Skip to main content
CALL 24 HOURS (800) 800-3456
× Close Ad
Moving Season Deals!

Up to Half Off 3 Months!

See Eligible Spaces Scroll Down
Rental Options
Filter Results Store Photos

Storage Units near Birmingham in Hoover, AL 35216

3625 Lorna Road Hoover, AL 35216

  • Climate Controlled
  • 24/7 Surveillance
  • Extended Access Hours
  • Rent Now - Instant Access
  • Size/Type

  • Climate

  • Access

  • Specials

  • Rental Options

  • Storage unit size is approximate. Offers and promotions are restricted to specially marked spaces based on availability. Offers and promotions may not be combined with other offers or promotions, and are limited to new rentals - space transfers and additional rentals are excluded. Pricing and discounts may exclude fees and costs for additional services.

Customer Reviews - Life Storage #65, Hoover

We at Life Storage want to maintain the best storage facilities in Hoover, and in every city where we do business. That's why we routinely ask our customers about their experience with us and challenge ourselves to make it better. You can read what customers think about us here on our website - over the past four years, we've had over 100,000 customers respond to our surveys and tell us what they think. We publish their reviews here, and we're proud of the result!

Write a Review

Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I appreciate everything they did during our transition and I have already referred several people to the company. Thanks"

December 23, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Vestavia Hills, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I was very happy I rented from you. I even went back and told the lady how happy I was!"

May 19, 2019
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Frederick (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I leased space for almost two years before buying a house and will definitely use life storage again if I need storage space. They had the best prices and a good variety of space that let me store everything I needed stored. Always friendly and clean."

November 23, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Teddy (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"LaShandra was very helpful and knowledgeable great people skills"

June 17, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Andy (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The entire staff at this location has been awesome."

May 28, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Anonymous (Farmingdale, NY) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"My contact with Life Storage was always by phone. The associates were always professional and when we had to vacate the premises, the associates treated my employee with the utmost respect. If we did not lose business we would still be a working partner with Life Storage. Thank you for all you have done for us."

May 23, 2018
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars Jeremy (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Overall, the experience was good. However, I do have one complaint. The roof of the storage unit I was using was replaced at some point during my stay. Though I appreciate the maintenance, all of my belongings had pieces of sheetrock, sheetrock dust, pinestraw, etc. scattered throughout."

April 24, 2018
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Cedric (Mc Calla, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I had a great experience with this service will certainly use you for my next service needs "

July 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars James (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The office workers were terrific... kind, courteous, friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and clean."

June 19, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Laura (Hueytown, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Everyone was pleasant, being able to use the truck was a huge help at the last minute."

May 24, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Janice (Spring, TX) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"This company is awesome. The ladies at the desk were kind, knowledgeable and helpful. This was a very unexpected traumatic move for me and their kindness and helpfulness was greatly appreciated. Thanks for hiring such awesome folks. "

May 18, 2017
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars Gary (Homewood, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"My only concern is with hours of access. Sometimes 9 just isn't late enough."

April 27, 2017
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Shannon (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The manager on site was helpful, courteous, and very pleasant to interact with. "

April 25, 2017
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Linda (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I was very pleased with the associates ability to work with me when life happened, and they were always so polite and pleasant. "

March 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars kathryn (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Linda and Brenda are great. Very polite and informative! "

January 23, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra (Bham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Linda and Brenda at the Lorna Road, Hoover, Alabama store are wonderful!!!"

January 05, 2017
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Dwight (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Very well-managed facility and helpful, friendly staff!!!"

December 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Donna (Vestavia, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I was very pleasantly surprised! I had rented spaces from other companies previously and was not nearly as well treated. Your staff was most efficient and courteous beyond expectations. The lady who assisted us during our checkout and departure was most gracious and helpful. It's like dealing with old friends! If I or my company need storage space again, Uncle Bob's [Life Storage] will be the first place we consider. "

November 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Wanda (Pelham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"If I ever need storage space again, it will be with you all. I would recommend to everyone!!"

October 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Justin (Fairhope, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Brenda was always helpful when I came into the office. Really, everyone was. I had to move suddenly and needed a storage unit, and the staff was very helpful."

October 22, 2016
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars Megalle (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The worker was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. "

June 05, 2016
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Thomas (Bham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The building and people were excellent. The $ was to expensive."

December 23, 2015
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars Martin (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"It is really nice. I lost my key and Linda helped me a lot. She called someone from another store in Trussville to come and cut my key. I was extremely happy and glad."

November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The Lorna Road, Hoover, AL location is excellent. I am sorry to leave the storage unit. We are only leaving due to work relocation. Great storage experience. Thanks."

November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Alan (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Entire experience has been professionally handled - courteous staff, anxious to help in any way. Much appreciated!!!"

October 19, 2015
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars Paula (Pleasant Grove, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"the place is nice and the employees are so sweet and kind"

August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathlene (Gardendale, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"They were so helpful and really attentive to my needs. I had visited a storage unit earlier that was cheaper but the place was disgusting in the office and were rude. I had lost some hope in storing my items in a safe nice place. But when I went to uncle bobs I walked and the place was immaculate! It smelt so clean. The people were so helpful. When I called for things I couldn't quite remember yet he was so helpful & knew me by name. I'm really glad I chose the Hoover location to store my items."

July 24, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Nancy (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"simple and easy to rent. convenient payment options. Friendly staff."

July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Mary (Greer, SC) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I really appreciated the staff at the Hoover location. I was 8 hours away from the storage unit due to relocation for work and anytime I called to check on things the staff was very nice and helpful. Thanks so much. "

July 04, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Rodney (Centerville, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I looked for 10 x everywhere else. Not clean or security. Uncle Bob [Life Storage] made us feel secure. Thank uncle bob.??"

May 26, 2015
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Lori (Fairfax, VA) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The only concern I had, we saw a lot of Ants crawling inside by the storage unit on the wall and a few dead roaches."

May 26, 2015
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars James (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"One of your associates went above and beyond meeting one of my last minute needs. I am now renting a unit of Uncle Bob's in Montgomery Al and are very happy with them. "

May 23, 2015
Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars Alvin (Pinson, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I was very pleased. I received excellent service. I had accidently left my unit unlocked and received a call from the office letting me know and I was impressed with the service. I will recommend to anyone that is looking for a storage facility."

April 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Kathy (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The person helping us was very professional, well-dressed, knowledgeable. Very nice. "

January 26, 2015
Rated 4.1 out of 5 stars Tammie (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The place is nice, tidy and easily accessible when needed. Rates could be a bit more reasonable and competitive."

November 05, 2014
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars Randle (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I don't know where you find the friendly employees, but keep it up. Uncle Bob's is the best!"

October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Charles (Birmingham, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"Mgr Dorothy is a first-rate professional-competent,friendly,and courteous."

September 26, 2014
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars Valerie (Bentonville, AR) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"THe cost is too high compared to other storage facilities. I'm in Arkansas now and I could get a storage unit here that's the same size as I have in Hoover, Al for about $45 a month. At Uncle Bob's [Life Storage], I'm paying $106! As soon as I can find a way to get my stuff here, I will be moving out. People should get a discount for long-term storage! But I feel like my stuff is safe and secure and that means a lot, at this point. Thanks for the security."

September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The new climate controlled building is great. Customers should insist on it - in place of the old building that had no air circulation. The new managers are great. "

September 23, 2014
Rated 3.8 out of 5 stars Jennifer (Helena, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The facility is in desparate need for a eecurity gate especially in that location. I may remove my items if one is not secured soon."

July 01, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Wanda (Vestavia Hills, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I felt comfortable and at ease with the staff. The light in my unit was not working properly and Dorothy had the problem solved the same day. Not only was that good business, but it was good customer service."

April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars Jessie (Hoover, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"I love the service I receive from this storage... when I need or my family need I always recommend Uncle Bobs [Life Storage]"

December 26, 2013
Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars Walter (Vestavia Hills, AL) at Life Storage, Hoover, AL (#065)

"The On Line web pay server is extremely slow. OTHER THAN THAT, I AM MORE THAT SATISFIED WITH ALL SERVICES"

October 01, 2013

Features & Info

  • Rent Now Available

    Save time and skip the counter! At this facility, you can complete your rental agreement, make payment, and get access right away. Just choose our "Rent Now" option.
  • Climate & Humidity Controlled

    Life Storage in Hoover offers storage units with climate and humidity control to help protect your belongings from the effects of temperature and air moisture.
  • Drive-up Accessible Storage

    This Life Storage has convenient drive-up storage units. Pull right up to the door, and load your storage unit right from your vehicle. So easy!
  • Extended Access Hours

    Even when our office is closed, you can access your space! All you need your personal access code at the keypads - no appointment needed.
  • Surveillance Cameras

    Surveillance cameras are positioned throughout the facility to create a safer environment by monitoring traffic in and out of the facility and deterring trespassers.
  • Fenced & Lighted

    Fencing around this facility is designed to limit access only to customers with assigned electronic access codes. Grounds, aisles and interior hallways are lighted for safety and convenience.
  • Vehicle/Boat Parking

    This facility offers month-to-month rental of parking for cars, trailers, and larger vehicles such as boats and RVs. Some spaces offer covering for protection from the elements.
  • Boxes & Packing Supplies

    Life Storage in Hoover sells a full line of moving and storage supplies, such as boxes, packing tape, furniture covers, and more!
  • Hand Carts & Moving Dollies

    To help move your belongings from your vehicle to your space, we offer moving carts and dollies to make it easier! You'll find our carts near every main entrance. Please return it when your done!

Rent Now and get instant access

Need your space right now? We can do that! Choose the Rent Now option when selecting a storage unit and you will make your payment, get your access code, and go right to your space to move in. Our video shows you how it works.

Tips for packing your storage unit

If you've never used a storage unit before, this video will show you some great Pro Tips that will help make the process easier and prevent common mistakes. Save yourself some time, and learn how to keep your belonging safe in storage.

Serving Birmingham, Hoover and Indian Springs Village

Our self storage facility on Lorna Road is located south of the I-459 Highway, between Colonial Dr and Rocky Ridge Ranch Rd, near Riverchase Galleria. Click here for directions.

At Life Storage Facility #065, we offer great property security systems and clean, affordable storage units to rent for the residents of Indian Springs Village, Meadowbrook, Lake Purdy, and other neighborhoods in Hoover, AL. Call us with questions, reserve online, or click here to compare other storage units in Birmingham.

Rental Requirements:

  • Insurance required
  • Storage insurance available (third party)
  • $25 admin fee
  • Payments due monthly, with a minimum of one month rental

Payment Options:

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Auto-payment