Skip to main content
Back to list view (Close Map)
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
New Year Deals!

Up to Half Off 3 Months!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down
Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Denver in Thornton, CO 80260

9000 Gale Blvd Thornton, CO 80260

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type
  • Climate
  • Access
  • Specials
  • Rental Options
  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #531, Thornton

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Thornton, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Jon (Northglenn, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"The only thing I could wish for is cheaper rent.you guys do a great job"

September 28, 2019
Monica (Wheat Ridge, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"I think this is my 4th time here; it's had a couple of name changes. I like it that there's a lot of lighting; there's staff in the office. It's always clean & a big plus for having a clean bathroom; I had never used it because I didn't expect it clean; I was pleasantly surprised!"

September 26, 2019
Anitra (Arvada, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"The garage door needs ti be fixed. I understand the lift mechanism was disabled, however, the is a piece that is hanging that swings back and forth when manually open and shutting it. It almost hit me in the head."

April 29, 2018
Brandon Cope (Thornton, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Snow and ice must be removed at all times. Very dangerous conditions at times which could lead to legal issues."

March 23, 2018
Patricia (Westminster, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"The employees actually exceeded my expectations with their willingness to provide information and assistance throughout my moving experience. Great customer service and care was shown and delivered. "

March 22, 2018
Gerald (Federal Heights, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Tanda was very nice and was a great help and one of the reasons I went ahead with the rental, Thanks!"

March 16, 2018
Associated Companies (Denver, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"I had visited other rental services and this was by far the nicest, clean and friendliest."

October 27, 2017
Jeanene (Colorado Springs, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Any questions or concerns we're answered to.my satisfaction. "

June 28, 2017
Elizabeth (Lisa/Leo) (Denver, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"The friendliness and great service have completely floored me. I won't need a storage unit for too much longer, but I almost wish I did so that I could continue to patronize this company!"

June 03, 2017
Judith (Judy) (Denver, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

" Cybil (if my memory serves me well) was very helpful. She was having to multitask, being the only one in the office); what with phone calls and people coming through. I liked her. She represented her employers well."

May 23, 2017
Gregory (Commerce City, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"the ladies in the front office were the best thanks so much Greg"

May 23, 2017
Deborah (Denver, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"My expectations were met and I was very pleased with my unit"

April 19, 2017
Trista (Denver, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"The store manager, Tanda is AMAZING! Definitely a genuine person and went above and beyond her job description to help me out when she didn't have to! "

November 24, 2016
Lorilie (Thornton, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Very friendly,courteous staff, clean accessible facilities."

September 01, 2016
Margaret (Frisco, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Everything was completely great. Mayoori and Tanda went out of their way to make us feel welcome at this facility. "

July 30, 2016
Phillip (Philadelphia, PA) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"I cannot give to much of a "complete" review/survey of the the new owners of my storage facility as all the business I have done since "Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] Self storage" took over "extra space storage" has been online and over the phone, but I can say that the customer service over the phone was absolutely excellent. The woman who helped me get the new information I needed to pay when you guys took over was wonderful! very glad to have to handle my call anytime. Also you website is very user friendly and I appreciate that very much. I would give a 10 out of 10 review so far. When I go out to get my belongs or check on them I will defiantly give another review! "

July 29, 2016
John Mark (Boulder, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"This was my first storage unit experience. I was blown away by how clean and professional everything was. "

July 27, 2016
Sandy (Thornton, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"I only noticed one person having great deal of trouble opening the door to the storage rooms. He did not know that he needed to push on the door before trying to operate the handle. This might be a problem with other people. Fortunately I was able to help him. Just saying..."

April 28, 2016
Toni (Northglenn, CO) at Life Storage, Thornton, CO (#531)

"Over all attitude and experience of everyone very welcoming and friendly "

April 26, 2016

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate Controlled Storage

    Life Storage in Thornton offers storage units with climate control to help protect your belongings from the the effects of extreme temperature.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • 54' Truck Access

    The entrance, aisles, and most drive-up accessible storage units are wide enough to accommodate large vehicles, up to and including 54' tractor trailers.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Thornton sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

 

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

 

Serving Denver, Thornton and Sherrelwood

Our self storage facility on Gale Blvd is located south of the I-25, between Huron St and W 91 St Ave, near Northstar Park. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #531, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Sherrelwood, Federal Heights, Thornton, and other neighborhoods in Thornton, CO. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Denver.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment