Maryann (St Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I have been with you for a long time and I have always benn very satified"

March 30, 2017
Tammy (St. Petersburg, FL) at Life Storage, Saint Petersburg, FL (#7116)

"I was absolutely exhausted from moving all day and came to the storage place I thought I had my reservation at turns out I was in the wrong spot but the gentleman behind the counter was absolutely wonderful and told me that he would help me. It was such a relief. He was very polite very professional and worked quickly knowing how tired I was. I appreciate it so much"

March 19, 2017

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Saint Petersburg offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Saint Petersburg sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Saint Petersburg and Lealman

Our self storage facility on 49th St N is located west of the I-275, between 46th Ave. N and 45th Ave. N, near Broach School of St Petersburg. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #7116, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Lealman, Bay Pines, Feather Sound, and other neighborhoods in Saint Petersburg, FL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Saint Petersburg.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment